We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveler rating
704
707
527
211
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
707
527
211
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prem singh security supervisor indian chef chinese restaurant superior room special thanks water sports house keeping reception staff mahe island beau vallon bay front office amazing location beach side lovely beach early check our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Before arriving people were telling me not to expect much from this hotel as it is only 3 stars. BUT, let me tell you that for being 3 stars it is just simply wonderful!

After spending 5 nights i was wondering why this hotel is not 4 stars as they have and provide everything you could ask for.
Yes, it is not brand new hotel but its big and clean.

Their breakfast has a big variety and delicious fruits.

They have free kayaking just next doors - ask the reception for more info.

The only annoying thing was their wifi. It gets disconnected all the time and its very slow. - Get a sim card with Internet so that you can avoid the wifi headache.

Overall all GREAT! Thank you for making my stay an unforgettable one!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank WTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelH2115, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Monmara,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

It gives us immense pleasure to read your comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on a memorable family vacation. Also we are pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family.

The whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope it won’t be long before you plan another trip to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

See you soon!

Best regards from the sunny Seychelles,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place had real fun! Staff was very nice. Prem and others took care of us! Great place strongly recommended! Good food (specially indian)!!!!!! praslin and la digue are also must see places! Hope to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank FrequentFlier813679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelH2115, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Aditya M,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community!

We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island.

We are glad that you were able to appreciate that so fully, making the most of the many experiences and facilities at the resort.

Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

We look forward to being able to welcome your family and friends who will be visiting us after your great recommendations!

Should you visit Seychelles again, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Again, many thanks.

Best regards from sunny Seychelles,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

When in the Seychelles I usually stay at the Coral Strand - a short walk from this hotel. Whilst the Coral does seem to have a better selection of places to eat, overall I’d say that this hotel is better. The swimming pool/area is pleasant; it provides a range of sports from the beach and the breakfast and evening buffet were sufficient.
For my next visit, I’ll come back here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank HarrisFamilyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Harris & Family,

Warm Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your very nice review on the Trip Advisor and for being our guest at the resort!

We sincerely hope that you were able to experience the true magic of the Seychelles islands as we are truly lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot on Mahe.

Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us. We are pleased to know that you went back home with cherished memories of your lovely vacation in the sunny Seychelles.

Please do send us an email (marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com | nexi.dennis@berjayahotel.com) regarding your next visit to our resort.

We would love to greet and meet you at the resort making sure that you will have another awesome holiday with family.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Good and clean hotel with wonderful Beach behind hotel. Food is good but very less option for vegetarian indian. Service and house keeping is clean and prompt. Bill settlement confusion against rate in dollars or Euro should be cleared

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank FrequentFlier705028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Sanjay M,

Warm Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank for a positive review on the Trip Advisor Community.

We were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles.

Thank you for your constructive feedback on vegetarian options as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,

Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

First things first: the Seychelles is not a cheap destination. If you’re reading this you’re probably looking at the ‘more affordable’ end of the scale for accommodation. For this, Berjaya is perfectly suited. It’s clean, feels well maintained, and has great staff. If you’re expecting five star luxury? You should probably be paying the £1000-3000 per night that some of the other hotels offer. If, like me, you value easy access to the beach and a bed for a comfy sleep at night in a decent sized room, complete with a good breakfast included? This is your place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Aaron E,

Warm Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

We were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles.

Thank you for your positive comments as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews