We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was really good experience staying in this hotel which is best location and pleasant service. I really appreciate the staff hospitality especially the guest relation Faouzi who was very helpful and caring and I felt comfortable dealing with him. I would like thank the management of coral strand for the excellent service and I hope next time to spend my vacation at same hotel with internet speed improvement.

Regards,

Sakher Al-Khatib

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    586
    315
    117
    108
See reviews for
343
849
98
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed there last month and I would recommend. As many said, it takes longer than you expect to check-in and it is a little noisy at night near the poll bar. However, it has a very good location, staff is very cordial and very competitive prices, especially in a country known for its high hotel prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in an ocean view room on the 4th floor. Okay views, however quite noisy as close to the pool bar, especially at night. Rooms clean & reasonable size. Overall service (maid, reception, restaurant) only average though. Staff has no passion. Food selection for breakfast & dinner poor, can recommend to book on BB basis only.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is great in great location, on the beatiful beach with white sand. Food is various, you have it all. We had an ocean view room and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. Room are renewed and have lot of space. Staff is friendly and always at your service. Worth every peny.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Being at one of the best beaches in Seychelles, it's a location hard to beat and you feel like staying near a slice of paradise.
The Hotel itself is average at his best, with a small pool and no fitness centre, breakfast is fairly good with the room just by the beach but it should be cleaner as in our 1st day there was a dead cockroach at the entry... food at the bar was good but pricey.
Nevertheless, staff was friendly and polite, they upgraded us to an ocean view as it was our honeymoon.
Rooms are small sized, being a little noisy if you are facing the pool/beach (there is a karaoke/live music every night until 10.30 pm) but one most say that most of them have nice views (beach or mountain).
Concerning the beach, its world class and it's one of the best in the island and even in the whole Seychelles in my opinion (I was in Mahe, Praslin and La Digue). Yu can can also do some sports activities such as jet ski and paddleboats. In Mahe I would advise also to have a swim at Anse Intendance (if not too rough), Anse Takamaka and Anse Soleil. most beaches on the southwest and west look great but have very strong currents.
In regards to eating out, there are a couple of good restaurants a couple of minutes away on foot but my favorite were the ones at Hotel Coco D'Or - very good value for money with creole, italian and chinese food choices available.
They also have a massage centre that its quite affordable and deliver great massages. in comparison to Peppermint Spa up the road it's around 30% cheaper- in this peppermint spa we were shocked to know that there was a local price and a tourist price...
Overall a good experience, so i would recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Hotel is located at the most attractive strip of the famous Beau Vallon Beach offering great value for money.

Hotel offers a prearranged seat in coach transfers from Airport to the hotel and back at a charge. If you wish to take a taxi it may cost you EUR35-40, depends. The hotel is courteous to arrange for an early check in of course subject to availability.
For guest who have early check out they arrange for take away breakfast. A really good service.

When we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by “Anna Marry”. She was extremely helpful, supportive and I must say an adorable soul. She made us comfortable to sit on the couch near reception desk, offered cold refreshing towel and a glass of chilled juice. While another cooperative and caring staff “Kevin” did the check in formality without even we standing at the desk or anything. He assisted to the room. The room I felt was at the end of the town… hahhahaha… requested to change the room he very politely said you may get fresh meanwhile he will work out the option with Anna. They both did their best and was given another room. During my stay I only faced one negative person, she is absolutely not fit to be at the reception too rude, I forgot to take her name.

Room was spotless, bed was quite comfortable and bathroom was hygienic. TV was good to pass time, complimentary water is offered and a Balcony to have ocean view.

We were also suggested Mahek for dinner, and am glad we accepted the suggestion. Tantalising flavourful Indian cuisine and a personal visit by the chef to check if the food was up to the expectation was great. Meal for 2 would cost a minimum of EUR30-35. Romantic candle light Dinner can be arranged beach side. Pool area is lively till midnight and also have events on few days of the wk. Here you may also enjoy the setting sun with a drink of your choice. We enjoyed coconut water each costs about EUR6 each piece.
To be honest we were really afraid after reading all bad reviews. But we are a kind of travelers who would also like to give a try to self-experience. We are pleased we did book this hotel to have a wonderful feel. I am very much touched with the hospitality and I can say this that they are very much up to what they say! - Brand positioning statement” If value matters for you – "Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel" is the only Hotel to get the maximum of Seychelles experience at one place.”

I'm sure if the hotel have staff like AnnaMarry and Kevin, hotel can definitely rely on them to meet their growth expectations service vise.

Room Tip: Ocean View room as higher as it could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In beau vallone beach lives 3 dogs. Mostly they are in Coral Strand. They laying under the beds. If you have good heart please feed them. Try to give them water which is close to small stairs to beach. This dogs needs our help. I was on Seychelles 2 months and was give them something everyday. Dogs are amazing! Very nice, lovely. Sometimes they barking but nothing more. Please if you have good heart take care of them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorotaJanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Property: Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles Mahe Island - Beau Vallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing