We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Pool Bar”
Review of Scooby's Pool Bar

Scooby's Pool Bar
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Gale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2001 our family buissness is open from april-october. We open six days a week from 9.00am- midnight. We are suitable for families. We have a full adults and childrens menu from breakfast to snacks and specials. We also have some lovley home made desserts. We have a free mini bus pickup/return drop off service upto to a certain distance. (Please enquire). Activities include: algarves deepest pool, Krazy golf, under 8 swing parks and a seperate area for live sports on 3 large HD tvs. We invest a lot of money every year into scoobys and the whole 3000 sq. metre plot is spotless. There is free WI-FI and entry, sunbeds and pool are free to all coustomers. We also do a delivery/take away service on whole menu.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We visited Scoobys on the last day of our holiday taking advantage of their collection service as we had to be out of our Villa at 10am but didn't fly home till the evening.

It made a superb location for our last day having the pool, bar and food all in one spot.

We ate breakfast and lunch here and the food was lovely. All simple home cooked grub but perfectly presented and generous portion sizes.

It is a great place for families with plenty to keep the little ones occupied with.

A great home from home pub with a touch of Portugal.

Thank anniescool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Scooby's Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Annie. We are all so glad we made your last day a great one. Thankyou so much. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 587 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a change of scenery with 2 boys 11 & 12. Crazy golf was excellent value for money & pretty challenging! No limit on how many times you play, just pay your €2 each & play til you faint in the heat! We then had lunch which was again good value for money & enjoyed by all. If I’d known there was a pool we would’ve brought our stuff! Would definitely go back....

Thank Lalls1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Scooby's Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thankyou for you great review. My husband said he wish he knew you wanted to use the pool as he would of run you book to get your stuff. He will always go that extra mile to help. Lovley review. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Scoobys is just a perfect pool , food drink crazy golf a tv room for kids
Staff very nice
It is definitely worth a trip
U could spend the day there
Very relaxing

1  Thank Charlieada123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Scooby's Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi charlie. Thankyou for your lovley review. We are so happy we made your day. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across Scooby's on TripAdvisor whilst looking for things to do on our departure day due to a late flight. All I can say is I'm so glad we did.

By far the best and most relaxing departure day in history, great staff very friendly and helpful with a great attitude.

Our visit was out of season so it was quiet, however I could imagine just how busy it would be during peak summer season.

I'd give you 5 stars if Sagres was on tap, it was available in bottles though and the food is great I highly recommend the breakfast and Nachos nom nom top marks there.

Thank NeilP2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Scooby's Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Neil. Thanks for you lovley review. My husband said " we had sagres on draught installed the day after you left so can we have our extra star please hes a cheeky so and so. Once again, thankyou for your review. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This place was a God send. Scooby helped us out on our first day in Portugal. Offering help for organising taxis to take us to local supermarket as well as serving us lovely food in a lovely setting on the booths around the pool. Scooby is a very helpful fella, very approachable,he even supplied us with some tonic for our apartment when we has run out. His staff work tirelessly and are very lovely. The place is spotless and the pool looked amazing. His put us on to his mate Colin who took us on an amazing day out around places in the area we would never have seen, Silves, Bone Church and a beautiful restaurant in the mountains. Visit this place, it's great and Scooby will help all he can, although he has a bit of trouble understanding the thick Geordie accent sometimes Cheers Scoobie....Lee

Thank LoveTravel791779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Owner at Scooby's Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hi Lee. I remember you guys from across the road in villa Cristinas. Im really glad you enjoyed everything at our place. That trip you did is an amazing day out exclusive to us. You did make me laugh about the geordie accent gag. Imagine a strong cockney accent and a double strong geordie having a conversation like we were, anyway cheers mate and thank the other three. Hopefully see you again obe day mate. Scooby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scooby's Pool Bar also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Scooby's Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing