We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Worldwide #1 Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
California, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Our Worldwide #1 Choice”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

As we say yearly (yes, this is our favorite destination spot & we return on a regular basis), BLBR receives the highest accolades for location, accommodations, service, food and most of all the wonderful welcoming staff that we feel are now friends. You cannot beat going from your villa right onto the beautiful, white sand beach and into the water, at any tide. It is a protected reef just in front of BLBR so it is accessible at your own leisure. The snorkel trips are a must just to see some more amazing fish & coral (Vatili is a superb guide). We recommend a walk at low tide to the sand spit, for some swimming in a more remote setting. Take your camera! Lional, who was at the dive shop on a temporary basis, is one of the best dive instructors ever and is so good with all guests. We hope BLBR snaps him up permanently. James is equally excellent. The managers, Gus & Sarah, have an extensive hospitality industry background and it shows. They are not just reactive but rather proactive in looking at the big picture for BLBR & planning for needs, improvements, etc. They have trained the staff in paying attention to detail, from accommodation needs to food/bar service and elsewhere. We could see in a year's time, the improvements made with the addition of the 2 bedroom villas, pool area and extended dining area, which balances out the resort without having a "too big" feel. All is nicely done to blend in with the natural surroundings. We have been to many resorts in Fiji over a span of 13 years and we highly recommend BLBR for anyone who wants a true feeling of the South Pacific, with no cars, roads, TVs, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    222
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
330
628
161
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and myself stayed in a Palms Villa for 11 nights at the beginning of September. We were joined by two other family members a few days later. They stayed in the Palms Villa next door. These villas are not cheap but they are amazing and this was a special occasion and well worth the cost.
This holiday was everything and more that we had hoped for. The staff and management were so helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble to ensure that this long awaited and well deserved holiday was so very special – and it was. We arrived very stressed and left 11 days later totally relaxed and rejuvenated.
Very special and heart-felt thanks to Sarah and Gus (Managers at the resort) and to Kylie who worked so hard behind the scenes. These people all had a huge part before and during our holiday, in ensuring our stay at BLBR was so special and memorable.
We must not forget to thank the staff at the resort who are mostly from the local village. They were all so happy and welcoming and have a knack of remembering your name almost immediately you arrive.
Special thanks to Phillip, Marika, Lionel, the two Maria’s, Nani, Asinati, Sai and so many others. You all are amazing people. The resort is so lucky to have such a professional and dedicated staff working for them.
Our family staying in the Palms Villa next door renewed their wedding vows during their stay. What a perfect place to either renew your wedding vows or even to get married. The ceremony was held in the privacy of the beautiful gardens at the front of the Palms Villas overlooking the beach. A truly memorable and beautiful day and all so professionally organised by Sarah.
The swimming and the snorkelling at Blue Lagoon is awesome. At high or low tide you can swim directly from the beach and explore alongside the most amazing reef. This reef is home to so many spectacular fish and marine life and snorkelling from here is an incredibly spell-binding experience.
It is true what everybody says - the sea water really is crystal clear and the sand so white. Spectacular hardly describes it!
The resort has a large variety of accommodation on offer to suit most budgets but if you can afford it, try and go beachfront (nothing nicer than hearing the gentle waves lapping on the shore during the night) or better still the Palm Villas which are beautiful, spacious and quite private - a home away from home. The outdoor showers in most of the accommodations are just the best. Wish we could have one of those at home.
The shared tables at dinner times were fun however if you choose not to sit with others you are able to do this too. We met so many amazing people during dinner and will definitely be keeping in contact with many of these new found friends from around the world.
Thank you to everybody attached to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, for the most amazing holiday ever. We will be back!
Carol and Sam

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Heaps of positives. The cave trip was amazing! The coral and fish were gorgeous, I could have watched for hours. Staff were great, activities enjoyable and enough to entertain us.
We stayed at Octopus for the three previous nights and as Blue Lagoon was more expensive we were expecting more but if anything it felt slightly cheaper. The rooms were nice and meals were good but both were better at Octopus. Especially the breakfast, not as good especially for someone who doesn't eat eggs (the only hot option). As a vegetarian I did find the meals a little repetitive and often my request was lost in translation. Caesar salads include meat :)
All that said our stay was fantastic and would still recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's hard to believe all of the amazing reviews for Blue Lagoon Beach Resort but after a week long visit in August I have to say they are all true! We had the most fantastic time at this resort and will definitely return one day.

You can do as much or as little as you like at this resort. We stayed in a beach front villa and spent plenty of time just relaxing on our sun lounges and enjoying cocktails and the magnificent view but we also did a cave trip, the local village visit, a snorkel trip, island cruise and went hand line fishing. Vatilli, who was in charge of most of the activities, is a great asset to this resort. In fact all of the staff were friendly and fun, especially Thomas and Phillip at the bar. There is fantastic snorkelling right off the beach in front of the resort and the beach is also great just for swimming. We didn't use the new pool once because it was so nice swimming in the ocean, even at low tide!

The food was another major highlight, it was all delicious and you never went hungry. They have great theme nights like curry night and BBQ night and although most of the tables are set up for larger groups so you can socialise with other guests they also always had a few tables just set up for two people so couples could sit by themselves if the really wanted to. They run great activities most nights after dinner like survivor night, movie night, party night etc which are all heaps of fun.

If you are planning a trip to Fiji make sure you visit this resort, you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jessw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This Resort is by far the best in the Yasawa islands!

We stayed in the dorm rooms and shared a bathroom. It was a lovely dorm room with single beds, no bunk beds and it was extremely clean! The shared bathroom was cleaned daily. We were provided with beach and shower towels too.

The food was amazing! Loads of varietys at lunchtime and breakfast! They had a curry night, a BBQ night and a seafood night whilst we were there, all of which were really good.

The entertainment at night was good, there's party night every Saturday and then theres nights where you can watch a film under the stars... Watch out for the shooting stars!

The staff are brilliant so I want to take this opportunity to thank them also!

The day trips are also really good. The cave trip is well worth the money and handling fishing is good fun! We heard the shark dive was also really good!

The beach makes it a complete paradise, Whether its sunbathing, snorkelling or watching the sun go down!

Te resort caters to all, couples, families, solo travellers etc.

Don't hesitate just book it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaneandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The benefits of the resort are well documented no argument there. The reason for the "Terrible" rating is so people would read the review.
During our stay at the end of August we stayed in a Palm Villa unfortunately during our stay three of the five us came down with dysentery, now I'm old enough and ugly enough to know that [--] happens and you need to harden up ( pun intended!) and move on, my problem is with the managements attitude.
There's ways to mitigate the spread of illness, firstly you need to investigate and minimize the potential spread and isolate the source. After several emails with the local management and then a director I am left with the conclusion that they only want to minimize and save face rather than admit to the extent of the problem and it's potential effect on sales.
My family count ten people that we know of who had vomiting or diahrea, the resort admits to one they will not discuss numbers of cases before or after our stay.

There is a strong smell of sewerage evident occasionally around the dining area, dogs allowed in food preparation areas and flies landing on uncovered food and utensil. I saw staff opening foil on a drink container with their teeth and pouring into breakfast juice containers and the dining tables are always sticky. You have to wave your hand over your dinner constantly to keep the flies off.

Also my daughter has coelaics disease ie allergic to gluten, despite their advertising stating otherwise they have little knowledge of how to deal with this evidenced by meals containing gluten being served to her and sent back by us at nearly every meal, culminating in me having to comfort her, watching her cramping up and crying for hours after a "gluten attack " its distressing to say the least.
I have been to Fiji 7 times and have never been sick, this was 6 days of hard core symptoms the children also still suffering symptoms 9 days later. No we didn't drink the tap water.
While management apologized, this was interspersed with advertorial paragraphs and spin minimizing the problem and offering empty platitudes.I pressed hard to get to the truth but they accused me of accusing them of diliberatly poisoning my daughter which is insane, then shutting down the conversation, weird.
I look forward to seeing the resorts reply and hope its not more platitudes and advertorial.Hopefully it will contain some concrete evidence of sample testing for organisms with remedial action.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank Phill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blbresort, Management, Director at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
The Resort Management and Directors alike all attempted to assist this reviewer in a polite and courteous manner over emails and attempts to communicate in person were actually rejected by the reviewer and unfortunately the reviewer declared that we were of no help as we did not produce any “reports” to validate his family experience.

We will continue to do our best to keep delivering the level of service and experience that our guests receive in our remote island resort to keep receiving the type of feedback that we do normally get; we consider that this was an isolated incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fiji is a magical place, and Blue Lagoon frames your experience in an idyllic way. I stayed in the Lodge and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were well kept and it worked perfectly for me. Didn't spend that much time in the room anyway! The lagoon is just beautiful. I couldn't stop staring at it nor swimming around the reefs. The food exceeded expectations - delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I went on a snorkel trip one day, and really picking a new snorkel place is just going to a different version of spectacular. I also did the trip to the caves - very unique!!! I also did the hike to the top of the island for some spectacular views, as well as a trip to the village. Paradise like this (for me) doesn't need a lot of bells and whistles in a hotel - Blue Lagoon does this perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonniebenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
23.9 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
705 reviews
5.9 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
2.2 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
531 reviews
21.7 mi away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing