We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be nice about this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I will be nice about this...”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is not a four-star hotel! I am from Mauritius and I KNOW four-stars! As many reviewers say, the hotel lacks a lot of four-star quality things... beginning with the service. I arrived at 9 p.m. and was made to wait 30 minutes for my room to be ready... I thought check in was at 2 p.m... .so they should have the rooms ready for their guests! I also didn't like the atmosphere upon arrival... it was a bit carnivalesque. It lacked the coolness and professionalism I see in Mauritian hotels. Anyway, most will probably say I am Mauritian and home is best etc... and perhaps it is. But when anyone is travelling, lugging suitcases around etc, you expect some tlc... and that's not what you got! Also, they don't have lifts. It's 2012 and the porter is still carrying luggage over his shoulder to top floors, even if there are only two floors. That was kind of sad... I felt like I was in the palanquin dark ages. Also, I was disappointed with the barbecue one night, which I thought would have sea food and it didn't. As others pointed out, the best is the beach... and it is really a nice beach and well looked after. Although the rooms have recently been refurbished, the hotel generally needs to be freshened up. Corridors have a lot of echo in them and noise from outside rooms can be unsettling sometimes. Breakfast however is really good.

Room Tip: Avoid the corridor rooms perhaps and try and and get something beach side, although there is no such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Arabella S, Our check in time is 12 noon. The main building only have two floors. Our porters would be glad to help with your luggage. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    557
    425
    175
    152
See reviews for
397
858
82
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is on one of the best beaches on the island. And that's where the positive ends.

The hotel is incredibly dated. The staff are bored, the bar's employees spend their day scratching their heads, talking to each other and, when they remember what they are paid for, serving customers.

The music in the bar...well, the live entertainers will delight you with pre-recorded synthesizer music and soft Whitney Houston 90s ballads (minus Whitney's voice, plus a Whitney wanna be voice). By 9 pm, on a Saturday, the place is paralysed by a never ending stream of bad and slow songs. The disappointed couples who thought this would be a good idea for a honeymoon, sit in corners despondent and regretting they ever chose this hotel, this bar.

If you're travelling for business and you're paying for a double room, you will get a room with 2 single beds. The fridge is humming all night- but don't be fooled. It's on but completely empty.

The hotel gift shop will sell you overpriced and rusty earrings. You may only notice they're rusty when you get back to your room but that is your fault as the 'merchandise sold in not returnable'.

At over £100/night, you can get much better. And you have plenty of options to choose from. I certainly will never return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Monica 191, Most of our guests prefer ballads and a taste of local music to rock music at our lounge. There is a disco situated not very far from the Resort if you prefer. We have taken note of feedback on our local bar staff and we have implemented some training to improve on thier service. We thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beau Vallon hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is nice with pvt beach, water sports, casino and a lot of other recreation activities.

The room size could ve been a little bigger..

The restaurants and bars score above the other dining options that we tried during our stay in other Seychelles' hotels.. many options and great variety..

Our trip got even better with our travel dates coinciding with the Seychelles' Carnival... What an amazing experience it was..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RashmiParulChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear RashmiParulChand, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially our F&B Outlets. Carnival in Victoria is a yearly event which brings the best out of the people and local culture. Our Resort also participated with a food outlet in central Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great hotel situated along the lovely & famous Beau Vallon beach.
Rooms were decent and clean.
There are a variety of restaurants in the hotel (including indian and teppanyaki). Make sure the waiters repeat your orders to ensure they got it right!!
Good size swimming pool, casino, live music etc for entertainment.
Recommendation: enjoy a drink and some snacks at the open restaurant by the beach around sunset, it is just so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Thai4Ever, Thank you for your review. Having a drink on our pizzeria deck overlooking the bay is indeed ideal especially on sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I actually stayed here when I was 9 years old, but I remember it well as it was the first exotic holiday i'd been on. This hotel is far from luxurious and is one of the more cheap and cheerful options in the Seychelles, so if you're a big wheel private banker looking for a honeymoon then try elsewhere. But where the Berjaya really comes into its own is if you're staying as a family, particularly with younger children. The facilities are well accommodated to this particular need, with eating options including a friendly pizzeria and beach activities like banana boat rides and the like. Any kids will not complain at all if you take them here. It's one of the best situated hotels on Mahe in my opinion, having travelled around the Seychelles to some extent. The beach is post card material. The grounds are clean and the staff are very friendly, but the corridors and rooms are not so excellent, being quite small and basic whatever part of the hotel you stay in. This is the only real drawback for families I can think of in this hotel, excelling elsewhere in food, facilities, location, service and value.

Room Tip: None to report.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Ollie T, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort again and being a returning guest. We are proud to be a Family Friendly Resort. We have a nice Children's payground and have easy excess to the beautiful sandy Beau Vallon beach. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we stayed 7 nights in july 2012. the hotel around 35 minutes from the airport it is surrounded by lush greeneries and located at the beautiful of beau vallon beach which was a lovely white and soft sand, but it is looking very old resort. friendly staff i stayed in deluxe room which is acceptable, the food is very poor. good pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khrawahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Khrawahi, thank you for your review. Glad you love the location and the wonderful Beau Vallon beach. Our Chef shall look into improving the food quality. We looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Seychelles for 6 nights in July as a relative was getting married on St Anne Island. We chose the Berjaya as it looked appealing in the brochure, had fairly good reviews and fitted with our budget. Although we found the hotel to be spacious, comfortable and clean we do have mixed feeling about our stay at Berjaya and Beau Vallon in general.
On arriving we found the reception staff to be friendly, helpful and attentive and thought the complimentary glass of refreshing lemongrass tea to be a nice touch. Our room was comfortable, air conditioned and always spotless, but we did miss having a balcony. We thought the bathroom was excellent, however the shower floor was very slippy and we did have a few problems getting clean towels as the house keeping staff don’t appear to replace towels as they go along but deliver them to your room later on.
As our stay went on we did find that the customer service varied, especially in different areas of the hotel. We felt somewhat of an ‘inconvenience’ to the staff in the Sillouhette bar and service was particularly slow at times. The majority of the staff in the Pizzeria were smiley and friendly, however we did not find this to be the case with the breakfast staff in the parrot restaurant!! There were a significant number of Royal Marines staying in the hotel while we were there and we did find them to be quite loud and inconsiderate at times, especially in the evening. I wouldn’t say that it spoilt our stay but there were a couple of incidents which we felt management could have dealt with better.  
We ate in the pizzeria most evenings as this was cheaper than eating in the Parrot restaurant, which offers Indian and Tepinyaki every night, and also a different buffet option each evening (eg Creole, Italian, International). The food we had at the Pizzeria was a little hit and miss but in general the pizzas were good (we can recommend the tuna pizza), as were the curries but be prepared for certain things on the menu being unavailable from time to time. In terms of prices, beware that 15% tax and 10% service charge is added to everything! Pizzas, curries and simple pasta dishes were about 120 to 180 rupees (without the tax and service charge). The toasted sandwiches with chips were more expensive at 140 to 190 rupees but they were very tasty! We can also recommend the Boathouse restaurant further along Beau Vallon Beach, this offers an all you can eat traditional Creole buffet for 20 euros (plus tax) each and the food was gorgeous – we have never tasted fish like it!  Drinks at the hotel are quite expensive with a bottle of local beer 100 rupees and cocktails starting at 150 rupees. We did have a few cocktails and would recommend trying them, the ones we had were made by a very friendly young male serving at the pool bar (think his name was Saleem) and they were amazing!   
In terms of Beau Vallon, the beach is lovely and to be fair we did not visit any other beaches on Mahe so are unable to compare them.  There are water sports, such as jet skiing, available on the beach just outside the hotel. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Victoria which leaves the hotel at 10am and returning at 12noon, I think they also do a run in the afternoon. Although there is not a lot to see in Victoria it is worth a visit as you get a sense of the real Seychelles. If you need a taxi there is a rank at the hotel and prices are reasonable. We had a taxi driver called Clifford and we can highly recommend him – he went out of his way to help us and is really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There are a number of shops in Beau Vallon to get supplies of water, food, alcohol etc and goods were reasonably priced, however check the local opening times before you venture out. 
 If you are looking for a taste of paradise and have the money then we would recommend staying in 5 star accommodation on an island such as Saint Anne. However, if you are looking for the true Seychelles experience and want a clean and comfortable hotel within a reasonable budget, then the Berjaya is definitely a good option.
 

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Paul M, thank you for your review. We are glad you find our Front Office staff and Bar staff friendly and helpful. We have advised our Silhoutte Bar staff and Parrot staff to improve. We shall also look into improving. Thanks for your recommendation on our tuna pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Property: Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing