We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seychelles experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seychelles experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Last minute booking first week in January.
Well attended to at the reception.the rooms was ok not all that modern needs a little update toilet was small guess cos we paid for a basic room everything in mahe island is expensive!! Taxi,tours,shopping dining wireless Internet etc etc to fully enjoy yourself you need to have a lot of money.but a good location by the beach.they had free shuttles from hotel to town.loved their lemon grass drink being given at the reception. The restaurants in the hotel had good food.
Their is a need to look at the weather it rained pretty much during our stay.our booking came with free breakfast of which you have to rush down early to get the food or it would have finished by 10am

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    481
    371
    161
    138
See reviews for
325
746
74
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was east to get to the hotel from the bus station in Victoria (if your luggage is small enough to be allowed on). It's quite a large hotel but right on the beach, which is beautiful. The rooms are arrnaged along long corridors which does feel very impersonal but my room was immaculately clean, large and a great bathroom. Some of the reception staff seemed a little jaded towards guests- I can't blame them as I wouldn't want to deal with tourists all day, but... Pool is nice and although it's possible to walk to local restauarants, it does get dark around 7pm and you have to walk along a dark, busy road so it might not be suitable for all unless you have a car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We decided to take a holiday to the Seychelles with very little time to save up and this hotel fell well within our budget. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews left before we went and was wondering if we had made a big mistake. In fact we were very pleasantly surprised with our 10 day stay at the hotel.

The service was not as bad as some people have previously made out, staff are very relaxed and definitely in no rush at all, but neither were we. I thought things we very well organised on regards to every aspect of the hotel, restaurants and all other services.

Though I would not recommend using the laundry service (£69 for ONE load of washing!) Though the prices were very clear before we ordered he service I still found it a little shock that it could cost so much!

There is lots of building work and things going on along beau vallon itself, and though others have previously claimed this to be off putting and an inconvenience we felt that the work being done was great. They have done a great job of tidying up along the road that runs alongside the beach from the coral strand done to the boathouse. The road has been nicely laid and lots was done to clear around the trees and roadside, new plants were being put in and rocks around the edges have made it look extremely tidy and clean with beautiful views out onto the beach/ocean. (I assume this is all to do with the Savoy Spa Resort being built)

We spend most nights eating out. Though the food at the resort wasn't bad (breakfast was great!) You could pop along the beach to other restaurants and pay the same (if not less) for exceptionally tasty food and fantastic service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for great value!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel was old, but clean. We found the bars and restaurants at the resort ridiculously expensive in SAR terms. Battled to communicate with staff in English. The location of the resort is central with a nice local market and restaurants close by.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CHOelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Got an official work in Mahe (Seychelles) and stayed there in Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino. It was a wonderful Resorts with beautiful and well planned independent rooms. One step out of the Resorts is the wonderful beach. There is a very big swimming pool too. The Resort has trained staff who are very cordial. Timely arrangements for breakfast, lunch and dinner is excellent. There is a wonderful bar with music and a casino too. Especially the morning and evening walks on the beach was so soothing. Sun bath was too good. Went for some water sports and really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach. The sound of the ways is so beautiful and mind-relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BESTNATURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I cannot understand the review by CaptAST. This is a beautiful property. The room we had was comparable to the best hotel room we ever had. There was even an air jet tub in the washroom. The hotel is on a beach along with numerous other hotels. We walked the entire length of the beach and the beach here is the best because it is the cleanest and has the most shade. There is also an excellent pool. The only reason I did not rate it five stars is because of the restaurants. There are several on site but they are expensive and not very good. I would recommend getting just breakfast here and going to nearby restaurants for other meals.

Room Tip: We stayed in 12 there is no view but the room is well decorated, quiet and attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fortunately we had the pleasure to stay at the Hotel only for one hour, after, we where fleeing the scene of the loud and disgusting venue. If you look for quality, effency and a nice experience ---- DON'T go there. It loud, there is a building site near by, the rooms are smelly and the staff are extremely slow and ineffective.....Seychelles YES, Hotel, never, ever again.....

Room Tip: No way.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beau Vallon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Property: Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing