We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams came true” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dreams came true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family, 3 generations, has just enjoyed 5 nights at Blue Lagoon. Perfect for one and all. Safe for the children, who could snorkel straight off the beach, and see truly wondrous underwater sites. Safe for the grandmother too, for the same reasons! Plenty of activities available, if you can tear yourself away from concentrated lolling. The pool makes a great diversion. The village visit was great, and the school visit was terrific. Top points to the boarders who have to roll out for visitor entertainment on a regular basis. Blue Lagoon food was excellent, and how easy it is, with the meal plan. Serving the children a little earlier, then showing them a movie, or having games while the adults eat, is a great way for everyone to enjoy the evening meal. A lot of thought has gone into making this resort fuss-free. Congratulations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Grandmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    217
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
325
611
155
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our sixth trip to Fiji ,second at Blue Lagoon only because we discovered this resort on our last trip. We have been to many different resorts and Islands in Fiji looking for the perfect one and this is it .We stayed in the Palm Villa again and our experience at BLBR was as special as last time. There is no whiter sand or bluer water ,the food amazing even for fussy eaters or those with specific dietary needs .The mountain peak hike is a must do, the views amazing. If you are reading reviews trying to decide where to stay ,do not think twice about this resort. We are already looking forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: The Palm Villas are fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in late April. Everything was top notch. Wonderful food, excellent staff and great location. The boat ride is long, but worth the ride. The cave tour was stunning. We arrived before most of the other resort boats and had it to ourselves for most of the time. Had a beachfront villa right on the beach, great open air shower. Also stayed at Octopus and actually liked their beachfront villas better as they are more natural and rustic. The snorkeling at Octopus was also a bit better. Food at Blue Lagoon was excellent.

Room Tip: We really like the beachfront villas. They have reserved seats on the beach in the shade of a tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having stayed at 3 other Yasawa Islands accommodation places, I've gotta say that the Blue Lagoon Beach Resort really have it sorted.

It's an intimate resort - max 70 guests, where you get to know a number of the staff on a first name basis. Service is professional yet not overbearing and the the resort bridges the gap between budget and upmarket.

It is well suited to families, couples and independent travellers with a nice balance of accommodation for all types.

Accommodation is clean and comfortable at all budget levels.

Staff are wonderful and warm. Geoff and Manny at the dive/activity center are fantastic and worked above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our group made the most of their time at Blue Lagoon

Food is excellent with plenty of choice and a nice mix of a-la-carte and buffet style menus.

Whilst the resort publishes a full schedule of free and pay extra activities, compared to some other accommodation options in the Yasawa chain of islands, there is plenty of scope for independent exploration and adventures. Try kayaking to the offshore island to the north of the resort - when it's not windy, or to deserted beaches in the large bay to the south. Hiking to the hill-top to catch the sunrise is a fabulous way to start the day, just scope out the path (heads away from the beach beside the office) during daylight so you can find it in the dark.

In summary Blue Lagoon Beach Resort does what it does exceptionally well.

Free WiFi that actually works is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacific_disc0very
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our second family visit in 14 months, such is the attraction of this beautiful resort.

Since our last visit, the standard of service has been raised to a higher level again. The food is outstanding, one of the highlights. Chef Vimal looked after us very well as returning guests. He is remarkably talented and an asset to the resort!

The resort is perfect for quiet relaxation, with wonderful snorkelling just off the beach. Our favourite swimming spot is a deep swimming hole just off the sand bank which is accessible at low tide from around the rocks at the left-hand end of the bay. It is just gorgeous when the sun is out and there is no wind. My husband described it as swimming in liquid glass - his best swim ever.

The resort staff are lovely, fun and helpful, leaving you wanting to come back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at BLBR for 6 nights. It was the perfect spot to relax and soak up the sun. My friend completed his Open Water Dive course under instruction from Geoff the dive master and I enjoyed 4 dives in some lovely locations. The snorkelling just off the beach was amazing even at low tide and kayaks were available all day for free. The staff were extremely friendly and jovial and a lot of them were locals from the Nacula village who would come over each day to work. We visited the village and were welcomed with singing and dancing which we were coaxed to join in on! I would highly recommend the 'cave trip' which showcases beautiful limestone caves. The food at the resort was excellent and mixed western style burgers and pastas with native vegetables and herbs, there was also a lot of variety. On my friends birthday I organised with the head chef to make her a birthday cake, but it wasn't any cake, it was a dairy and egg free cake which we really appreciated him doing. The staff got together and sang and played the guitar when they brought the cake out, it really made her day.
Every night there is a different activity to join in on, a few examples being; movie night, beach bonfire night, crab racing, party night and survivor fiji night (scratch up on your fiji knowledge for that one). The staff also set up a tv for guests to not only watch the FIFA on throughout the day, but the state of origin for all the aussies!!
The resort is completely safe with trustworthy staff (there are safes in the rooms also) and for parents there are 'baby sitters' available all day with activities for the kids to do like watching movies, baking cookies, playing games, hair braiding and more.
BLBR really was the highlight of our trip and we felt like we got to see the real (present day) Fiji.
As a hot tip, don't bother taking shoes! When you get off the Yasawa Flyer you will be transported to the island on small boats and will get your feet wet when you arrive on the beach (that goes for all the islands). Even if you want to do the early morning walk up the hill to watch the sun rise, a pair of sandals or thongs will suffice.
If you pass the bar around 5.30pm and you see the three 'cava ceremony' guys sitting down playing guitar by themselves, go and join them and say "Taki" which means "another round" :)
When I return to Fiji this is the resort I will stay at hands down.
Thank you so much to Geoff, Manny, 'Shark' and the rest of the hard working staff for making our holiday unforgettable!!

Room Tip: Splurge a little for a double bedroom villa (between 4 it's very affordable) and you will get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

For my first visit to Fiji I wanted to stay somewhere we could relax and unwind, but also have a taste of Fiji away from the large 'glamorous' resorts. Blue Lagoon certainly ticked all the boxes. Staying in a beachfront bure we were only a few steps from the water - that is if we could make it past the day bed on the verandah, the hammock under the palms or our own private beach chairs under a thatched umbrella. Staff were local and very friendly. Meals were outstanding, with much choice - even for lunch. We enjoyed meeting people from all around the world, rather than just Australian's that you find nearer Nadi. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wished to experience something a bit different.

Room Tip: Beach front bures are wonderful and in summer months would provide much needed ocean breezes. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
5.9 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
22.5 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
2.2 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing