We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

It has been 8 years since I was here, but had to write a review. I stayed for a week in the dorms which were basic, but that's what you pay for. Seriously loved my time here, did my open water PADI course very safely and cheaply in 45m visibility water. People on here moaning about no hot water, but with average temperatures in the 30s and average sea temperature of 28 degrees, you didn't need hot water. Would love to go back and see everyone again. Bula!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveglitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

Bula! Coral View was for me a perfect place. Very good food and the activities are fantastic. The staff are so friendly. Everyone knows your name...
If you want to see some pictures: www.blogz.ch/tim1970

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is definitely more of a budget travellers resort. Having been to both Octopus and Blue Lagoon in the same trip this resort definitely left a lot of be desired. I felt I was treated like a child from when I arrived with rules set out by a rather scary/serious man who runs it and was not made to feel welcome. Saying that, the bure was basic but clean and nice, and the gardens are lovely. The beach is poor in comparison to other resorts but the snorkelling was great. There are some great beaches and water to swim in on the other side of the island -about a 10 mins easy walk. Activities and equipment hire were very expensive and you have to buy water at the bar -$4/1.5lt so consider this if you're on a budget as it might be better to pay a bit more and get free water and cheaper activities! There's more chance of meeting lots of younger people here if you want to have a bit of a party in the evenings!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucytheengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

No Hot Water!!! Gecko poop all over the room. The bathrooms in the villas smell horrible. We left after 1 night and there was a 30% cancellation fee on the rest of the three nights we were supposed to stay. I'll never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank star4560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Bula everyone..

Coral View Island Resort is the best Resort to spend your holidays,staffs are very friendly,foods are fantastic and the activities are great such as crab race,kayaking,and also a trip to the cave which is my memorable experienced.To be honest i'll definetly go back there @ anytime.Thanx to the owner for the nice staffs their....!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raijeli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We didn´t like the treatment offered nor the conditions of the accomodation (bure), or the service.
Accomodation: When you showered, plenty of water went out to the room though the door of the bathroom it formed a puddle, which got worse with rain.
Service: they throw you the plate on the table and take it away just after your last bite or if you put the fork down...
Tours: We book a trip to blue lagoon (which consisted in less than 10 minute transfer by boat). They offered two turns , one in the morning and one in the afternoon, each 15 bucks. We told them to go in the first and come back in the second, we didn´t need to come back for lunch (which was already paid) They said yes, but charged us 30 bucks...!!!???? I think that was abusive, we were only going to use two transfers.... they were inflexible. Asking why they say there was going to be a guide with us. Anyway we wanted to spend the day there. they were going to pick us up at 4pm. Around 2 pm it began to pour so badly. No one was left on the beach, just us. No guide, no nothing. They didn´t care for us at all and never went to pick us up. We had to wait under a palm. I think that was very unprofessional for a resort which so few clients. They boast about familiar treatment. Well they didn´t prove it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idolomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

First off the beach that is on their website is not directly at the resort. Their beach is nothing compared to
Blue lagoon resort which is right across from that resort. The people are friendly and try hard but the activities are again not as good as blue lagoon. If you are going to take the flyer all the way out to that spot, spend the extra cash and go to blue lagoon. Better food, trips, rooms and service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
1.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,452 reviews
22.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
21.2 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Mantaray Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Nanuya Lailai Island
643 reviews
20.4 mi away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range: $27 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralview Island Resort is located in the secluded and serene island of Tavewa in the Yasawas, and offers an ideal tropical getaway for all travellers with its beautiful scenery and crystal blue waters. Surrounded by vibrant coloured coral reefs, Coralview marine reserve beachfront offers one of the best snorkelling and kayaking beachfront in Fiji. All Bure’s are fully equipped with full en-suite bathroom, fan, mini fridge and private balcony. Available in 10 bed configurations are the new air condition dormitories - designed to offer that little bit extra and best of all, just a few steps from the beach! Guests certainly won’t be lost for things to do at Coralview as we offer a large selection of activities such as kayaking, snorkelling trips, village visits, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing