We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee stop”

Trattoria dal Bacon
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tenno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Pre-season stop for a walk round Lago di Tenno. Lovely apple strudel with coffee. Friendly and spotless.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TIGERLILYPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 937 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We visited right before dipping in lake Tenno. The atmosphere was calm as we sat in the patio outside. Service was quick and with a smile. Menu is of good variety and the dishes were all of quality. Restroom was clean and there was plenty of parking.
Only 4 stars as the vegan option was only the salad and some of the dishes werent that great (but.. to each their own taste). Gulash was wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shiran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

It is rare experience in quality and quantity meal.
Best cuisine of trentino's tradition
Polenta and mushrooms
Try the PIATTO UNICO
top. Average prices

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aleraija65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Last year we had such a positive experience at the trattoria dal bacon with a very friendly waiter or employee, respectively. It's so extraordinary. It's more than just great. I allways wanted to post it here. Now I finally did it:

The trattoria is a good place to eat, when you are at the tenno lake. The staff is very friendly, the quality of our food was very good and for the quality it's not too expensive. There is a nice terrasse where you can sit and eat outside. We had a very friendly waiter. His name is Marco.

After we finished eating, we had a problem to open our car, because the electronic key suddenly didn't work anymore.

I would like to tell you, what our waiter Marco did for us, because it's so extraordinary. We didn't ask him to do this, he just did it. We only asked him, if there is a bus to get home, because our electronic car key doesn't work anymore:

* He had a key of the same brand. He offered us to change the battery of his key in our key.

* Because we didn't know how to open the keys, he looked in the internet to find some information for this.

* He found something, organized some screwdrivers and tried to open the keys, but it didn't work. So we thanked him for his help, went to the bus stop nearby and were thinking, what is the best thing to do.

* After some minutes he came to us and offered us to drive us with his car to the next car repair shop (which was pretty far away), so that the battery could be changed there.

* He talked with the man in the car repair shop, what the problem could be, if changing the key battery won't work. The man said, that the car battery could be the problem.

* In the car repair shop they unfortunately didn't have a key battery and ordering it would take one day. So Marco asked for the battery code number, went to the next electronics store nearby and bought a battery.

* Because it could be, that a dischared car battery could be the problem, Marco drove with us to his home to get some charging cables, so that we could start our car with the charging cables and his car battery.

* Then he drove us back to our car. We got into it, could start it and drove home.

I offered Marco some money, because I was so happy, that he helped us. He didn't want to take it. He just wanted to help us. He did everything for us. He tried allways to solve the problem and was allways thinking, what is the best thing to do next. All the good ideas, what to do, where his ideas. This is more than just great and more than an ordinary service.

Deepest thanks (also to the management of the trattoria which made this possible)!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Marc-Joachim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enzo S, Proprietario at Trattoria dal Bacon, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Marc,

what to say?!
Thank you very much for this great feedback!
it has been just a pleasure to us to try to help you!

We hope to see you back during your next holiday in Tenno Lake!
Best regards
Marco and the staff of Trattoria dal Bacon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with my girlfriend and we followed the suggestions of the waiter and went for the menu.
What an unexpected and delicious meal we had! food & drinks were all of high quality
Amazing service
An experience I will remember forever

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank A8737IZvictorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriabacon, Proprietario at Trattoria dal Bacon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Victor,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your visit.
It has been a pleasure.

Hope to see you back
Best regards
Bacon and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dal Bacon also viewed

 
Tenno, Province of Trento
Tenno, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Trattoria dal Bacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing