We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definetly recommended - was here 2nd time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Hadd
München, Deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“definetly recommended - was here 2nd time”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

very friendly and honest staff!! (we forgot passports with lots of US$ and OMR in cash --> got back every single penny!). We were here the 2nd time, were surprised about the renovation of the rooms, which were very clean, spacy and comfortable. Food was good as well and during daytime, the beach is clean and completely empty! It is really good for relaxing there and having a swim!

Thank you for taking care of us, again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    254
    161
    43
    14
See reviews for
207
194
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am very pleased that the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The facilities in the room were all in good condition. The beach is beautiful and clean. The meals served were sufficiently good. Although the location was off beaten, it was easily accessible to the turtle sanctuary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaMaptrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hidden away down a dusty track and situated right on the beach, it is a quaint little place to stay, and the perfect location for trips to see the turtles. The rooms, made to look like barasti huts, are basic, but clean, some with en-suites and air conditioning. There is an evening buffet on the veranda of the dhow restaurant, overlooking a calm bay, and despite being family-friendly, surprisingly peaceful. For more travel stories please visit http://www.expatexplorers.org/2/category/oman/1.html

Room Tip: We shared a room with our two young daughters and asked for extra beds, which turned out to be mattr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The food this time was far better than we experienced before, and the refurbished showers are excellent. Altogether this is a wonderful experience and great value. Staff are very friendly too. The beach is clean and tidy and restaurant area great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a wonderful, unique place to experience the coast. The huts are basic but do the job perfectly - beds are comfortable, shower is hot and strong, A/C worked well. The food is good. The staff is friendly and eager to please. The beach is beautiful - white sand, turquoise water, beach loungers. We unfortunately didn't see any turtles but this is the perfect place to experience another part of Oman. Beautiful drive down the coast from Muscat.

Room Tip: This is a simple, beach hotel, The rooms are straw covered huts. We could ocassionally hear our neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Friends of ours stayed here 6 years ago so it was nice that the recommendation was still worth visiting! Lovely private beach where you don't have to worry about offending locals by wearing a bikini. Receptionist is super polite. Serves alcohol. Price includes buffet dinner & breakfast which was great value by Oman standards.

Room Tip: Barasti huts are basic but perfectly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaD888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sweet little place - in a daytime! At night, crazy multicoloured lights flood the place and the cheesiest DJ/live music takes over... I suppose it adds a bit of comedy value but wouldn't want to stay more than a night. Shame, as the resort could be spruced up at little cost. However, the beach is lovely, it does the job and the Phiilipino girl at the reception is possibly the smiliest, friendliest and most efficient we came across in the whole country!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKeenFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Hadd
16.7 mi away
Sur Plaza Hotel
Sur Plaza Hotel
#1 of 7 in Sur
330 reviews
17.2 mi away
Resort Sur Beach Holiday
13.8 mi away
Al Ayjah Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Zaki Hotel Apartments
14.8 mi away
Sur Hotel
Sur Hotel
#2 of 7 in Sur
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd)

Property: The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd)
Address: PO Box 303, Al Hadd 411, Oman
Location: Oman > Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate > Al Hadd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Hadd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort is located 40 kms from Sur on the southern coastline area of the Arabian Peninsula of the Sultanate of Oman at the famous Ras Al Hadd area (world famous breeding ground for the Green turtles). A virgin beach area was identified in a crystal-clear lagoon and the resort was built in typical Omani tradition. Turtle Beach Resort is a traditional Omani style resort that has been offering its services for more than ten years now. We do everything to guarantee that your stay will be a pleasant one. The hotel has a private Beach for an unforgettable beach experience for all the family to enjoy. An ideal way to enjoy nature to its fullest would be to check into the resort in the day, bask in the sun, enjoy some water sports and after dinner make a visit to Ras-Al-Jinz Habitat to see the turtles come on to the beach searching for nesting ground and turtles laying eggs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras al Hadd) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras Al Hadd) Hotel Al Hadd
The Turtle Beach Resort (Ras Al Hadd) Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing