We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$517
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
$361
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Elysium(Beau Vallon)
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Lemongrass Lodge(Beau Vallon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveler rating
703
709
368
148
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
709
368
148
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantbeau vallon beachocean viewexcellent locationbeautiful beachfront office managershower roomour honeymoonlive musicla plagemahe islandbreakfast and dinnerlate checkmain restaurantspecial thankshalf boardwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Under renovation currently, great location, clean rooms, nice pool, beach. Great breakfast. Good place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slvinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Please, if you like your money: don't book this hotel. This hotel is nightmare!

At arrival on 29/April/2012 I've found that my room was on the 4th floow and: no elevator, no TV, no Safe, no Telephone. The room floor was full of sand and the bed was also covered with a thin layer of sand/dust due to the constructions works that were in progress in the hotel.
You cannot sleep before 02AM due to the customers noise and screams: the bar is outdoors and the noise echoes. The bathroom towels are "yellow" and not clean. When taking a shower, the water flows in the bedroom.
The hotel says they have 3 restaurants... kidding: the 3 restaurants are just group of tables (this was the funniest part). The beach has big waves and is not suited to kids. The beach is crowded and it's not confortable to take sun baths.
I've stayed one night and I moved to another hotel in the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My Stay at the Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel was simply outstanding. All the ingredient was here to make my honeymoon perfect. The Beach, the friendliness of the staff, the weather, the room. In one word PEREFCTO.

we arrived with Emirates on the 10 May 2012. Arriving at the resort, we were welcomed with a nice welcoming cocktail. Despite the hotel is on soft opening the staff overthere make you feel at home and is here for your request. We were offered a nice room with a seaview beautifully decorated and a bottle of wine as honeymoon amenities. For a 3 star, the room very contemporary with all the modern facilities.

Oh gosh.. the best feature of the hotel.. a direct access to one of the most beautiful on the island.. For breakfast, you can present to you a wide variety of fruits, cereals, croissants etc.
You have one the best entertainment on during the evening. i would personally recommend you to have a nice pinacoloda at the Ocean deck bar contemplating the sunset because for me I can say it most beautiful sunset that I have ever seen.

If you are looking for a budgeted hotel with all facilities, good food nice entertainment, I would highly recommend you!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Coral strand, the room is just renocated so it is so new and modern. It is clean and comfortable. The location is great, nice beach and close to all famous restaurants. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The pool is okay not too big but on weekend ll be too crowded on the poolside. Only bad thing is the loud music during weekend, it ll be started from noon to midnight. Pls avoid going there on the weekend if u wanna have a peaceful time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pordee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were here back in 2009 and found the beach and hotel (considering the relative low rates) very good. Perfect holiday for the kids as well as for us adults. We will go there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews