We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday base with great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor - bathroom
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
Ground Floor - Kitchen
Ground Floor
Ground Floor - Main bedroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bedroom
Ground Floor - Main Bedroom
Ground Floor - bathroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bathroom
Ground Floor
Sunset View
Ocean View
Ocean View
Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
j1west
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday base with great hosts”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful location with a great view and ideal hub for a family of 4 with young children [5 and 8 years].
We stayed for 4 nights and Doris and Mick made excellent hosts. They were very friendly and helpful with advice on locations to visit and beaches for snorkeling, assistance in organizing a hire car and help with shopping.
Our children loved the pool and the apartment in general.
We would love to return and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBkamp
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious comfortable apartment with very helpful hosts”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

D&M Apartments are situated high up the mountain road behind Beau Vallon. Our upstairs apartment was spacious, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. We loved the very large, exclusive balcony where we enjoyed the view up the mountain and over the village in the early mornings. In the evenings after supper we would lie on the loungers and admire the stars which are so clear in this area. Our hosts were fabulous. They advised us where to snorkel, where to buy fresh fish, best supermarkets and helped us hire a car. Nothing was too much trouble. They also collected us from the airport - which was invaluable at 9 at night. We would never have found our way across the mountain in the dark. We would stay there again if we come back to Mahe

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The helpful hosts
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markwhyte...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 Star Stay”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with Doris and Mick for 14 nights in the upstairs apartment and it was great. The apartment was modern and very spacious with great views from the balcony. Every day we came home and they had cleaned and left fresh towels very much like hotel service. On are arrival Doris took me to the super market to get some shopping and was very helpful threw out are stay. I would recommend anyone travelling to beau Vallon to come and stay here it was excellent....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdeYossy
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, amazing hosts”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week, the views from the apartment is amazing. Mick and Doris are one of the nicest hosts we have come across in our travels, they made our stay comfortable and enjoyable . They are genuinely nice people. THANKS a million!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a friend stayed in the lower apartment of the villa for a week and a half, and cannot wait to return! Doris and Mick were incredibly welcoming, and so helpful throughout our stay. The villa is a short walk to the beach and local restaurants, and it is easy to get around the island by bus or by car. We had a brilliant few days and were only sorry we couldn't stay for longer! Thank you Doris and Mick for making us feel so at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location, Great Place, Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good Location. Walking distance to beach and supermarket. Great view of the sunset and the ocean. Apartment cleaned daily.

Doris and Mich are very friendly and helpful. They sort out everything we need very swiftly (i.e. car rental) and our stay in the apartment was very enjoyable.

Definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Seychelles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eva B
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here 3 nights in May.
Doris and her husband are very kind. If you have any problems, they are always available.
The apartment was great (exactly as in picture) and its panorama wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing