We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked for 5 nights stayed for 10! Loved it that much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Booked for 5 nights stayed for 10! Loved it that much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Originally booked for 5 nights but ended up staying 10! We had previously been to another island and after spending 5 nights here we didn't want to leave. Our private bure was really priced right, the meals are $78fijian pp a day but that's 3 meals a day. I am not a big breakfast person, and it was the same every day (toast, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee) but lunch & dinner switch it up. Almost always buffet so you are never left hungry. Big bonus here is FREE drinking water! Cokes only $3FJ and ice cream is $1 per scoop!

The staff knows your name after one day, its really amazing. Every day they are singing and smiling at the new commers and those leaving.

We cant wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GettingStamped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Bula hannahwfb,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for giving us the opportunity to welcome you both into our small Fijian family. We are very delighted to read that you both were happy with what we had to offer and staying an extra 5 nights was really a bonus not only for you but for us as well.

We are also glad that the bure and the meals were up to par especially lunch and dinner. The staff on the other hand make us who we are and we really cant say much about the hardworking staff as they do their best to make every guest feel at home making it a family environment.

Thanks again for being part of our journey at Coralview Island Resort and we hope to welcome both of you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    68
    33
    25
    28
See reviews for
27
152
88
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Love the People, Island, Food 20 out of 10 from me and my wife. Traveling the world and seeing many wonderful and warm inviting places Coral View and their Staff really know how to take care of people...It's a great mix of relaxation and activities and the best I choosing when to do either.

As there head man Nico says " We are here for you".....

Go with an open heart and expect to be filled up by the time you return home.

Fantastic!!!!!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff if you need anything...They will help you if you open your heart to them...Go in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had the most amazing time at Coralview Resort... The people and staff were amazing and super friendly, it felt like they took us in as a part of their family!!! The food was fabulous and the activities were awesome. Everyday there was a great range of activities running all day long. Some days I joined in and got adventurous, other days a lay in my hammock and read. We spent our entire holiday there and decided not to go anywhere else. Coralview has something for everyone

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Bula Kate O,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review on your stay with us at Coralview Island Resort and very much humbled that you both enjoyed what we had to offer. It is always pleasing to know that the guests enjoy what they pay for and that really makes the whole resort work even harder to maintain that standard in an effort to be better.

Every guest that is welcomed into Coralview Island Resort is welcomed into a big fijian family filled with the best of hospitality. We are also delighted that the food was up to par as well as the activities. We are grateful that you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Coralview island because there wasn't anything else available for our time in the Yasawas (booking on board the boat.)
The bure we stayed in was small but cosy, clean and at least had hot water and a fridge to keep drinks cold.
However, there was a wasp infestation in our bure and when we made reception aware of this, they didn't offer us a different room just simply gave us a can of bug spray after spraying a couple themselves. Nice!
The food was terrible. After staying at Wayalailai island where the food was amazing, Coralview was a big let down. We were offered soup and chicken and rice as a main and both courses tasted the same. Bland.
We rented snorkels from the dive hut and headed round to the other side of the island on recommendation of an english girl working there. The other beach is around a 20minute walk through a little jungle path and was so worth it. The coral round there was amazing and the fish so beautiful. After spending most of the morning here, we headed back to the resort for another bland lunch and then snorkelled out the front of the resort. A lot of the coral round there was dead which was disappointing so I'd definitely recommend going to the other beach!
Overall, I wouldn't recommend spending your money here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nayohmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bula nayohmyy,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Coralview Island Resort. As we try our best to please everyone, we are disappointed to read that your stay was not up to your expectations as a couple.

With the infestation of your bure as you have stated, we are sorry on our part for not being more responsible in handling that matter. With regards to the food at the hotel, we have made drastic changes in lifting the standard of food we offer with the recent inclusion of the Mongolian bbq night with either various meat or seafood on selected nights and this has been a hit with the guests. The marine reserve that we have in front of the resort is not dead and was never dead as guests have enjoyed the coral that surrounds it.

We are deeply sorry that we failed to meet your expectations as a couple and we hope we will get a second opportunity to welcome you back and with that make your stay the best ever.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We originally planned our stay at Coralview for just two nights, but were having such an amazing time that we decided to stay a little longer!
The staff were all absolutely incredible! There was never anything that was too much to ask, they were always happy and smiling, and always ensured that you were enjoying yourself and were well looked after.
I was lucky enough to celebrate my birthday on the night of their festivities so had lovo and watched the amazing dance performance.
We were never bored, filling our time with a visit to the caves, snorkeling the Blue Lagoon, Hiking, Kayaking and Jet Skiing around the island.
I was there with my mum and sister, so there was definitely something to please any age group on this amazing island!
We will definitely be back to this little piece of paradise! Special mention to Nick, Sam and Save for making our stay extra special!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bula Sarah B,

Thanks for the email and for allowing us the opportunity to have you be part of our small family in such a short space of time. We are therefore delighted that you enjoyed you as a family enjoyed your stay with us and that is more than what we could as for.

As the staff work extremely hard everyday we are pleased that they are commended for their efforts in almost all the reviews. They really make us who we are and again we are humbled to have such hardworking staff. Above all we were happy enough to have had you turn an year older on the island and hope the festivities and the food made your day more memorable. We are also happy that the family enjoyed the activities that were on offer as there was always something to do.

Thanks again for choosing Coralview Island Resort as part of your holiday destinations and we hope to welcome the whole family back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Coral View on the last leg of our trip around the Yasawas. The staff really made our experience, they were always smiling and there was no request too large - they always did their best to accommodate! Our stay was jam packed with wake boarding, snorkelling, visiting the caves, a cava ceremony, games of pool, beach trips, coconut planting and a tour around the resort/fruit & vegetable gardens which is where our food came from. Food was delicious, a good selection and plenty of it. Plenty to do, just felt like we ran out of time here so we will definitely be returning on our next trip to Fiji!!

Room Tip: Next time I'd love to stay in the Bure right on the cliff top, spectacular views and close enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Bula Honor L,

I would like to take this time on behalf of the family at Coralview Island Resort to thank you for having spent time with us and with us being the last stop on your trip of the yasawas, we really tried our best to make your stay that much better and one to remember.

The staff continue to impress us with their hard work everyday as we strive for excellence in providing the best for our guests. We are glad that the activities and the food was to your liking together with the rest of the services that we offered.

Thanks again for having Coralview Island Resort be part of your Fiji trip and we sure hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

As an older couple we were a little apprehensive about visiting Coralview as we were expecting a lot of younger backpackers. We needn't have worried! This resort caters for all ages, during our stay there was a mix of backpackers and adventurous older couples!

The staff here are friendly and welcoming, always willing to help and chat to you about your trip. The fishing was excellent, the cave trip is great and snorkelling shouldn't be missed! I would highly recommend getting a massage too.

The food is delicious, we never went hungry. The staff were extremely helpful at catering for a non meat eater, we felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. During the evening meals, we would be serenaded by the staff band, singing traditional Fijian songs. The cultural show on the Saturday night was brilliant, definitely aim to watch it.

In summary, a great stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0l3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Bula Car0l3,

Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you into our small Coralview family and having us make your Fiji trip more than what you had expected. It is really humbling to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we managed to exceed all your expectations as a couple.

Yes as you may have found out that we do cater for anyone and everyone either young or old, we are here to not only serve you but have you be part of our family. The staff make us who we are and we are very privileged to have such a wonderful staff who look after the guests very well day in and day out. The activities are just another way of exploring the beautiful surroundings and glad that you enjoyed that as well. The meals are something we work hard to maintain especially having non meat eaters such as yourselves, but we make sure that either way we will make something happen.

Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
1.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
22.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
21.2 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
20.4 mi away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Property: Coralview Island Resort
Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing