We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Romance Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romance Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at romance bungalows and were very happy about it.

The bungalow was large, clean, with fresh flowers and lovely furniture. The staff members were very attentive.

I would recommend RB for your first 2-3 nights in Mahé, especially if you flew a long haul flight and need to rest while being right next to the Beau Vallon beach and social life.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatricKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2009

Our 6 day stay in Seychelles started badly as our original accomodation (Le Pti Payot) didn't have water in their chalet and so had to change accomodation quickly. Romance Bungalows accepted us immediately even though at short notice. Reception person was very friendly and escorted us to our apartment. He also gave us advise on locations to exchange money, phonebooths and locations for internet facilities. The apartment had a kitchenette, cutlery, sofa, TV, bedroom, wardrobe, ensuite shower room, A/C. Although it was self-catering, housekeeping was still done daily. Beau Vallon beach is just across the street and these bungalows are right next to car hire, dive centres, game fishing shops, pizzerias and restaurants. Lastly, he also allowed us to check out late (at 6pm) without charging us extra. I recommend Romance Bungalows to everyone seeking a good holiday in Seychelles without spending too much on expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jurgen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We have been to the island a few times and have always stayed at Romance. Its a great place to have a holiday. Friendly staff and great service, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthAfricaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Lorette is a wonderful and helpful hostess and if you want to stay at Beau Vallon, check out the Romance Bunaglows. We enjoyed breakfast served on our terrace, cooking for ourselves and the pizza joint accross the street (yummy and cheap). Do the hike to Anse Major (but take the bus to the Bel Ombre end stop and then walk). Not sure that I would have stay at Beau Vallon a second time, but if you want to start or end your stay here, it is a nice, friendly reasonably priced guest house.

Sandra and Jérémie from Germany

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freiburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank FamilleL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMBUNG, Manager at Romance Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGertrude, Manager at Romance Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
12.5 mi away
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
#2 of 2 in Takamaka
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Bungalows

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beau Vallon
Price Range: $109 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Romance Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Bungalows is a small hotel situated in the northern region of Mahé, set in lush greeneries and beautiful gardens with mountain and part sea views.It is centrally located at the famous Beau Vallon beach with nice snorkeling areas, shops, diving, fishing and water-sports centres, bus stops and several restaurants and the possibilities of using the big hotels facilities. Victoria, the Capital is 10 minutes by car and the airport 20 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Romance Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Bungalows Hotel Mahe Island
Romance Hotel Mahe Island
Romance Bungalows Seychelles/Mahe Island - Beau Vallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing