We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Modern luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern luxury
Back garden spacious living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Modern luxury
Back garden
spacious living
patio doors to the pool
Comfortable dining
Line rosset sofas
High spec kitchen
Alfresco dining
Evening relaxing
Master suite
seating and master dressing table
Very large Master suite
spacious bathrooms
Atrium with seating
Sea views
quality loungers
Oasis 1
Oasis 1
Short walk to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
darinvict...
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying here for a few weeks as the guests of my parents who rented the villa from Jan 2014 to April 2014. Spacious and modern, it allowed all family members to have their own space while having plenty of space in the kitchen and living area for us to convene. The verdant grounds are beautifully kept, and the hedges provide perfect privacy. The villa feels very safe and secure, the entrance to the compound is gated, and the electric shutters can be closed at night so the window can be left open for fresh air. Owner Manfred was always nearby and always friendly and helpful. A five minute walk to the beach or a five minute drive to Albufeira, or a 10 minute drive to Algarve Shopping in Guia make for a perfect central location. I wouldn't hesitate in returning or recommending this place to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
So glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diablo_Ne...
Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A splash of Heaven.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We saw the reviews, and hoped it would be as good as they had said, but suspected there would be a little enthusiastic exaggeration.
We were delighted to find out it really is excellent. We were lucky with the weather, but found this little gated block of luxury Villa's in glorious warm sunshine. Modern, clean, and fitted to a high standard. The setting of the Villa's are such that although you could occasionally hear a shout, or laughter from a neighbour, it was generally quiet, and indeed a little Oasis to sunbathe, or have a dip in the pool. We had a couple of nights in, watching a film, and having a barbecue, or takeaway, and I promise you, we are an eat out couple. The restaurants nearby are worth a visit, and Albuferia itself was only a 10 minute drive.
The walk to the local beach is rustic, uneven, and quaint. We smiled and wondered if it was worth it the first time, it was, and the little cove was delicious, with sardines and wine in the beachside cafe a must. We visited a few other such coves, as well as the main beach at Gale. Manfred was a great Host, popped in a couple of times with a smile and any advice you needed, but not to obtrusive. We hired a car, and that helped our explorations, and night visits to Albuferia and the Restaurants. Our favourite was probably the steaks at Solar da Oliverias, and a cocktail on their patio while listening to the crickets in the Algarve evening. I will try to be balanced in my review, but it is hard not to be gushing about it. To try to add some realism, to our 'splash of Heaven', the best I can come up with, are that the Sea-views from the Villa are not 'breathtaking', but are lovely. (If you want breath taking, walk to that beach). And the lounge couches are of the soft, collapsing type, whereas everything else is very high spec. But remember, I've had to think for a bit to mention those two points, the praise for the location drips of the tongue with ease.
Another surprise to me was the modern Supermarket nearby. It is a little expensive, but genuinely like a Sainburys, with deli counters and all your home comforts. Like we do at home, we popped in every other day on our way out for lazy items. I do like herbs, spices and marinades with my barbecued meat!
Again, personal opinion, stay of the 'verde' wine. It really is 'green' wine, not matured, slightly sparkling, citrus tasting, and not ready yet!!! :-)
We want to go back, and we are the sort that generally think there is a Big World out there to explore, but we'll make an exception with Oasis, and go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, High spec, location, service.
Liked least: I'm struggling to think of any....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esturge16
1 review
“5* Luxury, Clean, spacious, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was the perfect holiday. The villas are amazing, pure luxury and the service could not be faulted. Tracys communication prior to the holiday was great and any minor issues were solved right away. Manfred was a star. Impeccable service. He definitely made our holiday stress free, with the lifts to the supermarket and the fact we were able to check in early. The surprise croissants also went down a treat, thank you so much. For anyone looking to book, we would highly recommend coming here. The location couldn't be more perfect, walking distance to beaches and restaurants & only 5 mins taxi into town or Marina. Babies are also well catered for with Highchairs and comfy travel cots. They felt right at home. The added bonus was definately the heated pool. This made our holiday in the end as the 2 little ones could splash all day without getting too cold.
We are planning on returning next year and probably many years to come.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailCoop
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, comfortable, made for the perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fabulous villa, exactly as the pictures show. Really clean and spacious, we had 6 adults and two small children (3 & 1yrs) and all had a fabulous time. Tracy was great at communication throughout the booking process and Manfred was an excellent host, dropping off fresh croissants and pastries on some mornings. Our hot water wasn't working the first day but as soon as we mentioned it to Manfred it was fixed, he really does try to ensure you have a fabulous holiday.

The area around the villa is lovely, very quite with some gorgeous restaurants to choose from, we didn't eat out much as we had our two boys but on the occasions that we did eat out, O'Mahinerio's- 5 out of 5! Solar das Olivies - 5 out of 5, Dom Diniz - cheaper than the previous two but food still reasonable quality, and the restaurant on the beach, go for the King Prawns, they are €28 but worth EVERY SINGLE cent! I promise you will not be dissapointed!

All in all a great holiday, thank you Manfred and Tracy for letting us enjoy your fabulous villa! My 3 year old still can't understand why we cant stay there forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for your review we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort & security of the property.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for writing we do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Srobbie
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect May Break”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

If the villa looks good outside its even better inside, with a little glass enclosed patio and a spectacular little stone roof. It has everything we needed and was only a short walk to the little beach which has a great beach bar. Also up the road two fantastic restaurants within walking distance. The views and the sunsets were spectacular. I had expected it to be colder but it was lovely and warm so May is a great time to visit. We dill definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big windows so lots of light inside and spectacular views from the pool
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious and homely clean villa
Liked least: Would have preferred full,length mirror in main bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Thank you Sharon,we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Tracy & Manfred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing