We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
$231
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
$101
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Viwa Island Resort(Yasawa Islands)
$433
$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Inn(Nanuya Lailai Island)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Vomo Island Resort(Vomo Island)
$917
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatia Beach Eco Resort(Tavua)(Great Value!)
$26
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
1,144
246
59
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
246
59
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyerdive shopoutdoor bathroomcrabmeal plancommunal dininglocal villagelodge roomsshark diveyasawa islandskids clubnacula village
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and can easily say it was perfect! The atmosphere is so laid back... You don't need to have your wallet/cash with you because they charge you for anything exta that you sign up for at the very end of your stay (all inclusive except for alcohol and extra activities - which are so cheap! 50 minute massage = $20, Visit to cake shop on other side of the island and boat ride = $10, etc). We were greeted with singing villagers and drinks (need I convince you more!?) and stayed in the garden bungalows - only 15 feet behind the ocean front! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! Will for sure be going back...

One thing to know ahead of time, Fiji is VERY laid back ... AKA be ready to relax, hike, go on boat tours around the island, snorkel, and lay low!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YAYCOURTSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place. We stayed in a garden villa, with an amazing outdoor shower and king size bed. We took our shoes off when we arrived and didn't need them until we left. Lovely sand paths and sand floor in the communal dining room, so no need for shoes. We had a little stone set foot basin next to our front steps so we could wash our feet before entering our room. Everyday they refilled the basin with fresh water and flowers when they cleaned our room. We also got 4 fresh shower towels and 2 fresh beach towels everyday. Our sheets were changed every second day. This was better service than we have had in other 5 star hotels around the world!!

The food. Wow. Where to start. It was nothing short of incredible. You know they got it right when people are taking photos of their plates every night! Breakfast is buffet, including omelette station, lunch you choose something from the board that includes everything from risotto to burgers, wraps, roast vegetable Couscous, pasta, fish of the day ... You get the idea. It was hard choosing when you are only there for 4 days but want to try everything! Dinner varied, the BBQ night was my favourite. Sometimes it is a buffet style, sometimes it's a 3 course meal. And the communal dining really works! One night the owner of the resort was visiting and sat down at our table and had dinner with us!

They are in the process of building a swimming pool and 4 new garden villas. One of the things I loved the most was how intimate the resort was, so hopefully they don't build too many more rooms and make the resort too big!

Tip: 5hrs on the ferry, or 40 min by scenic seaplane... Pay the F$375 and take the seaplane option! We got the ferry there, and seaplane home, next time we'll take the seaplane both ways!

Can't wait to return next year for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a good resort and most of the reviews are very positive and that is what influenced our decision to stay here. I have to say though that for the price we were expecting something better.
We took a beach front AC cabin with a main bed and small room with bunkbeds. It was right on the very nice beach, beautiful view, but for over $300 per night it was really pretty simple. The bathroom was interesting - outdoors but some plumbing issues, the fans worked and the AC too, and there was a small fridge. The food, a mandatory meal plan, was quite good. The staff mostly very good. It's a small homey type operation with a nice Fijian ambiance. Very good massage by Rebecca, great tour to caves, and great snorkelling but we did have some stormy weather.

I'm always amazed at when I visit places like this that feature a lot of water based activities, out on boats etc. but that do not take water safety seriously even though they have some western management. We were out on their boats 4 times and not once was there any safety instruction or even notification of life jackets ! and the last time the water was extremely rough, we got soaked !

Anyways it is a nice place, we enjoyed it, but jee whiz $400 a day, why ? It seems that Fiji just seems to overcharge for the brand.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort during a quick visit to Fiji over Easter. We would love to have stayed a few more nights. The beach is lovely, our room clean and comfortable, and the food good. The real highlight though is the staff. We were so well looked after by the office team, the activities crew and the team in the restaurant and bar. We had a great time watching the Rugby 7 s with the staff. It was so exciting when Fiji won the Hong Kong leg of the contest! Another highlight of the stay was the beautiful outdoor bathroom. It is very special to be able to shower under the stars! We stayed in a garden bungalow which was quiet and very good value. Thanks to all at BLBR for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SampsonSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

All i can say is that this island is pure paradise, great food, great entertainment, glorious beach and nice accomodation. everything you want from a holiday. Would recommend to anyone!!!!
We stayed in a dorm one night and a shared room the other. both were nice, but obviously the shared room was better.
food was amazing, with a choice at lunch times and dinner, which you do not get from a lot of the other islands.
If you are doing the island hop, be prepared to pay more for your food before you reach this island.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews