We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect island resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Coralview for a few nights and we really appreciated the resort's facilities, high quality food and the lovely, genuine staff. Coral view is different from most other resorts in the yasawas as the staff took time to ensure we were having a great stay and being looked after. Volley ball provided us with hours of fun and the group dances and songs were some of the best we saw. To our delight the resort had a coffee shop serving the best coffee and cookies we had in Fiji and even better than most at home! We look forward to visiting Coralview next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie-Kerwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Bula Rosie Jane,

Thanks for taking out time to write this review.

It is always a good feeling to read that another guest enjoyed their stay at Coralview Island Resort. As we aim to be one of the best in the yasawas with what we do, guest compliments are a good sign that we are moving in the right direction. We do hope that we were able to provide met and even exceeded your expectations with the facilities, food, staff, dances, songs and our little own coffee shop.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back at the resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 431 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

My partner and I both stayed in Coralview for 6 days in total and and left the island with a whole new family it felt :) The resort is well kept and on a beautiful island but it is the staff that make this whole experience memorable and different from the other islands. The dancing and activities were fun to watch and take part in, it was nice to see a group of staff all thoroughly enjoying their work and always had a genuine smile on their faces. A beautiful arrangement of flowers are presented on departure with many heartfelt goodbye's. An island I will definitely be returning to!

Room Tip: Me and my partner had a seperate Bure but feel the dorms would have been fine too in this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanitaDickens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Bula JanitaDickens01,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and its always good to read that another member of the Coralview Family enjoyed his/her stay at the resort.

We are glad that the dancing, the activities, the staff and of course the hospitality was to your expectations and more. We therefore look forward to seeing you back at Coralview Island Resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The people at Coralview are so beautiful and the facilities are modern and clean. Some of the best activities in the Yasawas and good specials available on occasion. I had the best three night stay ever and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa-Deas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Bula Lisa-Deas,

Thanks for taking time to write this review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and glad that the facilities as well as the activities was to your liking. Special thanks to you for labeling us as the "Best resort in the north of the Yasawas" and we appreciate that alot.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back at the resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My father and I completed our Downunder tour with a final stop in Fiji. We had chosen the Coralview upon the recommendation of our travel agent and could not have been more pleased. After a stunning cruise through the Yasawa island chain, we arrived to a warm welcome and cold drink at the resort. We each stayed in an oceanfont bure through which the ocean breeze and sound of the surf blew. Although close to the main gathering area, the bures were quiet retreats.
You can fill your days with activities, or not. I would definitely recommend the diving; it is Fiji after all and the soft coral capital of the world. There is an excellent PADI dive centre on site. We snorkelled daily right off the main beach into a protected marine park area close to shore. Also available are trips to offsite places such as the cave dive, Blue Lagoon and a village across the way. We also took the opportunity to explore the island; walking along the west beach, climbing the hill to view the sunset...ask Niko to show you the pivate beach!! :) Three daily meals were included and we loved the food. The atmosphere was so relaxed and welcoming that it felt as though we were visiting family. We were greeted at every turn with beaming smiles and waves. We stayed five days and if I had been able to re-arrange my flight home I would have stayed on, probably indefinitely!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Bula 467LeeB,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review and we are pleased that yet another guest walked out of Coralview Island Resort satisfied.

We are also glad that the bures was to your liking as well as the many activities that were provided at the resort. We encourage all guests to feel at home and to be part of our big happy family as you may have experienced.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back at the resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Coralview Island Resort for 4 days.The staffs in this resot look after us as his family.And this resort have a great location in Yasawa island, I can diving in friont of the beach, kayaking on the ocean near the beach.There is many activities arraged by the resort, such as cave diving, diving in Blue lagoon, and so on. You never feel lonely and bored when you stay here, if I have more days in my vacation I sure I will stay here at least a week.
But only one dissatisfied metter is I must light up the moisquto to protect myself when I sleep at night.And the beach is not great because it is there are many stone and coral there under the sea around the resort.

Room Tip: The suit room near the sea is quiet and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula Sysee,

Thanks for your review and always satisfying to read that yet another guest walked out of Coralview Island Resort happy.

Thanks for mentioning all the activities that you were entitled to which had the main objective of making the guests feel at home and be part of our big family. As for the mosquitoes, we are very sorry about that whereas for the beach, we are in the process of making it more appealing as to suit the guests such as the beach in front of the decking.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you back at the resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We loved our stay at Coralview! The staff was amazing and the atmosphere there where just really good! We stayed at a bure and it was clean and nice! The food there was also good! Would definately go back there one day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula Cathrine L,

Thanks for taking out time to write this review.

We highly appreciate you having chose Coralview Island Resort as part of holiday experience. Even though it was 2 days, we are very happy that another guest enjoyed their stay and went away satisfied.

We hope to see you back at Coralview Island Resort in the near future.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

That's right, this place has it all. Well worth 5 hrs on the Flyer! There are so many great activities to do here that's its worth staying for more than just a few days. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating which contributes to a constantly chilled feel which is hard to find at other resorts. There are 3 buffet style meals per day all of which were delicious thanks to the resorts dedicated chef and numerous ingredients grown on the island. Highlights would have to be the soup, bread rolls, and the muffins! These are addictively good which is great because there's always more food than one can possibly consume. If you're lucky enough to be staying across a weekend, then you'll be treated to a traditional Fijian Saturday night. This includes a "Lovo" where numerous meats and vegetables are buried with hot rocks from a fire, to cook underground. Following the Lovo dinner, is a display of native dances from different regions of the pacific islands, some of which include fire twirling and a machete.

Although all the activities were fun, the best for me was definitely the cave snorkeling. This is truly an amazing and exhilarating experience. There are both paid and free activities. The best free one would be the huge protected coral reef right in front of the resort. That's right, no boat transfer required however if you have your own snorkel gear I would recommend bringing it so you don't have to hire gear each day. If you like things a little more in the slow lane, there are bush walks, village visits and plenty of hammocks to name just a few things to suit.

I will definitely come back here. You really do feel like you're on holiday and can truly relax. It is fantastic to meet all the new people from around the world, who arrive on the Flyer each day. You don't need to be a certified diver to enjoy this place but hey it's always there on the long list of activities available to you in paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralview_Island, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Bula Russell A,

Thanks so much for the kind review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the island. Yes the 5 hours is abit of a trip and we make it up with the most accommodating welcome you will ever come across as you may have witnessed. With that long trip, our intention was to make you feel right at home making sure that you were satisfied straight from day 1 and we hope we did that.

Thanks again for the review and the kind words and we hope to see you back at Coralview Island Resort in the near future when we will top this recent experience.

Vinaka & Regards
Sam George
Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
1.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,429 reviews
22.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
21.2 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Mantaray Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Nanuya Lailai Island
628 reviews
20.4 mi away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range: $20 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralview Island Resort is located in the secluded and serene island of Tavewa in the Yasawas, and offers an ideal tropical getaway for all travellers with its beautiful scenery and crystal blue waters. Surrounded by vibrant coloured coral reefs, Coralview marine reserve beachfront offers one of the best snorkelling and kayaking beachfront in Fiji. All Bure’s are fully equipped with full en-suite bathroom, fan, mini fridge and private balcony. Available in 10 bed configurations are the new air condition dormitories - designed to offer that little bit extra and best of all, just a few steps from the beach! Guests certainly won’t be lost for things to do at Coralview as we offer a large selection of activities such as kayaking, snorkelling trips, village visits, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing