We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
$289
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
86
82
28
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
82
28
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshutters restaurantits heydaysun loungerschicken rotirum punchfabulous hotelbeautiful islandpool area ishotel beachcleaned every dayrobinson crusoepalm treesrainy seasonprivate beachfishkarlbay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is just what the doctor ordered!! The staff is truly amazing, the hotel is well decorated, very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are spot less and all have an incredible view of the ocean and the beach is what you would dream off, a perfect beach with great food! This hotel is what the Caribbean is all about, the best place to relax with perfect views.
I have already re-booked:)
Thanks Jillian for all your help.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Riaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spent 5 nights at this hotel. The staff was okay. The room was well-decorated and welcoming. It didnt look as modern as the pics on the website but it was still nice and clean. There is a great view of the coast line from the room's balcony. There were 2 pools...one right outside my room door, where my husband and i were always the only ones there. The other pool was located like 3 mins walk away, also nice but more crowded. There is also a private beach that is really nice, and not too crowded. The breakfast was great, our first night, we had breakfast in bed, and the food was GREAT. The other nights we went to the restaurant. However, I think the lunch and dinner was too expensive at the hotel. Overall, the experience was awesome, and i will recommend it for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalifa147389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I booked this hotel for a quick getaway and a dive trip. I found the island nicer than I expected, with a friendly people, and a nice acommodation with a complementary cocktail on arrival. The hotel looks nice, what you see in the pictures is what you get. Beatiful views at dawn and sunset, nice small pool with stairs to the beach, which also looks really nice. Friendly and professional staff, willing to attend your needs. The patio area has one of the nicest views! The room was very nice. It is not the Ritz-Carlton, but it does the (and don't expect that type of hotel in the island!!!). The complementary breakfast could improve, but it was good. The bar area was very nice and the staff was really friendly. I'd recommend this nice hotel, and I'd definitively come back!
Good job guys! Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room They don't have elevators for the upper floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herfrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful room, stunning views, lovely staff. Restaurant awful - although we were all inclusive we ate out most evenings. The beach bar serving lunch was great and the food was really good, but the dinner menus were not up to even a 3 star hotel/restaurant. Beach are was beautiful, small and mostly used by hotel guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family spent the week with my family at blue haven, a fantastic renaissence style hotel on one of the prettiest beaches on the island. If you enjoy fantastic food i highly recommend the restaurant, whether your a guest of the hotel or not!! My apartment was located across the road, however i ate here all week whilst my family stayed as the food was some of the best high quality food on the island!! Above all though, the quality of service provided by the hotel staff is sublime! I literally could not fault a single staff member, they were attentive above the high standards you expect in a great hotel - they became like friends! Definatly recommend people to stay, whether a romantic getaway or a holiday vacation! You must try jason's cocktails - a total dream!!!

Room Tip: The views on 1st floor are incredible!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews