We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel - great for weddings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponzano Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel - great for weddings!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Absolutely amazing hotel - impeccable service, great food, beautiful setting.
We had our wedding here in 2010 and everything was truly perfect - they helped us with everything including music and babysitters as well as coping with lots of guests from abroad.
Thank you Relais Monaco!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    127
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
71
150
8
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Beautiful old fashion house. The relais is located in a quiet place inside winery. Everything is very nice and accurately managed. It's combined by two parts: one is modern and used especially for meetings. I prefer the oldest one where rooms are much more fashionable.
Excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I arrived late at night from a budget flight but the long gravel tree lined driveaway immediately put me at ease. A friendly receptionist greeted me and directed me to my room. The room was small but well apointed and had everything I needed. The bathroom was clean with nice quality towels and toiletries. The bed was not the best but comfortable enough. A nice light bright dining room was the setting for a continental breakfast with a freindly waiter and nice coffee. Check out was quick and easy.
The grounds looked beautiful and I would have liked time to explore. After a meeting there we had a quick lunch at the hotel which was well presented and very tasty. I would recommend the hotel as staff were freindly, hotel was clean, beautiful setting and great value for money. I will be back when in the area on business and would also consider it as a base for a weekend visit to Venice,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Old country charm and service in Italy. Great property in a wineyard. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Restaurant is top notch. Included bfst could be better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrobaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

An idyllic place near Treviso (in the wine a food countryside) and not far from Venice. Ideal for rest and relaxation. You can hardly get a quieter location.

The rooms and bathrooms are large, meeting US standards for size and amenities. The hotel restaurant is outstanding. The staff are nice. The property includes a large park and an outdoor swimming pool. Parking right in the outer courtyard facing the hotel is free.

Although we used this hotel as an R&R place after the hurly burly of Venice (and our terrible hotel experience there), quite a number of travelers use the location as a base for day trips to Venice, which is around 40 minutes away by car.

I recommend an outing is to the high end Outlets at Noventa del Piave, around 50 Km away, whose shops include the major Italian fashion brands.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviglio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Good hotel may be' some renovation to' be done. outside is very nice .
Breakfast not in line with the expectations of the rest even if is more than accetable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ialisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Nice place with rural atmosphere. Comfortable very good food their own wines which were above average and had some age to them. Would not hesitate to return for more then the three nights we stayed. The only negative was the E25 taxi to and from the train station. Would hire a car and stay longer next time as there is lots to see in various directions.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirrklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponzano Veneto
16.7 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
696 reviews
4.8 mi away
Thai Si Royal Thai Spa & Hotel
3.3 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Relais Le Betulle
Relais Le Betulle
#2 of 6 in Conegliano
256 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
782 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa

Property: Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Postumia 63, 31050 Ponzano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Ponzano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponzano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes drive from the city center of Treviso , Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa lays on Villa Persico Guarnieri, a 1800s Venetian Villa. The countryside hotel features a 700-m² state-of-the-art wellness centre, an outdoor pool and a large surrounding park. WiFi and parking are free. Hotel Relais Monaco's modern, air-conditioned rooms feature a private bathroom with shower. All are equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Local traditional cuisine and a selection of fine wines can be tasted at the hotel's restaurant, the intimate La Vigna. From here, guests can enjoy views of the hotel park. Available at preferred rates for hotel guests, the wellness centre includes an indoor pool with hydromassage jets, a Finnish sauna and bio sauna, as well as a steam bath, sensory showers and Kneipp path facilities. Much more can be found at this modern wellness centre, where massages and beauty treatments are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Monaco Hotel And Country
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa Italy/Ponzano Veneto, Province Of Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing