We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for laid back holiday, not so good for golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lowlands
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for laid back holiday, not so good for golfers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Great location, friendly staff, good food spacious comfortable rooms and hot weather. Even the continuous wind was OK. Views from the rooms and hotel just like you see in the brochures. The fault with the hotel was the slow food and bad drinks service. It was a very quiet time in the hotel with only about a dozen tables at some sittimg, but it still took anything up to 30 minuites to get a meal and a drink. On one occasion we had started our main course before the first drink arrived!!
SHAME about the golf course. 18 great holes of great golf, some wonderful views over the water, need your thinking cap on for this course. Spoilt by the attitude of the pro shop staff, if you could find them. The course needed a lot of work done on it. The green staff were to be found asleep on their tractors or lounging in the trailers under the palm trees and on one occasion sitting watching a portable TV. We had booked 7 rounds of golf each and only managed to play all 18 holes once. The rest of the rounds some greens were unplayable as the watering system had been left on and the greens and approaches were flooded. We were unable to play a total of 25 greens over our 7 rounds of golf. We mentioned it to the staff on the first day it happened and they promised to notify the green staff manager. Obviously it had no effect!! The only day we putted out on all 18 greens the poorly mantained buggy blew a tyre (no tread on any tyre), and we had to wait 20 mins until two locals, who were playing behind us, to come along. They tryed to get someone from the clubhouse but no one answered the phone. They kindly gave us one of their buggies to conyinue playing. We did tell the hotel staff who said they would note it and tell the course manager.
Despite the problems with the golf I would recommend the hotel, but warn them of the slow service, and even tell golfers to try it out, but warn them of the shortcomings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to post comments on your vacation experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel, services and amenities for the most part. We take note of your remarks concerning the food and drinks service. These remarks are being incorporated in our on-going Training & Coaching programs throughout the hotel.

The golf course operation is not part of the Magdalena Grand Beach Resort Operation. However, golf is an important part of our destination offering. And as such, I have taken your paragraph on the golf and personally delievered it to the Golf Pro and re-emphasized the valuable points you raised. Let me also state, there are plans for the golf course to be improved and we expect to have very positive news in this regard shortly.

A sincere thanks for your frank comments and we appreciate very much your confidence in the hotel and the destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    430
    223
    101
    62
See reviews for
413
587
37
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely spot,great beach and pools, beautiful room, great breakfasts (lovely helpful staff), but wasted because of a grasping and mean attitude by the hotel's management. Polycotton sheets, poor room service, a stinking dead cow left rotting on the beach for 2 days. Not up to standard, and overpriced. Sad to see what could be a fabulous hotel being spoiled - no wonder it was almost empty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventuresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to express your views on your recent stay at our Resort. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location, beach, pools, rooms, the breakfast buffet and found our staff helpful and friendly.

It is most unfortunate that you felt a mean and unfriendly managment attitude, I take this comment very seriously and have taken immediate steps to address this matter. Improvements are already been noticed. Our linen is 100% cotton and not Polycotton.

We were negatively impacted by two cows, being washed ashore during your stay. "A first time experience for the Resort in ten years", local authorities and the Environmental Department. Therefore, it took sometime to obtain a conscencus of opinion between the various authorities how to deal with this matter.

We strive to keep our hotel up to standard and offer value. The hotel business levels during the month of March are in excess of 65%. I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel for one week in March. On an A/L basis, It was every thing that we could have wished for in our holiday, calm, relaxing and friendly.

I would say that staying all inclusive is the best option as the food and drinks can work out expensive and there is no where locally that you can walk to in the day/evening. All though there is the shuttle that runs to pigeon point every day leaving at 9 and 11 am.

There are some negatives that I would like to express, you have to sign for every thing even on an all inclusive package, plus they swipe your credit card for a pre transaction in case of consuming premium brands on your arrival which is slightly off putting.

The pool needs more attention/cleaning I didn't see anyone taking chlorine levels and on occasions there was a greasy sheen on the top of the water which was unpleasant.

My only other criticism and main annoyance was the managers in the hotel walking around but never speaking or even smiling back to the guests. On the managers cocktail evening not a single manager approached us or spoke, instead they talked amongst themselves. I have to ask what was the point of the guests taking time out off their holiday to attend.

Our room was lovely and comfortable with fantastic views of the ocean. Cleaned every day without fail, tea and coffee topped up as well as toiletries.

All members of staff were friendly I wish I could name every one but I would be here all night however a really big thanks goes to Hans and Jaleel Zsa -zsa and Rebecca.
Having read some of the reviews of so called poor service I very much disagree, you do have to remember that the pace of life is different. And thank god as I came here to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chloe1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know our strengths and weaknesses - We value this feedback enormously.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and ranked us four out of five. With respect to your constructive comment the pool is closely monitored daily typically between 6.00am - 7.00am and periodically during the day. I will look into this in more detail going forward. I also take note of your comment concerning managers walking about and not engaging with guests, this has been a topic of immediate action and improvements have already been made.
I passed on your special thanks to Hans, Jaleel, Zsa-Zsa and Rebecca.

Hope to see you back at the Magdalena Grand soon.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent two days and nights here. A nice property is sadly spoiled by a fairly useless and cynical approach to management of the hotel. This could be a world class resort, but is currently an exploitative place that actually leaves a poor taste in the mouth.


The property

About 20 acres of beachfront hotel set in a golf course, the property has world class potential. Rooms are spread either side of the main block in single lines, all facing the sea and all having a good sized balcony. A lawn separates the rooms from the beach. The property is newish (2000), well designed, handsome, and secure. For comments on the beach see below.


Reception

In a word, useless. We got the blank “who are you and do we have a booking” look (even though probably only five guests check in a day as the occupancy was so low). The gormless individual on reception couldn’t find our booking, and made us feel that it was our fault. Luckily I had a print of the confirmation. After much faffing it turned out that someone in the hotel had decided to log the booking under my middle name rather than my surname, and it was eventually found.


The room

About 180 sq feet. Clean, tidy, well decorated in a modern fresh style. Bathroom has a bath and separate shower. Room opened onto a nice balcony with a round table and two comfy chairs, and room to swing a cat. Large sliding window made the room very airy. No kettle (we brought our own). Fridge, but barely able to chill a bottle of wine.


The bed

Small (1.5m) double. Hard mattress, poly cotton sheets, not a success.


The beach

Two beaches, one north and one south, divided by a rocky promontory next to the main block. The north beach is splendid – three hundred yards of soft sand shelving very gently into the sea (you can stand up 60 yards out). The south beach is shorter, and much steeper, and has a lot of seabed weed on it. The beaches face the Atlantic, so there is a constant 15 knot wind (day and night) onshore. This makes the surf high and fast. The south beach would be not safe at all for children. The north beach has waves of 2 to 5 feet breaking on it every five seconds or so. Close in these make the surf turbulent but safe for children if closely supervised (it would be very easy for a small child to get a bit far out and into severe difficulties very quickly). Further out the surf is enjoyable for a good swimmer, but the undertow makes the beach fundamentally one to be wary of. No snorkelling to speak of, and no lifeguard on duty. The beach is not cleaned at all, so is quite grubby. On arrival we found a dead cow bloating on the north beach. I don’t know how long it had been there, but it was very high. After being there for a day it was cleared, but the mess and scent remained. There were no lasers or Hobycats (it would be much too dangerous). This would be a very fine kite-surfing beach.


The main block

The main block is impressive, light and airy. A large shallow sinuous pool occupies the centre of the hotel, with a swim-up bar, only spoiled by ghastly loud and raucous musak. Lots of sunloungers. You have to sign out beach towels and then sign them back in (presumably you get charged if you don’t). The main pool would be ideal for children, but I would not call this a family holiday hotel – children would have far more fun on the leeward side of the island at Turtle Beach or Pigeon Point.


The restaurants

The main restaurant was closed (presumably due to indifference). Breakfast was a standard hotel buffet, served by cheerful and helpful staff. The supper buffet was £60 a head, so we passed. Our room service tray remained outside our room in the passage un-cleared for 36 hours.


Ambient noise and light

The property is set in a golf course so there is no ambient road or industrial noise. The airport flight path does not impinge. The roar of surf is constant, so if you need silence to sleep you would have to close the terrace door and turn on the aircon. Security lights on the beach and garden are left on all night so the rooms are not dark, made worse by a silly window between the room and the passageway behind which had inadequate blinds. No machinery noise in our room.


Value for money

There is a clear agenda to farm visitors to the highest possible level. For example, the room service menu clearly says “tax and service included”. Our bill added tax and vat, and then to finish off the insult added a delivery charge, roughly doubling the menu price to £20 for a plate of chicken wings. A single Tanqueray is £8. Buffet supper was £60. I don’t even want to think what a bottle of wine would have been (we bought our own at Pennysavers, and ate out). We tried booking our room on expedia and other booking engines – they showed no availability at all. Our agent booked our room direct, at what must have been rack. We imagined that this was because the hotel was packed. In fact it was about 15% occupied. We agreed US$328 per night. At checkout the hotel tried added not only tax and service (25%) but also a hotel tax (10%). Then, not happy with these extortions, converted the US dollar amount into TT dollars at a stupidly greedy rate (10% off the tourist rate), so we ended up paying US$400 a night. Given that the hotel was empty we asked for a late checkout, expecting the answer to be “sure”. $60 charge to 1800, $30 to 1400 (both plus tax, etc, presumably). No flexibility or common sense displayed. We lost the arguments, as you can see. The low occupancy made the hotel very quiet, of course, but also it had a rather deserted feel. We had the feeling that the staff would be much happier if no-one was there at all.


In general

If this property were properly managed and priced it would be an epic getaway location for grownups. Sadly it isn’t. We spent five days at Top of Tobago – twice as nice and less than half the price. Magdalena is not one to return to.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea and have permanent surf noise. North beach is safer than the south beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Coltbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to outline in great detail your dissappointments with the hotel, it's staffing and managment. Needless to say, we are extremely dissappointed with your communication and would like to speak to you concerning the details contained herein and your general dissatisfaction. So we may analyse how to respond appropriately and take whatever corrective action needed.

Kindly contact me via email on: joerg.wickihalder@magdalenagrand.com .

We pride ourselves in offering a positive vacation experience and high levels of service for value. Obviously, this was not the case during your visit. I look forward to hearing from you and dealing with this situation further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My Husband and I booked with the holiday rep comos form this Hotel to go on an Island costing £100 per couple she informed she would be doing the trip excursion herself The following day another couple had booked the same tour we met in the foyer when at 8 30am a gentleman who introduced himself as Ferris came with his so called touring van and the 4 people were did we want to go? as the comos rep could not do the excursion Surly it would have been more polite to have cancelled the tripThis gentleman took us around the isle driving like a lunatic and giving me no history of the place we visited I just wonder has this happened to any other visitors it was a trip from hell ??????.
About the hotel..Watch out for the birds if eating outside.The service can be slow. We ordered wine with our meal and this did not arrive until halfway through the main course. No ashtrays on outside tables unless you ask again this can be slow to arrive.The reception staff are very helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Magdalena Grand Beach Resort. The hotel is not directly involved with tours and other excursions, however we take not of your comments and will organise a meeting with the relevant parties to ensure your comments are transmitted and recommendations are implemented.

With respect to the hotel shortcomings, I have taken note of the service issues highlighted and asked that they are implemented in immediate training sessions. I apologise for the bird situation, it is somewhat of an environmental challenge for the hotel. I hope, you will give us another chance to prove to you that we can do better.
Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very good hotel that frankly should be busier but would appear to suffer from poor advertising. I say this because what is on offer here is about as good as it gets in Tobago, the hotel itself is new (two years old!) and in a great location, it is only a 15 minute cab ride from the airport and is accessed via security gates through a wonderful golf course.

It is on the Atlantic side of the island so the waters are rougher than on the Caribbean side but the advantage is a constant breeze which is a welcomed benefit in the heat of the day plus you get the soothing sound of the rolling waves which we found very relaxing.

It is very clean, the rooms are spacious, ours had a lovely 40" flat screen TV, the beds are comfortable and whilst there is no mini-bar, there is a fridge for keeping your own drinks cool. Each room is also equipped with an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. The hotel is right on the ocean so you get a wonderful sea view from the room and that soothing sound of the waves as you sit on the balcony.

The lay-out of the pool area is wonderful with ornate bridges leading to an area of decking. The pool bar can also be accessed from the pool itself and has wonderful views of a beautiful bay on either side.

On the whole we thought the food was of a very good standard particularly in the main buffet restaurant where it was fresh and very well presented and you have the option to sit outside if you wish though we found the air conditioning a welcome respite from the tropical heat during the day. As with any Caribbean restaurant if you do sit outside for breakfast or lunch you may be visited by a number of the local birds and a fun twist here is the provision of water pistols to deter the more persistent and daring of our feathered friends. In addition to the buffet the occasional barbeque was laid on with a chef on hand to ensure your specific needs were catered for.

We were on the “all-inclusive” package which proved to be very good value as this not only included all meals and the usual soft drinks but also some of the spirits and most of the cocktails, and whilst the wine was restricted to the "house" wine only this proved to be a very acceptable merlot and I was told by other guests that the house white was also very good. Another unexpected bonus was that the one week all inclusive package also included two vouchers for the non-buffet restaurants (of which there are two) but we used both of our vouchers at "Karina" which was excellent.

There have been many negative comments made on Trip Advisor about the need for more training of the staff at this hotel but this was not our experience so perhaps this was an issue early on that has since been rectified. Or perhaps it was because the hotel was far from busy during our stay. The fact is that we felt the friendliness and competence of the staff were one of the stand-out features of the holiday with certain members of staff who more than went that extra yard and could not have done more to make us feel welcome and look after our needs. In particular Jaleel on the Bellman's desk, Hans in the cocktail bar, Hazel on the front desk and Kervin the omelette chef who were all stars in our eyes to name but a few.

So what were the negatives? If you are not fans of lying in the sun and are not a golfer then perhaps you will find there is not enough to do at this particular resort unless you opt to go on some of the many excursions available as it is in a relatively isolated position. They have a few shops on the premises but whilst their stock is of good quality there are only three of them. (These mainly offer local crafts, jewellery, artworks, swimwear, wraps, polo shirts, tee shirts etc.). However the capital "Scarborough" is only a short cab ride away though don’t expect an array of designer shops here either. In terms of catering for the higher demands of the modern day holiday maker this Island is in its infancy. Part of it’s appeal we felt.

There is a well equipped modern fitness room and ample routes for joggers and you can also take advantage of cycles at the bell desk which are free for hotel residents to ride around the resort. If you are a higher handicapped golfer take plenty of golf balls as the pro shop only stock Pro V 1's sporting the hotel logo which are very expensive and it is a tough course which will test and penalise the more wayward golfer for sure. NB. There is a driving range and they do have left and right handed clubs for hire.

Some of the rooms are a long way from the hotel lobby so if walking any distance is a problem for you then you should specify this when booking.

We felt they could have had more in the way of entertainment in the evenings although we made some good friends during our stay and so we put the two hotel bars to good use and even went to the weekly jamboree at “Bucoo Bay” known as "Sunday School" held on most Sunday evenings throughout the year with lots of entertainment on offer including an excellent live steel band, dancing and barbeques which was great fun and is to be recommended.

All in all we had a wonderful week at this resort and would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone contemplating Tobago as a holiday destination. We just hope it survives in the current recessionary climate and feel it certainly deserves to.

(We are a married couple in our early/mid 50's).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wicksie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are thrilled to see that you have rated us with five out of five and would like to thank you for your time, reviewing our hotel in such detail. It is great to hear that you liked the location and lay out of the property, the pools and the cleanliness of the hotel room as well as its equipment.

Your comments on the food are highly appreciated as we believe a good cuisine is an important part in a great vacation experience. As for the birds you mentioned, the supply of water pistols has been quite a success so far.

Regarding other guest comments, customer experience differs a great deal between individuals. We strive to offer a great vacation experience with high standards but in the meantime we appreciate the chance to improve our services when shortcomings are pointed out.

We have forwarded your thanks to Jaleel, Hans, Hazel and Kervin and we are happy that they made a difference to you during your visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night on holiday with a friend. This hotel used to be a Hilton and it's clear that the new owners made alot of investment because the hotel is very beautiful. Great rooms, amazing pool area, loved it.

The customer service was generally very good however the bell boy can be a little slow at times but generally are very polite once they attend to you.

The food is great, breakfast was amazing and drinks were great. Staff were all engaging and friendly.

There is a spa within the grounds, gives great massages and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillies2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg W, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time in posting on your recent stay at the Magdalena Grand Beach Resort. We are always thrilled when guests have a positive experience and thank you for your four out of five ranking.

Looking forward to your repeat visit and doing even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowlands
4.7 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.8 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
3.8 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
3.2 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Tobago Plantations Estate, Lowlands, Tobago
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Lowlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lowlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new, 4 Star, Magdalena Grand Beach Resort is located on Tobago Plantations Estate, a 750 acre gated community, and offers 178 Deluxe OceanFront Rooms and 22 One and Two Bedroom Suites. All accommodations are Ocean Front with private balconies. This beachfront resort offers an 18-hole PGA Golf Course, its own Dive Center, Spa, and the largest amount of banquet & meeting space on Tobago. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vhl Tobago Golf Hotel Lowlands
Vhl Tobago Golf And Spa Resort
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort Tobago/Lowlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing