We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was it all a dream?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our stay was great fun and enhanced by the interesting mix of young and retired travellers and families from all across the globe. The super menus and food must be a hot contender for the best in Fiji. The attractive location, lovely staff, overall atmosphere and included activities have left us with wonderful memories.

The cost was an issue though. Over £500 for 3 days for two with full board, in the rainy season and facing the back of another building was steep. Hire of equipment, trips and wifi were charged on top. The hard beds with hot synthetic mattresses did prevent us sleeping well.

Overall a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are not going for beachfront then villas 14 and 10 seemed good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLPRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just soak up at the sun and relax in paradise among the best staff on earth. The Cave trip is amazing, the beach in front of the resort is just pristine and the meal plan offered by the resort is superb.

Room Tip: Inclusive or dormitórios são excelentes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThiagoBilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our 3rd time to Blue Lagoon and it was fantastic to see all our Fiji family again. Since our trip last year the pool has been built which is a great addition and there have been a few staff changes but it is still my favourite holiday destination
.Food and drinks are still great and always served with a smile/laugh by the fantastic food & beverage staff.
New dive manager Jeff is brilliant as with all the dive team and boatcrews who are a real pleasure to be with. Shark Dive was far better than previous years as more bulls coming in now and a lot more active than past years,I would say more exciting than Beqa shark dive.
Rooms are still lovely and kept very clean daily.
Love sitting with the Band Kimoo,Rocky,Ben and knox around the kava bowl listening to them play and waiting for TAKI .
New managers Phil & Antea are really nice/friendly, and invited us to have dinner with them & the owners Joe& Nicole one night.
Helicopter ride back to Nadi was great if budget allows,or seaplane cheaper& just as good.
The only downside is waiting another year till we return again to see our BLBR family.
On checkout try to leave something in the gratuity box in office as this money goes to all blbr staff
at xmas time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The beach! And the water! Just like in every photo! You might think the are photophopped, but they aren't!

They've got something for everone. They have nannies and activities for the kids so the parents can relax. Romantic for couples anyway. Good organised and fun activities every day!

Nice to enjoy for travellers but after 10pm there is nothing happening so for backpackers a couple days might be enough but a must-see are the caves. This is more like a relaxing holiday than adventure & party.

--------------------
ROOM: dorm
clean and enough space, A/C, but take earplugs, gets cleaned every day!
Shared bathrooms ok.

--------------------
FOOD: menu changes every day, very good quality.

Breakfast buffet (if you are a breakfast lover you won't be satisfied here):
++ eggs how you like them!!!
++ fresh fruit
-- no bread, just toast
-- no good cheese/ham
-- this is more a sweet breakfast with jam, pacakes and muffins

Lunch a la carte (changing chef special every day):
things like: burger, wrap, salad, pasta, fish, curry, kokoda, sandwich

Dinner either buffet or 3-course-meal (you can choose if you prefere vegeterian).

--------------------
WHAT TO REMEMBER

Bring cash!!!!! Of course they don't have an ATM but still you can buy nice souveniers from the locals or donate money to the church if you visit a church service.

When you leave: check you bill! A friend was overcharged by $40 and my boyfriend and I were overcharged by more than $100! How could that have happend?

And last but not least: If you go there, remember: this is a resort built on an island far off. It's amazing what they built there for us:
- Toilets & Showers + sewage system!
- Garbage burning place!
- Laundry for all the sheets, towls and guests personal laundry.
- Restaurant with equipment to cook for 100 guests 3 meals a day!
This is both: amazing and disturbing but with these conditions it's just amazing and remarkable how good the offer and the service is!

Room Tip: They are all clean and quiet so it really doesn't matter. I think it doesn't matter if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Blue Lagoon for a week as a part of our honeymoon. We found the resort to be well ran, clean, accommodating, sustainable, and relaxing. The resort sits on a quiet beach with a reef that is fantastic to snorkel. It had the right mixture of size, good food, friendly staff, and incredible location that made it ideal for us. Also, the resort engages the local villages which made for a nice cultural interface with local Fijian culture and people. The local island staff were friendly and seemed to like working at Blue Lagoon. Food was better than expected. Most of all it was a incredible relaxing week. If you go to Blue Lagoon - must dos: Village Trip, Cave Trip, Snorkel, Relax, talk with the local staff - you'll learn more about Fiji.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden villa and found the accommodations good. The beach villa's have their one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoSeattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blbresort, Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review and for travelling so far to reach our remote resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the amazing hospitality of our dedicated team from the surrounding villages. We wanted to say a thank you to you both for taking the time to get to know the team and learn more about the island and Fiji. Vinaka Vaka levu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The island is absolutely wonderful. The beach is simply paradise, you can go for a super nice walk with a wonderful view on the island and the sea.
However the service is really poor. Compared to the other island I went too, people were a lot less nice. Above all, we had a big issue with the booking team as they made a mistake for the airplane booking and did not want to honor the price they had quoted to us in the email. We had to fight for two days and this is scandalous.
Moreover, I was stolen 50fijian dollars from my wallet, told it to the manager who did not care at all, hardly listening to me and not doing anything. What kind of customer service is that ??!!

Would not recommend this resort for its managers although the beach is super nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blbresort, Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had the chance to enjoy the spectacular beach and location. We are sorry that you discovered that you had money missing somewhere during your travel to, and reaching the island. We also apologise that you felt the office team did not express their concern highly enough during the task of investigating further. It was taken very seriously and was intended to be portrayed this way. Along with the good intentions of our newest team member who mistakenly misquoted the rate of a 3rd party supplier - for the Seaplane. We try not to ever make mistakes and can only but apologise that in this case, you felt that it was handled poorly. This was not the intention at all and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our 2 night stay at the Blue Lagoon was very peaceful and tranquil. We were a group booking of 13 guests and we stayed in the dorms/double rooms. The dorms are first class and not your typical dorms, they are spacious, no bunk beds, 8 single beds, VERY clean and they have AIR CON!!!
The resort had a swimming pool that was used everyday by us, with ball games and its in perfect view of the beach. Sunbeds are provided and the pool area is idyllic.
The food provided was outstanding, a lot of choice was available and the portions are huge!
The night time entertainment was crab racing and the second night was 'relaxation night' whereby we entertained ourselves. The bar stays open for as long as you want it to, and the cocktails are GOOD.
We did the village tour, which was very interesting and enjoyed seeing the school students and how the Fijian people live on a day-to-day basis.
Def recommend couples and small groups (girly time) to stay here more so than a mixed large group as the night time can be quiet. But still there are no complaints as this quiet time was welcomed after the madness at beachcomber island previous.
Highly recommended.......

Room Tip: The dorms are first class, not your typically dorms. the double-bed huts are just as good too, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky-Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
23.9 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
759 reviews
5.9 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Lailai Island
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
14.1 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: $93 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing