We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$224
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
$230
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
$101
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Viwa Island Resort(Yasawa Islands)
$432
$378
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
$114
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Inn(Nanuya Lailai Island)
$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Nabua Lodge(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yasawa Homestay(Nacula Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,143
246
59
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
246
59
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyerdive shopoutdoor bathroomcrabmeal plancommunal dininglocal villagelodge roomsshark diveyasawa islandskids clubnacula village
Filter
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The most fantastic resort we have ever stayed at! We went with a 9 month old for our first overseas trip together. The accomodation was beautiful - simple but wonderful, especially the outdoor shower. The location is incredible - stunning and perfect for lazing about on a hammock, snorkeling or taking part in the numerous activities if you should wish to participate. The nanny service is fabulous (Kitty is a miracle worker!!) and gives us tired parents a well deserved rest. It is difficult enough when you are travelling with littlies to attend the nightly dinners that they serve but the resort staff were fantastic. They gave us the option to eat on our veranda even delivering it to us. We were so grateful for this option as it gave us an opportunity to eat together rather than having to do a quick dinner dash with one having to mind the little one. All I can say is that they have every eventuality covered. The food is fantastic - lots of choice for a weeks' stay. Hats off to the resort and it's staff - you are wonderful, truly hospitable people - please stay as a small friendly resort and we will be seeing you all again very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelbourneDipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We can confirm a previous review that this is the perfect place for families with young feral children. The water is close and shallow and the beachfront bures are ideal for looking after the family on the beach.However bear in mind for those without children and wishing for a quiet lay on the beach by one's own beach front bure, Blue Lagoon's design does not allow for this when active families are present. I would suggest booking into the dorms or lodge and finding a spot away from the bures.
Food fantastic, fine feel with local village involvement, great views and service but oh the noise. Earplugs or ipod a must 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PacificWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blbresort, Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2010

As we do with any reviews we feel we need to address - we would like to take the opportunity to respond to this one. Blue Lagoon Beach Resort actively promotes that we welcome children, which means families. This is on our rates, on our website and also in our past reviews. This review is right, in that it is the perfect place for children, they can swim and play all day on the beach, and play in areas where they are safe and within site of their parents. We encourage all parents to have their children eat at an earlier time in a designated area so as other guests can enjoy child free 'zones'. We feel that this review of 'feral' children is perhaps more about personal preferences as opposed to a review on the resort itself. There are many great resorts in the area that exclude children at any time, with a little research, these are easy to find.
Though the resort definately goes thru stages where children may not be seen for weeks at a time, and then again, if you prefer to not have to hear children playing in the ocean and on the beach, then may we suggest that anytime around school holidays is not ideal for you. We also noticed that the reviewer rated 1 point to sleep - well, the children were probably so tired from playing all day that they were put to bed shortly after dinner each nite, so it is fair to say that noise was not an issue there. 'Blue Lagoon's Design' is simple, the beachfront villas are, well, beachfront. If there are people and children alike jogging, laughing, swimming and enjoying the area, you are going to hear and see them. We are definately a resort with a resort environment, which means that you will not have total exclusivity of the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We travelled to BLBR resort based on a friends recommendation - and choosing a place to satisfy all stakeholders - including 3 young kids - 7,4, and 1 is always a reasonably complicated undertaking! Having visited Fiji four times before we felt we had never found the perfect mix of great food, accommodation and beach. Blue Lagoon delivered it all. The kids had five minutes of initial shock realizing they had no TV, but quickly remembered how to entertain themselves the old fashioned way using the amazing natural resources around them. The accommodation is simple, but very comfortable and very relaxing due to the lack of things in a room that kids can break! The beach is amazing, good swimming at all tides and a beautiful reef that my four year old daughter learnt to snorkel on. We also loved the fact that property didn't have a pool - this avoided the stress of the "hard edge plummet factor" and meant that our one year old son could be reasonably independent at the waters edge.
The food was amazing too - plenty of variety ensuring that even after ten days there we didn't get bored with the menu. The kids were really well catered for - they ate earlier than the adults at a shared table and made new friends. They then ran around feral while the parents ate their dinner. Their only access to multimedia was one night when they set up an outdoor movie (projecting on a tarp swung between two coconut trees) and watched Horton Hears a Who! A masterstroke.
We really loved the diversity of the guests too - really interesting mix of people from around the world - quite different from the white middle class kiwis and aussies that tend to hang around the resorts in Denarau!
If you can swing for the sea-plane transfer it's a good idea. We left NZ @ 0715 Friday morning, and were on the island by 1230 that day.
We'll definitely be going back - and want to thank Chris and Kylie for their facilitation of an amazing - and Apo - the incredibly patient dive boat skipper, who made a small boy very, very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FamilyofTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Blue Lagoon is a lovely little hotel on a phenomenal location. Many parts of Fiji don't really represent what you see on the postcards, but Blue Lagoon really captures exactly what the essence of tropical Fiji is in the imagination- secluded, chilled-out atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful scenery, a great beach, and one of the best beachside reefs I've ever dived/snorkelled. My fiancee and I had a magnificent week out here, valued every penny spent, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to other travellers out here. The budget is very reasonable, the quality of the establishment is high, and while the food is packaged at a flat rate, it's still really tasty with a good range. I've travelled to more than 50 countries worldwide, for work and for leisure, and the Blue Lagoon Beach Resort is right up there among the very nicest places I've ever had the joy of staying. Kudos to the management for putting on a great experience, I hope you guys can handle the fame and the rave reviews and keep the momentum up! Thanks for a great stay.

You can read my full review of Blue Lagoon (warts, photos and all) on my website here:

http://morealtitude.wordpress.com/2010/08/31/blue-lagoon-beach-resort-the-real-slice-of-paradise/

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoreAltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Coming to Fiji for the 3rd time, and having stayed at Octopus twice before we decided to take a chance on the new resort. It was the best decision we could have made...

The resort is excellent, with well appointed rooms (we stayed in a beachfront villa) and beautiful open air bathrooms, giving views of the palms and stars/sun. We also had a look through some of the other villa's and the quality is not just reserved for the premium accomodation.
The food - oh my god - was absolutely fantastic, with the highlight being a 10 course tapas meal that would not have looked out of place in the most expensive of restaurants. It is a testiment to the skills of the young chefs and staff (all Fijian) to create such lovely meals. They also were very accomodating with the fact that my wife and I do not eat meat, creating excellent seperate dishes for us on the nights that they did a meat main course. The staff and management of the resort were friendly, polite, efficient and helpful, and did their best to enhance what was an already excellent holiday.
The resort itself is quite small, with (I'm guessing) 40 - 50 quests, making it feel quite initmate at dinner, with many new friends to be made. The mix of people, from retired couples to backpackers (and all inbetween) made for interesting and varied converstations.
There were well organised activities available each day, from village visits to snorkling trips to cave visits that would suit people of all ages. There is also the lovely beach, with excellent snorkling around the reef.
The only thing we didn't like was that there was some noise from the boats that disturbed us, as our villa was right next to the loading point, but the managers (Chris and Kylie - Bula) are aware of this and are trying to improve the situation.
We would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a quiet holiday on a beautiful tropical island and we will be back on our next trip to Fiji.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_wabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews