We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

It is not a very hi fi or classy hotel but its a decent place to stay if on a budget holiday. The rooms are decent size but bathroom is small. There are no elevators so one has to climb up and down the stairs. The rooms have provision for coffee/tea . The buffet breakfast is served at a restaurant but if you go late around 9:45am the food tends to get over. There are 3 reasonably priced restaurants. It is located on the beach and beach towels along with beach beds are provided. Housekeeping needs to be improved. Overall an average place to stay when constraints of budget is there.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Definitely not a luxury hotel but a very good hotel (and value for Seychelles!) right on one of the best beaches on the island. The rooms are decent sized, clean and with nicely tiled bathrooms, good air conditioning and clean. The best part is its location right on the beach, an open lobby/bar area and pool - very open feeling. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choice and is served in an open restaurant; had teppenyaki one night - very good, freshly grilled. My flight wasn't until late afternoon and they weren't able to give me late check out but I could store my bags and then an hour before departure, they let you use a shower in a temporary room which I thought was very nice service.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor which was actually up three flights of stairs - I needed the exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Last minute booking first week in January.
Well attended to at the reception.the rooms was ok not all that modern needs a little update toilet was small guess cos we paid for a basic room everything in mahe island is expensive!! Taxi,tours,shopping dining wireless Internet etc etc to fully enjoy yourself you need to have a lot of money.but a good location by the beach.they had free shuttles from hotel to town.loved their lemon grass drink being given at the reception. The restaurants in the hotel had good food.
Their is a need to look at the weather it rained pretty much during our stay.our booking came with free breakfast of which you have to rush down early to get the food or it would have finished by 10am

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was east to get to the hotel from the bus station in Victoria (if your luggage is small enough to be allowed on). It's quite a large hotel but right on the beach, which is beautiful. The rooms are arrnaged along long corridors which does feel very impersonal but my room was immaculately clean, large and a great bathroom. Some of the reception staff seemed a little jaded towards guests- I can't blame them as I wouldn't want to deal with tourists all day, but... Pool is nice and although it's possible to walk to local restauarants, it does get dark around 7pm and you have to walk along a dark, busy road so it might not be suitable for all unless you have a car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We decided to take a holiday to the Seychelles with very little time to save up and this hotel fell well within our budget. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews left before we went and was wondering if we had made a big mistake. In fact we were very pleasantly surprised with our 10 day stay at the hotel.

The service was not as bad as some people have previously made out, staff are very relaxed and definitely in no rush at all, but neither were we. I thought things we very well organised on regards to every aspect of the hotel, restaurants and all other services.

Though I would not recommend using the laundry service (£69 for ONE load of washing!) Though the prices were very clear before we ordered he service I still found it a little shock that it could cost so much!

There is lots of building work and things going on along beau vallon itself, and though others have previously claimed this to be off putting and an inconvenience we felt that the work being done was great. They have done a great job of tidying up along the road that runs alongside the beach from the coral strand done to the boathouse. The road has been nicely laid and lots was done to clear around the trees and roadside, new plants were being put in and rocks around the edges have made it look extremely tidy and clean with beautiful views out onto the beach/ocean. (I assume this is all to do with the Savoy Spa Resort being built)

We spend most nights eating out. Though the food at the resort wasn't bad (breakfast was great!) You could pop along the beach to other restaurants and pay the same (if not less) for exceptionally tasty food and fantastic service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for great value!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Yorkshire33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel was old, but clean. We found the bars and restaurants at the resort ridiculously expensive in SAR terms. Battled to communicate with staff in English. The location of the resort is central with a nice local market and restaurants close by.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CHOelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Got an official work in Mahe (Seychelles) and stayed there in Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino. It was a wonderful Resorts with beautiful and well planned independent rooms. One step out of the Resorts is the wonderful beach. There is a very big swimming pool too. The Resort has trained staff who are very cordial. Timely arrangements for breakfast, lunch and dinner is excellent. There is a wonderful bar with music and a casino too. Especially the morning and evening walks on the beach was so soothing. Sun bath was too good. Went for some water sports and really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach. The sound of the ways is so beautiful and mind-relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BESTNATURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beau Vallon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beau Vallon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beau Vallon
Price Range: $150 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing