We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great treat for a large group..!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa pool area
One of the seating areas near pool Bar and pool table, near living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa pool area
One of the seating areas near pool
Bar and pool table, near living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Lower ground double
Lower ground twin
Twin near pool
Attic bedroom
Double en suite near living room
Attic bunk bed room
Attic bathroom
One of the en suite bathrooms
Another en suite bathroom
Lower ground play area
Back of villa
Pool area
Balcony off attic bedroom
Villa Rabelho, conveiently located nearby all amenities
View from attic balcony
Laurneco beach, 5 mins walk
Outdoor toy room next to play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve P
1 review
“A great treat for a large group..!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I genuinely can't fault this holiday home!

On the run up to the holiday, Shauna was constantly in contact to ensure that we had everything we needed and answered all our questions (even going to check the temperature of the pool before we arrived!).

She came to see us on our first day to ensure we were settled in and didn't need anything else. Put simply - a great host!

Having all the bedding and towels at the villa really helped keep costs down on a summer holiday premium for flights, as each family of four (there were 3 sets) managed to use two cases between them, saving a few quid on the budget airlines!

There is plenty around the villa for the adults and kids to do and being walking distance from a beach, a couple of supermarkets and easy access to taxis etc. it ticks so many boxes for an essential relaxing break..!

I would recommend this villa to anyone! Just a shame it's booked out for next year already!

Thanks again Shauna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazzalfcf...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

11 of us stayed at this villa we had plenty of space so not on top of each other. It was very clean and fully equipped to live there for the week. Great pool which the kids loved. There was a supermarket just a 5 min walk as is the beach. 3 restaurants right on the beach. Albuferia old town was a short taxi ride away and well worth going. All in all fab villa fab location fab holiday. Only negative if I had to find one is pool cues need re tipping and shame dart board wasn't a proper one as we all took our darts with us. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerniEdge
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group was a mixture of family and friends aged between 3 and 59 years old and the villa was suitable for all of us. it is well equipped with everything you need for a happy holiday. The bedrooms are all spacious, modern, comfortable and clean, and all have their own bathrooms so each party member has complete privacy,the beds are comfortable and the air conditioning makes it a sanctuary for those who want to escape the gorgeous Portuguese sunshine. The family areas are spacious and comfortable with both indoor and outdoor space to gather socialise, the outdoor area is superb and we ate there most nights. There are fridges in the kitchen, separate bar and outdoor barbque area so all food and drink can be kept fresh. The children were always occupied with either the swimming pool, the massage chair, the Wii, table football or the pool table, alternatively there was wifi so they could use their own devices. The villa has many balconies and quiet areas where all guests can sneak a moment of privacy if required. There is a washing machine with ample drying facilities which we used a lot. Beach towels are provided and can be taken to the nearby beaches which are amazing with a wide range of activities from exploring caves and rock pools to banana boats and cafes. We ate at all the beach restaurants and they were all amazing with gorgeous sunset views while you eat (booking is essential though). The Apolonia supermarket sells a wonderful range of food/drink and is only 5 minutes walk from the villa, there are a number of bars and restaurants dotted around the area, we spent time exploring to try and visit them all. Our favourite was the Pastelaria Bar just 2 minutes walk from the villa, exceptionally cheap with amazing cakes and lovely staff. For any fitness fanatics, the beach is wonderful for early morning or late evening runs, really flat and breezy. Over all, one of our favourite holiday places, would definitely return and would recommend to anyone. The owners, Shauna and Gary Miller are a lovely couple, they are really friendly and eager to help you have a fantastic holiday,they respond to all requests quickly, they can also help you to arrange discounted tickets to all attractions on the Algarve, we took advantage of this and visited Zoo Marina ( swam with dolphins) and Aqua show Park (swam with sea lions). Thank you Mr and Mrs Miller for providing this wonderful holiday opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the vast attic balcony, it was breathtaking.
Liked least: That I had to leave when the holiday ended
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hegegvs
1 review
“Amazing service and beautiful villa!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the best holiday ever. I could not have faulted a single thing. The owners of this property at so helpful from the booking of the villa all the way through to our actual stay they have been accommodating all the way. The surrounding area is beautiful the beach is only a short 5-10minute walk away. It has two great supermarkets 2minutes away. You even have 2 choices of night time fun you can go partying on the main albufeira strip or go to the old town which has amazing cocktail bars karaoke and kids street entertainers. It was my sisters hen weekend and we could t have picked a better location. I will be bringing my family back very soon xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojotrave...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa with everything you need but needs a little tidy up!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Rabelho was a brilliant place to stay, we were a large group of 10 adults and 2 children. The villa itself had everything we could need, for example a hairdryer in the main bedrooms. There are plenty of communal areas that you could retreat to if you want some alone time. Various eating and seating areas, great for varied times of day, amounts of people eating and sitting. The bedrooms were a good size, all (bar one) with on-suites with clean lined bath towels and beach towels. Kitchen area was good but felt it needed a bit more worktop space for prepping! Outside kitsch are was okay, we only used the bbq.
Swimming pool was lovely, one of the best things at the villa - nice temperature (paid extra for heating) and good levels of chlorine (no complaints of sore eyes). Pool cleaner came twice in our weeks stay.
We had an incident with the cooker which broke when using it - we phoned owner who came to inspect it the next day and managed to find a portable oven as a replacement for the rest of our stay. The owners communication was brilliant from booking, enquiries and during our stay. Very helpful and the welcome folder was useful for use of items around the villa and for information on the local area, shops, restaurants and attractions. We booked all of our transfers and transport through them which was easy and inexpensive. Taxi (8 seater) to Slide and Splash cost us 5Euros each, 8 people) - slide and splash water park is great and only 20 minutes away by car.

We have a few minor complaints with the Villa. The villa was well presented and had a lot of stuff we needed but it felt it needed a sort through - throw out of dated or damaged items. For example there were several items around the pool that had broken and were useless. The bathrooms were clean but not to a high standard, we had to clean a bath before we bathed the 2 children (4 months and 3 years), toilet had dirt around the outside, the highchair was filthy and the floors seemed very dirty underfoot - we understand with walking in and out of the villa barefoot does transfer dirt inside but it seemed particularly dirty (regular cleans would help with this), if the baby had been at crawling age we wouldn't have let them crawl on the floor. These are all minor complaints though and in general the villa was clean and tidy, just needs a tidy and sort through/update of items.

The local area is lovely, felt more like a village than a horrible touristy area! We walked into Albufeira one day (took over an hour), nice walk which leads to the harbour where we saw dolphins in the distance. Gale itself is small with few shops and restaurants, we were there out of peak holiday season which meant a few shops were closed - closest shop was nice but a little pricey (a bit like Waitrose). Local restaurants were lovely, Bellaita served beautiful Italian food and had a lovely view out to the ocean.
Beaches were only 500m away and were lovely! Clean beach with clear waters, rocks to climb and explore. 3 restaurants located on the beach, the one nearest the car park served lovely traditional Portuguese dishes.

Great Villa, great location, great town, great restaurants....great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location.
Liked least: The dirty floors.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
I was disappointed to read the part of the review in regards to cleanliness. We were not aware of any issues as none were reported by the renters. If we had thought the cleaning was not sufficient we would have resolved this immediately by having the cleaning company return. In regards to inflatables, we leave these for our visitors to use and occasionally they do become damaged. We were responsive when the cooker exploded and returned damage deposit in full. Although we later discovered we could not claim on insurance as hot oil had dripped onto the naked flame inside the cooker so it was considered intentional. We informed renters but had no response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin2050
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First Class accommodation for a large group, lots to keep all ages entertained from the swimming pool, games equipment including Wii and pool table, lots of DVDs to keep youngsters entertained in evenings Villa owners very friendly and able to offer you good deals on trips to water parks etc.
a few local eateries but due to its location a car would be an asset , only one of the local supermarkets was open and was pricey But overall enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots to keep you occupied at villa
Liked least: slightly remote
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
700arnold
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent spacious & varied accomodation & facilities enabled our large family group (15) to have an excellent stay!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Endorse all said in the 3 previous reviews. Excellent Rabelho facilities suited our large group of 2 grandparents, 5 parents & 8 children aged 9 - 17 very well. Hope to stay again soon!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again! Shauna & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing