We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nabua Lodge - the best place I stayed in the Yasawa Islands, Fiji”
Review of Nabua Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nabua Lodge
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I did about 10 days travelling the Yasawa Islands with Awesome Adventures. Nabua lodge was the highlight - friendly, welcoming and a great group of people. It was amongst the most basic (no hot water, electricity on for certain times) but it made it feel like real Fiji

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Me and 2 friends had a package deal with the company Awesome Adventures, which gave us 2 nights on this beautiful island. The staff are amazing - the friendliest of all the other island we visited - happy to talk to you about their culture and party with you in the evenings. Some people may complain that the food was basic, but I think the fact that you are eating what these people eat on a daily basis is all part of the experience, and I have to say most of my meals were delicious, with a buffet on the last night to die for, full of fresh fruit picked from the island.

We stayed in a shared room (8 beds in total) and I have no complaints. Don't be expecting 5 star - you are an a tiny island where the people their value their culture and do not want to become too commercialized. But the beds were clean and comfortable enough. The beach is indescribably beautiful.

Do take a visit to the local village to really open your eyes to these wonderful people on this mesmerizing island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed three nights at Nabua, to be honest two would have been perfect, but nonetheless we had a great time. The staff are brilliant, so friendly and will do anything to help. The food is a little basic and is better in somewhere like Nagalia Lodge or Beachcomber but still ok. The trips are all good value and it is definitely worth visiting the cave and going to see the village. The beach is a little piece of paradise and the tea hut just along the shore is refreshingly genuine and authentic.
As with all the places in the Yasawas, its not for you if you need 24hour electricity and hot water, but its location is second to none.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Although it takes a while to get to the northern Yasawas, it's definitely worth the trip. The view is spectacular, and unlike the lower islands or the Mamanucas, these islands seem to reflect a more traditional culture. The bures are comfortable and despite the lack of electricity during the night, there were breezes coming in the open windows that actually made it cool at night. The pillows were lumpy but the bed was comfortable. The food was the best of the 4 islands we visited. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and walks in from the nearby village. There is a Tea house between Nabua Lodge and Safe Landing Resort that has the best tea and cake available every afternoon.

Room Tip: Dorms available for budget travellers, but the bures aren't that much more and have private bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

What a great time we had a Nabua. The staff are very friendly and interactive with the guests and the food was great. Will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazzler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Its real paradise, with absolutely nothing to do but just relax. Make sure to visit the caves, they are amazing.

the room itself was a typical "bure", with a double bed: no aircon or bathroom but added bonus of a mosquito net. Clean bathrooms, no hot water. Nice friendly staff. Loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Fenja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
1.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,439 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Botaira Resort
Botaira Resort
#1 of 1 in Naviti Island
275 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gold Coast Inn
Gold Coast Inn
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Lailai Island
49 reviews
24.4 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Mantaray Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Nanuya Lailai Island
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nabua Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nabua Lodge

Address: southern end of Nacula island, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Nacula Island
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Nabua Hotel Nacula Island
Nabua Lodge Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing