We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
2
5
10
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
5
10
7
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Stayed there last night, no hot shower, mouldy and stinking cupboards, broken furniture in rooms,broken light fittings we asked for blankets and were given little airplane blankets marked Emirates. The place is not worth 20 Euros let alone 120 Euros which we paid . Dont stay at this place there are better and cheaper places in Beau Vallon.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyrahugill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

the property was ok for the price, very basic but clean and had a working A/C. we emailed the owner before asking for a way to get the keys after 2pm and to arrange our airport transfer but never heard back. our roaming was not working so it was quite a hassle to find a phone and call the owner to figure out who to enter the property, i guess if you are arriving by 2pm this wouldnt be an issue.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

First of all they sent me a message telling me that they would be no one after 2 pm (because she was on holidays) so if i wanted the keys i had to call someone and pick the keys up, that bothers me, because normally I don't travel with roaming, it just should be as easier as possible. I asked them to arrange the keys via email and they offered me a transfer, so the driver could give me the keys. I said ok, so I sent them my flight schedule, but as they didn't answer me I sent a second email confirming that I wanted the transfer. When we arrived, obviously there were no one to pick us up so we had to take a taxi, which is very expensive, almost doble price than an arranged transfer. The guy called the person who had the keys and we solved that thing. (The day after we arrived, when I was already staying there, they sent me an email asking me my flights)

When we got there, there was one Lady who was very nice, her name is Vanessa and I think she is the only member of the staff who has good manners, all the rest are very rude and they just cant help you with anything.
The next day we had to check out before 10 so we made some plans as they said we could leave our luggage with them, but guess what!? There were no one until 11 am (so there is someone there from 11 to 2 and thats it) we wasted more than an hour trying to figure out how and where could we leave our luggage and how to do the check out (there were expensive prices when you leave the room after 10 am and we read that they've charged extra money to many people) when the girl appeared at 11 am she had a very rude treatment and very bad attitude, she didn't help us at all not even for giving us simple directions.
Apart from that, the apartments are not that bad as a room, to stay max 2 nights. As apartment are not very good equipped.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank maitejugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Staff is rude. They had us move rooms twice. The rooms smell heavily of smoke. Most of the plumbing is broken. The place is dirty. Beds are old and worn out. The mangament refuses to refund you, thats how they make their money.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JimRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Best location near everything. ..
5 mins walk to the beach...
restaurants , money exchange
supermarkets near the apartment ...
telephone shop recharge
as well bus stop if u like to use bus...
police station near so u can feel safe
staff are really friendly and help full...

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Glamoroozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews