We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Joya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
217
19
12
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
19
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar michelin restaurantboutique hoteljohn doryrose petalsbeautiful propertygrounds are immaculatedirect accessbeautiful algarvelounge chairsheated poolspa areasmall hotelprivate beachgerman familychef's tableevery morningsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 257 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms to die for absolutely fantastic smooth book in, wonderful staff.
Food a bit of a dissappointment. A bit samey with no change in texture, monkfish, salmon, beef etc.

But worth the very expensive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P5OGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful/romantic location.
The rooms are a bit pricy for what you get, but the view over the ocean is magnificent.
Excellent food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Female30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were very lucky to have 4 nights at this lovely hotel with our 2 children in early April. The food was absolutely superb -- at least as good as the finest restaurants in London -- with amazing originality and the freshest ingredients. I have a dairy-free diet which they accomodated more than I would at home and the chef produced variations on every dish for me all of which were absolutely delicious. Our room was spectacular and a great treat for the kids with a private pool which was perfect given that it was quite cold and the large pool was not quite as warm as required! The beach was beautiful and the water was very clear. The staff were absolutely lovely to us the entire time we were there with no quibbles about special requests. Nothing was too much trouble and no guests seemed to have preferred treatment. We did see one room other than the one we stayed in and it was on a more traditional line which may not be to everyone's taste but we thought it was charming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were very well welcomed.
Not only very well welcomed, but as well very happy with the excellent display of food for breakfast, views, diner and room service.

They are one off.
The staff was very polite and me and my wife enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: If you go there and you want to feel completely free is better to have your own car. The room with direct access to the gardens was fantastic once if you go to the swimming pool, you can go directly from your room or if they want to lay down your breakfast, ordered as a room service, they will lay it down directly from the outside without perturbing you in the privacy of your own room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We took a half board package with dinner. We had a wonderful welcome and a fabulous room with a view over the sea leading out onto the terrace and gardens. The room was average, but the bathroom is in serious need of updating. Shower curtains (that don't fit) in 5 star hotels in Europe is an absolute no no. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and hard working but there one or two minor let downs. Missing our breakfast order on the bedroom door is a big error for a hotel of this standard. When we went to pay, the lack of prices for alcohol both with lunch and dinner revealed the gotchas. 29€ for a glass of red wine with lunch and 183€ for the pairing of wines with dinner made this overnight stay nearly 1000€.
I have to say it was a very lovely break for my wife and, very relaxing but it comes at a cost. If you're not short of money you will probably enjoy staying here. Looking at some of the indications of average prices, you might find a better web site deal than what we paid on the hotel site. However beware the hidden cost, particularly wines which are exorbitant for this part of the Euro zone. Wines and taxes do not cost that much here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews