We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveler rating
688
694
512
208
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
694
512
208
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prem singh chinese restaurant security supervisor superior room water sports special thanks house keeping giant tortoises beau vallon bay beautiful beach mahe island amazing location our honeymoon early check live music beach bar la digue
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Good and clean hotel with wonderful Beach behind hotel. Food is good but very less option for vegetarian indian. Service and house keeping is clean and prompt. Bill settlement confusion against rate in dollars or Euro should be cleared

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank FrequentFlier705028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Sanjay M,

Warm Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank for a positive review on the Trip Advisor Community.

We were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles.

Thank you for your constructive feedback on vegetarian options as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,

Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

First things first: the Seychelles is not a cheap destination. If you’re reading this you’re probably looking at the ‘more affordable’ end of the scale for accommodation. For this, Berjaya is perfectly suited. It’s clean, feels well maintained, and has great staff. If you’re expecting five star luxury? You should probably be paying the £1000-3000 per night that some of the other hotels offer. If, like me, you value easy access to the beach and a bed for a comfy sleep at night in a decent sized room, complete with a good breakfast included? This is your place.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Aaron E,

Warm Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

We were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles.

Thank you for your positive comments as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Berjaya, Beau Vallon, is on a huge area space! Has it’s own access to a long beach stretch with affordable street food & great tasting bbq’s about an 8 mins walk, and plenty of restaurants within the vicinity, a mini kids playground, outdoor pool and mini shops onsite and an enlarged but rather old chess game set. Standard double room Rate included daily buffet breakfast at the Parrot restaurant on the GF. The breakfast spread is the same daily with an add on or two. We were put in rather an old side of the hotel. Been told it was recently renovated. Room Service can slightly improve on speed. There’s a tortoise marine park in the hotel that we missed to look at, as well as onsite travel tour company that can book your excursions. However would recommend to check outside instead as we found out it’s 30-40% cheaper along the beach right after booking ours!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Sharon C,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank for a your honest feedback on the Trip Advisor Community.

We were pleased to know that you enjoyed the Seychelles cuisine & culture and went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to avoid re-occurrence.

We have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.The whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I had 7 night stay with my family at Berjaya & the staff there was amazing. This place has such a pretty & relaxing view with the beach and pool & the greenery on the other side. It turned out to be way better than it looks like in the pictures. We met Prahlad and Shalini and josette on our arrival here who were a very helpful and friendly & made sure to fulfill our needs and also helped us getting a few hours extra on our check out. Our every morning started with the cravings of delicious omlettes by Pawan & his happy face that would make everyone’s morning happy! Talking about the most amazing staff at Berjaya , a lady who helped us the most throughout our stay , this place & people here made us feel home ,
Hotel is having lots of activities for sports like tennis, tables football,bad Manton, cheese, tables tennis indoor games and also hotel is having 5 restaurant and 4 bars with varieties of food available there,
Hotel is having international casino where I can spend some times.
In the hotel premises having water sports and diving options for other activities to avail and non motorized water sports is free for Berjaya guests
Hotel is having travel desk where u will be able to rent a car and can also organise outer island tours as well.
wish the best for all the staff here and hope to see them sometime again.
Will visit again Berjaya

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank jerrym123g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Jerrym123g,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your encouraging and supportive review!

It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased to know that we were able to make your holiday a memorable success.

Thank you for the mention of our attentive staff as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy. Especially the most amazing lady, who makes every guest dreams come true.

Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

We look forward to being able to welcome your family and friends who will be visiting us after your great recommendations!

Best Island Regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean and staff are very prompt and responsive. A very nice location and awesome beach just outside the resort. Foods are very costly. They have good breakfast buffet with wide spread for Veg and non-veg.

We had tea and room service didnt clean the cups properly and we could still see traces of tea after cleaning. Room service didnt dust the room properly and when we came it is still dirty. On the whole little above average hotel but bit pricey on foods

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank partha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Partha S,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence.

We have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Your comments are highly appreciated as clientele feedback gives a room for improvement to our team.

We look forward for another opportunity to greet and serve you again the Seychellois hospitality.

Best island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews