We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safe Landing Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Nacula was our first stop at the Yasawas and the beginning of our Fiji vacation. We stayed there for 3 nights and i can honestly say that the staff at Safe Landing is the sweetest memory from Fiji! We felt like a part of their family, the staff made it the best experience ever! True fijian spirit without "faking it just for the tourists". Compared to other islands, for example bounty where the beach and the snorkeling indeed is better, the staff at safe landing is way much nicer. The trip to the blue lagoon offers GREAT snorkeling, and the caves are an adventure! I dearly recommend this island for a true fiji experience, especially for laid back backpackers with no demands on luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Safe Landing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2009

Excellent place to stay. The double Bures was great value and right on the beach front. Cannot fault the staff at all. They made us feel so welcome and Pat in particular really went out of his way to help. Would definately stay here again. Also they do great trips to the blue lagoon and the caves

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We were made to feel very welcome at this island resort, much more so that on the more famous Beachcomber island. You really had a warm Fijean welcome. The staff definately were the most muscially talented that we came accross on all of the places in fiji we visited.

The accomodation was good with comfortable beds and clean linen. It was kept nice and clean.

The facilities are quite basic here. There is a single internet PC but it's dial up and quite expensive to use. But you don't go to a distant fijean island to sit on the internet all day so that's hardly a problem. In fact we thought of it a as a good thing being somewhat disconnected from the rest of the world during your stay.

There are a few excursions available. One to a beach where part of the film the "Blue Lagoon" was filmed. The other is to a sea cave where you can swim into a nearly completely dark inner cave. Both were good fun and not too expensive.

The only negative was that if you have a big appetite the meals wern't huge.

Overall - recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

We stayed on 4 different islands on the Yasawa group. Safe Landing was the best place - we wanted to stay 2 nights and stayed 4 in the end. The bungalows were really luxury for the money we paid, the staff was great and also the other people staying their were great. We had a lot of fun in a perfect scenery - only the meals could have been a bit bigger...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My partner and our son (4yo) visited the newly refurbished Safe Landing Resort for 2 nights (including New Years Eve). We were very impressed by the location (excellent beach), rooms (fan cooled with hot water), communal eating/ bar area and the friendly staff. The resort held 2 banquets while we were there, with traditional Fijian dancing. I have already recommended this to my parents, who are likely to visit this year. Hopefully we'll be back too!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aimbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Upon arrival, from the seaplane and then a short boat ride to Safe Landing Resort.....we were greeted by the friendly staff standing by the water's edge singing a welcoming song! We were offered a cold fruity drink and we immediatley felt at home! We were shown our little hut, {called "Bure"} . It was simple, consisting of a bed and not much else. But, gosh, what do you need in Paradise? I didn't even mind the walk to the toliets and showers. I actually enjoyed the simplicty and somewhat primitive feel of this place!
The staff was amazing........friendly, helpful and always smiling!
Food was included and it was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheLuvz2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

I was on a round the world trip with my girlfriend and we were on a budget so we ended up at Safe Landing. It will always stick in my mind as being this most amazing place that had breathtaking scenery.

The thing is, wherever you go in Yasawa Islands, you cant be dissapointed unless something bad happens to you.

The people are fantastic on the islands. Yes the food was average, yes the accomodation was average, and yes we did have to take a 3 hour boat ride to get there. But if you are going for the food or the sort of accomodation you only dream about, then why are you going all the way to FIJI? Its all about the amazing scenery and the warmness of the Fijian people, which Safe Landing resort has in bundles.

One tip if you do go to Safe Landing and dont like nature... go for one of the newer brick built bungalows. We stayed in an old style hut and loved it, however there were a few creepy crawlies.

I dont believe in going to the same place twice as there are so many places to enjoy. However when my girlfriend and I go back on our Honeymoon in the next couple of years i hope we end up somewhere that has the same feel as Safe Landing.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExploreToursPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
1.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,408 reviews
23.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
736 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safe Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safe Landing Resort

Address: Naisi'sili, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: $19 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safe Landing Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the unspoiled beach of Nacavacola, this all-inclusive hotel is just 500 m from Naisi'sili Village. It offers bungalows with a veranda and direct access to the beachfront lagoon. All bungalows at Safe Landing Beach Resort feature wooden furnishings, tiled floors and a ceiling fan. A private en suite with shower is provided. Meals served at the restaurant are prepared with vegetables. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safe Landing Hotel Nacula Island
Safe Landing Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing