We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
11
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business meeting kitchen brewery restaurant house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

On few years ago opened hotel are very nice and clean rooms, most of them including also terrace. There is very nice to stay, if you unluckily don't have neighbors in next room, who want to open champagne and start to celebrate 6 am. There is also opened brewery and brew Jürka is the best! Recommend to visit and taste fresh local beer. The service level in restaurant 'Lest and Lammas' is very poor, waiting time at least 40 min and price level is also high. Better is to have lunch on tavern 0,5 km away, where the waiting time is 10 min and prices almost half.

Room tip: Second floor rooms seems to be better. On street side rooms have private terrace. On yard side rooms have common roof terrace with jacuzzi.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103lyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I was at Kassari Puhkekeskus during my class reunion. This place has excellent facilities for meetings, sauna, barbecue and sports activities (volleyball and basketball). The rooms were spacious and clean. Sleeping quality was excellent for me (the bed, pillow and blanket were super comfy) but my friend was unable to sleep, she felt she did not have air because of the synthetic floor covering. The apartments have a nice terrace with a jacuzzi. The breakfast was abundant. I liked the apple juice and apple jam made of local apples. The overall impression of the stay would have been perfect if not for the Estonian "summer temperature" (10 degrees C). This hotel is quite pricey so I am not sure if I would go there on a private trip (considering it is just a simple place on a small Estonian island).

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Rooms were spacious, with kitchen and big balcony or terrace. Hotel is very cosy and fresh. Nice play area for children. Breakfast was not so good but it was ok. Wifi was also weak but it didn´t matter so much

Room tip: room no 15, more space
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were originally only planning on spending one night but ended up staying for two as we liked this place so much. The rooms are modern, the staff are friendly and the attached restaurant is very nice. Hiiumaa Island doesn't have a lot going on but this is close to Saare Tirp, the peninsula that sticks out into the sea so it is in quite a good location. As touring cyclists, we also appreciated their free and easy to use self-service laundry (washing machine and dryers).

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After staying at a tired, untidy, one might say even horrible guesthouse in Kuressaare, Kassari Puhkekeskus was like heaven on earth! Puhkekeskus was built vin 2012, our room (for two people, in the main guest house) was very beautiful, tidy, the interior and design was clean and nice in light colors. Beds were very soft, there was lots of storage room, bathroom was cozy and had everything needed. Perfect addition to the room was kitchen corner with elementary kitchenware, kettle, microwave oven, small frigde and the balcony with table and two chairs. Superb way to spend your vacation - make your own lunch and enjoy it on your balcony! There are no other buildings around, so it is quiet and private.

TV had 6 channels, funnily the channels changed time to time :) Also, we could not get the wifi to connect every time we tried..

In the questhouse, there's also a hot tub a at the terrace, children's corner on the 1st floor, bike rental, a local handicraft shop, a restaurant, outside there was a court for basketball, volleyball etc, etc - lots of things to do.

In short, we were amazed and were sorry we could stay only for one night. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariannevoime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews