We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living the art” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Living the art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

In this hotel you are surrounded by art everywhere. Turning each corner gave me surprise. Paintings, video art, furniture, even scribblings on the wall to tickle your senses. Unlike a museum, you don't visit the art, here you live it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngtdvcfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    62
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
185
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The design was quirky but fun. The hotel was comfortable and the food was adequate. The pool however was overrun with very noisy and obnoxious Russian guests. They were not threatening but they made the space uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I didn't want to leave a such of paradisiac atmosphere.
A glorious garden Flowers smell as your car door is opened by a polite man and an interesting contrast between the historical building and the contemporary pieces of art all around.
I had a dinner at their restaurant as well and it was excellent too.
A place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivesenseslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I found this online for an unplanned trip at very short notice and we were delighted. A beautiful villa in glorious gardens, with a lovely swimming pool. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, the food was excellent, and the room delightful. The art is quite spectacular too!

This is a great location just outside Verona and a 20-minute drive from Lake Garda.

We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were given a room in an annexe - a period building nestling in the garden, and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJPfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
225 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is one of the places that one you have found them, your reget not having found earlier. A brilliant place with great facilties and a realy excellent staff. The holtel is talently decorated with intriguing pieces of moderd art that blend perfectly with the history of the nice builing.

Its situation just outside of Verona may seem a handicap but the hotel and the complimentary shuttle service make this handicap into an adavantage.

This is must vist place for everybody who wants to enjoy the cultural delights of Verona and enjoy a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyCamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here 2 years ago and we were very impressed with this property and I gave it 5 stars on my last review. I was so looking forward to coming back. We returned this time with another family and stayed for 3 nights. I had raved about this hotel to our friends. I was somewhat disappointed this time - unfortunately.

Don't get me wrong, this villa is still very beautiful with impeccable landscaping and a stunning entrance with flowers and fountain. The pool is still my favourite feature and it is truly relaxing to lie around the pool outdoors amongst the beautiful flowers etc. The room we had this time was larger than what we had last time and my family and I appreciated the extra space. Unfortunately, there were a few issues with our room. The shower "door" was very small and inadequate so the bathroom floor flooded every time we showered. This was a problem for every room. They really need to redesign the showers in all the rooms. It seems silly to be in such a fancy hotel only to have all the showers spray all over the floor. Our king bed broke half way through our stay and had to be fixed. They did offer to move us to another room but I didn't want to move to a smaller room, so we waited the 24 hrs for it to be fixed. After that, it was fine.

My biggest complaint is that we had to pay for wifi. For a luxury hotel where we were paying almost 600 euros a night, I think they should have provided wifi for free. They did give us a free wifi card which was good for 500 MB and 2 devices, but you couldn't use the 2 devices concomitantly! Since we each had 2 devices in our family (and I think most people do these days - laptop, smartphones, iPads etc) and 500 MB doesn't go very far, we had to purchase more wifi time - which I think is ridiculous when you are paying that much for a room!

Breakfast was included with our room and we enjoyed that very much. It was less extensive than the last time we were here but still, there were a lot of choices and very tasty. Dining in the garden was lovely.

We were a bit disappointed with the service this time. Overall, it was still very good but just not quite as attentive as the last time. There had been a large turnover of staff since our visit 2 years ago - only 2 of the original staff was still there. The little touches of remembering our names and what we liked for breakfast etc was gone. Everyone was still very pleasant and helpful but it just wasn't quite as impressive as last time.

This is still a very lovely 5 star hotel located in beautiful Valpolicella region. I was still very impressed with the landscaping and the charm of the hotel and service was still very good. However, for the price you pay, I think management need to make wifi available for free and work on improving service with attention to small personal touches and details. Improve the shower door so the bathrooms don't flood - you do that, and you will get 5 stars from me again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very original, funky, colourful decoration items in the room and common spaces. The bathroom was large and clean but with ugly tiles, fittings and colours. The dinner at the restaurant was an excellent surprise. Delicious pastries in the breakfast buffet and served with the cocktails. At night, you may hear a few trains passing by. Location was convenient and a short drive to beautiful Verona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrubbio di Negarine
2.8 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
5.8 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
5.8 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Hotel Villa Del Quar
#1 of 1 in Pedemonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista

Property: Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Address: Via Cedrare 78, 37029 Corrubbio di Negarine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Corrubbio di Negarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corrubbio di Negarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering luxurious rooms, a prestigious spa and a gourmet restaurant, this designer hotel is surrounded by fountains and flower-filled gardens in the Valpolicella wine region. Lake Garda is 19.3 km away. Each room is decorated differently, with original works of art. All rooms offer air conditioning, satellite TV, and a large marble bathroom. Wi-Fi is free for 55 minutes for the whole stay. The Atelier restaurant uses organic vegetables from the hotel grounds to prepare specialties from the Veneto region and international dishes. Wine tastings are organized in the 15th-century Wine Cellar Bar. The ESPACE Byblos spa center offers over 30 beauty and health treatments. It features a sauna, a gym and a Turkish bath. A hot tub and an outdoor pool are also available. Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà provides free parking and a free shuttle to and from the historic center of Verona and Arena, 12.9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Art Hotel Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing