We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
325
252
63
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
252
63
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat islanddive shopnewton georgebird watchingtobago islandfishscuba divingglass bottom boatangel reefsecluded bayinfinity poolbird lifedive masterpirates baygames roomrum punchother end of the island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 679 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Tobago and a fabulous two weeks at the Blue Waters Inn, Speyside. We have been to a number of Caribbean islands and Tobago felt the most friendly of all of them, especially when you get away from the more touristy south end. The hotel is in a great spot, on its own private and secluded bay overlooking Goat Island and Little Tobago, at the extreme north of this lovely green island and we thought the room, food and facilities were great. The hotel is small and unique and provides the ideal place to chill out and relax or to be more active if you want. We made full use of the opportunities for swimming (just a few steps from your room) scuba diving (the resort has its own well run and helpful Padi 5 star dive centre), hiking in the rainforest and bird spotting - we loved the humming birds feeding stations right next to our balcony. If you want to explore Tobago, you can do this on organised tours but hiring a car is great and really allows you to see the real Tobago for yourself. The roads are winding and hilly but there isn't much traffic outside of Crown Point and Scarborough and slow driving is what you want on holiday after all. If you are staying in Speyside we would definitely recommend a visit to the lovely little village of Charlotteville and the nearby beach of Pirates Bay - there are a lot of steps down (and back up) to the beach but its well worth it and if you don't fancy the steps one of the local fisherman will take you to the beach and back by boat. Other good places to visit are Little Tobago, the Argyle Waterfall, Englishmans Bay and of course the magnificent rain forest. We found the service good and the staff very friendly and helpful and more than happy to chat - there are some lovely people there and quite a few who really made us feel welcome - thank you to them all.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room - they all have sea views but the ground floor ones lead straight onto the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks very much for your feedback and we are very happy you had such a lovely stay at Blue Waters Inn recently. It really sounds like you had a great time with us in Speyside. Tobago is the real deal - tropical rainforests, amazing underwater seascape, friendly people and tasty creole inspired food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back today from a truly wonderful week spent at beautiful Blue Waters Inn. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind . . . Look no further . . . Blue Waters Inn has it all , for this is nature at its best , a small hotel in truly breathtaking surroundings. We had a ground floor room - the view and the sound of the waves was mesmerising , you could not tire of looking at it , and just steps away from your door. Birdlife is so plentiful , from pelicans diving down into the sea to the beauty of little Tobago , a short boat ride away across the bay , a trip really not to be missed. We did the island tour with Mr Prince Edwards , who can be highly recommended to provide a wonderful day at a very fair price ( reception would be able to contact him for you ) .The food at blue waters is exceptional - mouth watering steaks and fish dishes are cooked to order by chefs Jason and Karon . The menu changes each evening. Staff were welcoming and very friendly adding to the guests experience of a really enjoyable stay - thanks to Avion , Juniper , and Rihanna to name but a few. So . . . I genuinely would really recommend this hotel . . It is different . . . A rare find. . . An escape from the usual . . . A special place in which to recharge your batteries . Don't hesitate to sample all it has to offer.

Room Tip: I liked my ground floor room . . . So close to the beach , sea and birds.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderfully positive feedback. It is so good to hear that our guests have had a brilliant time at Blue Waters Inn. I think you hit the nail on the head when you say this is "the place to relax and unwind". We agree and this is what we try to excel at......and nature has given us a wonderful spot perfect for getting away from the day to day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just had a week at this hotel after a week on Trinidad. It was amazing and what a position. The only fault was that although polite some of the staff did not engage with you very much. They were all very good at the service they provided but not the happiest bunch some times. Having said that the place was well run and we had no fault with the service, accommodation or the food. Will certainly recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Get one of the ground floor rooms with a veranda or a cottage then just step out onto the sand, amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you very much for letting us have your thoughts. The only way we can keep is improving is via our no.1 priority - the guests. We are really pleased you had such a lovely stay and would positively recommend Blue Waters Inn to fellow travellers. We will keep working towards getting 5 out of 5 from guests and working hard to ensure our team of staff are always fully engaged with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Amazing location , room very comfortable and the food was fine but what could have been a perfect vacation was spoilt by the attitude of the staff . Some times , in the evening , standing at the bar we felt that we were just a little bit of a hindrance !!! Get your act together Blue Waters - watch how your staff interact ...and do something about it .

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the sea - ours was upper storey and was great .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hylas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

A big thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Blue Waters Inn. The fact that you have titled your review as "Nearly Wonderful" is enough to suggest that we can still improve despite the otherwise very positive feedback you have given us. Your comments about guest interaction especially in relation to the bar area welcomed and we will be looking to improve this area of service straight away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

First of all its a long drive from the airport about an hour and a half when compared to the 10 minutes if staying in Crown Point. The drive is very scenic with winding roads n the air is cooler. And believe me the drive is worth it once u get there. The scenery and ambiance is as advertised on the website. The rooms are very modern indeed. The beach is just a few feet from the hotel door. Falling asleep and waking up to the natural sounds of crashing waves on the shore is jus heavenly. The infinity pool is fantastic with different depths in a step like design. Very kid friendly. There is also a jacuzzi. I enjoyed the beach the most early mornings and late afternoons. The sea water is so clear that i can see the colour nailpolish on my toes! The pool n beach within reach kept my 7yr old very happy indeed. The breakfast is included in the price which allows different options and is fantastic. Dinner was also great with friendly staff. Although there were alot of guests there, we never felt crowded, which i appreciated as there is lots to do. We were able to go on the Angel Reef tour which was absolutely beautiful. The dive shop is one of the best. If you're into nature or jus lookin for some peace n quiet with beautiful scenery....then you've found it! I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naturelover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased your stay at Blue Waters Inn was so enjoyable. You rightly point out that the drive across the island is well worth it - here at Speyside things are super relaxed and our 42 acres of garden a treasure trove for nature lovers. The beach is nearly deserted and with all the offshore reefs to explore guests can certainly keep busy - or just find a hammock on the beach and read your favourite book! Hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews