We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponzano Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I spent two nights there. I was absolutely satisfied with everything. It was set in the beautiful countryside, the view was simply great. It was cold to use the outdoor pool, but it could be good in better weather. Breakfast was above all my expectations. This hotel is a real quality for your money.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 329, it was big, comfortable, light, overlooked the grapes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreagulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had our wedding reception here and we stayed a couple of nights, together with some family coming from abroad.
The rating I would give is simply EXCELLENT across the board. Everything was absolutely perfect, service, food, organization, rooms, infrastructure, garden, decorations, no flaws whatsoever.

Just impeccable!

Ps. The Wedding was in September 2010, no option to go back to the exact date.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbitrary_contact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Absolutely amazing hotel - impeccable service, great food, beautiful setting.
We had our wedding here in 2010 and everything was truly perfect - they helped us with everything including music and babysitters as well as coping with lots of guests from abroad.
Thank you Relais Monaco!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Beautiful old fashion house. The relais is located in a quiet place inside winery. Everything is very nice and accurately managed. It's combined by two parts: one is modern and used especially for meetings. I prefer the oldest one where rooms are much more fashionable.
Excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I arrived late at night from a budget flight but the long gravel tree lined driveaway immediately put me at ease. A friendly receptionist greeted me and directed me to my room. The room was small but well apointed and had everything I needed. The bathroom was clean with nice quality towels and toiletries. The bed was not the best but comfortable enough. A nice light bright dining room was the setting for a continental breakfast with a freindly waiter and nice coffee. Check out was quick and easy.
The grounds looked beautiful and I would have liked time to explore. After a meeting there we had a quick lunch at the hotel which was well presented and very tasty. I would recommend the hotel as staff were freindly, hotel was clean, beautiful setting and great value for money. I will be back when in the area on business and would also consider it as a base for a weekend visit to Venice,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Old country charm and service in Italy. Great property in a wineyard. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Restaurant is top notch. Included bfst could be better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrobaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

An idyllic place near Treviso (in the wine a food countryside) and not far from Venice. Ideal for rest and relaxation. You can hardly get a quieter location.

The rooms and bathrooms are large, meeting US standards for size and amenities. The hotel restaurant is outstanding. The staff are nice. The property includes a large park and an outdoor swimming pool. Parking right in the outer courtyard facing the hotel is free.

Although we used this hotel as an R&R place after the hurly burly of Venice (and our terrible hotel experience there), quite a number of travelers use the location as a base for day trips to Venice, which is around 40 minutes away by car.

I recommend an outing is to the high end Outlets at Noventa del Piave, around 50 Km away, whose shops include the major Italian fashion brands.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponzano Veneto
16.7 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
755 reviews
4.8 mi away
Thai Si Royal Thai Spa & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
700 reviews
15.6 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 57 in Mestre
501 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Postumia 63, 31050 Ponzano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Ponzano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponzano Veneto
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes drive from the city center of Treviso , Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa lays on Villa Persico Guarnieri, a 1800s Venetian Villa. The countryside hotel features a 700-m² state-of-the-art wellness centre, an outdoor pool and a large surrounding park. WiFi and parking are free. Hotel Relais Monaco's modern, air-conditioned rooms feature a private bathroom with shower. All are equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Local traditional cuisine and a selection of fine wines can be tasted at the hotel's restaurant, the intimate La Vigna. From here, guests can enjoy views of the hotel park. Available at preferred rates for hotel guests, the wellness centre includes an indoor pool with hydromassage jets, a Finnish sauna and bio sauna, as well as a steam bath, sensory showers and Kneipp path facilities. Much more can be found at this modern wellness centre, where massages and beauty treatments are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Monaco Hotel And Country
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa Italy/Ponzano Veneto, Province Of Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing