We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at Coralview resort. What made it so special was the staff, they're so welcoming and helpful. They are great at what they do, making all guests feel at home. They get everyone making friends by involving all guests in activities at meal times and join in on the fun.
The activities were awesome. I went jet skiing around the islands, kayaking in glass bottom boats, snorkelling at blue lagoon, sunset walking, the caves were amazing. Plenty of partying and relaxation.
I ended up staying a few extra nights rather than moving on to other islands. That's says it all :)
Definitely exceeded my expectations and I'll be back ASAP!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    70
    35
    26
    29
See reviews for
32
159
88
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

When we arrived the staff greeted us with big smiles and bula !!
I had read bad reviews prior to arriving ! But from my experience it was far from the bad reviews .. It was a home Way from home.
The shared accommodation was very clean with a big fan
The food was set but traditional and nice.
The staff encouraged fun with games at dinner. Loved it here wish I could have stayed longer :)
The staff were so friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyjeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE! Me and my friend ended our year long trip around the world in Fiji, we did the island hopping and our last island/resort was Coralview! And we couldn't have asked for a better end to our trip! Although the accommodation and food was basic, (due to our backpacking ways, we stayed in a simple dorm room which was nice but there are bures to stay in and its more or less the same sort of food every night but still tasty!!!) the staff made our stay the best ever! It's a family run place and you soon felt like you were a part of the family :-) Nico is an absolute legend! He made us feel so welcome and special everyday we were there! All the staff make so much effort to talk to you and get to know you :-) we have a lot of love for them! Would recommend all types of people to visit this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yearlongtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Bula Yearlongtrip,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a brief review on your recent stay with us. It is always humbling that a member of our small family leaves Coralview with an intention of returning or recommending to friends and family alike.

Being a family run resort as you may already know we try our very best to make every guests's stay a one to remember with the help of our staff who go out of their way everyday to do what they do best and we thrive on their hard work and it is this that makes us who we are.

We are sorry thou that the food did not live up to expectations and we are in the process of improving this drastically. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Coral view was exactly what my partner and I were looking for. The people who run it want you to have the best stay you can. Going out of their way with kindness. The food was great and the rooms comfortable with ensuite and hot showers. The activities on offer are good value and great fun. If you make coral view your first stop you'll be setting the bar high for other islands. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0aminggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Bula R0aminggypsy,

Thanks so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you into our small family and also for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay. It is always an interest of ours to read feedback on the services we offer as it really shows where we stand and how we can improve.

We are thankful that the food, accommodation and our staff managed to make your stay one to remember in an effort to welcome you you back in the near future. Thanks again for choosing Coralview Island Resort as part of your holiday destination.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a lovely little island resort in the outer islands of the Yasawas. Owned and run by a local family, they welcome you in to feel like you are one of them. Meals are eaten family style and local dishes predominate. Ask manager Nico for whatever you might wish to do, and he will go out of his way to make it happen. The scuba diving and snorkeling is marvelous! Many guests are people who have come back time and again.

Room Tip: There are about a dozen private bures, and a 'dormitory' option for youthful backpackers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Bula Elizabeth A,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such reviews as it makes us work even harder to maintain the services that we offer.

As we try to make every guests stay an enjoyable one, we hope we made yours as exciting. We are trying our absolute best to improve on the dishes that we serve in an effort to get better. Niko is a man of many trades and he will make every guest's stay one to remember.

Thanks again for choosing Coralview Island Resort as part of your holiday destinations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Coral view was our introduction to the Yasawa islands of Fiji. A smaller resort with very friendly and helpful staff - a credit to Tevita and his team. Excellent snorkelling from the resort and great walks on and around the island. Sociable and fun evenings.

Its a budget place. Lumpy pillows are an easy fix. Get new ones. Food not satisfactory. Why serve tinned tuna when the seas are swimming with the fresh product? If you are going to serve lower cost slow cooked meat dishes, they need to be cooked to tender.

Check the weather forecast if you are booking last minute. Coral Cove faces east which is fantastic for sunrises and all day sun, but not so good when they have easterly winds in spring, which can blow for 6 days or so continuously.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula Lynda H,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and it is really disappointing to read that your stay with us was not the best. We understand that we cannot make everyone happy and sometimes we have to re-look at what we are doing and what we should be doing.

We also understand that the food being offered was not up to par amongst other things and we are sorry for this. We will have to look into these issues and sort it out as soon as possible to prevent any further disappointments.

With that, we are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations but we hope to get another chance down the line. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

By far the friendliest staff ever encountered. They made sure your stay was relaxed and Fiji time. We enjoyed every day and evening, full of activities and good food. Scuba diving, snorkeling, beach walks, hammocks and relaxing with a good book and drink !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrarunner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula ultrarunner3,

Thanks for choosing Coralview Island Resort as part of your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review as we are always thankful to every review that we get here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope we did meet your expectations of us.

Our staff make us who we are and we are happy that you have labelled them as "the friendliest staff" you have encountered along with the activities and food. We thank you both for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
1.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,390 reviews
22.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
726 reviews
4.8 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
83 reviews
21.2 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
20.4 mi away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Property: Coralview Island Resort
Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralview Island Resort is located in the secluded and serene island of Tavewa in the Yasawas, and offers an ideal tropical getaway for all travellers with its beautiful scenery and crystal blue waters. Surrounded by vibrant coloured coral reefs, Coralview marine reserve beachfront offers one of the best snorkelling and kayaking beachfront in Fiji. All Bure’s are fully equipped with full en-suite bathroom, fan, mini fridge and private balcony. Available in 10 bed configurations are the new air condition dormitories - designed to offer that little bit extra and best of all, just a few steps from the beach! Guests certainly won’t be lost for things to do at Coralview as we offer a large selection of activities such as kayaking, snorkelling trips, village visits, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing