We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”
Review of Le Bourgeois

Le Bourgeois
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Beau Vallon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was the first time that we went there and it was also our first getaway since our wedding.the place was beautiful and the atmosphere very romantic.we really enjoyed ourselves.the staff were very professional and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS at Le Bourgeois, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Stan S,

We were most inspired to hear that your stay with us was special and extraordinary.

Le Bourgeois is indeed in a unique location with great culinary discoveries. We were happy to hear that your romantic dinner exceeded all expectations.

We hope to have you stay with us again for another enriching experience.

Sincerely,

Maxime RACHEL
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Engineer”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice restaurant very romantic evening with my freind nokaly and the nice new freind wael and his lovely wife they gave us the home feel

Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear ahmed s,

We are delighted to read of your delicious culinary discovery at our signature restaurant, Le Bourgeois. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seychelles.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good surprise”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was staying at an other hotel of the area (where the food was ok by the way) but the diner at Le bourgeois restaurant was definitly an good experience that won't forget during my stay in Seychelle, the view was just wonderful, very good service and the food was just delicious, a good discovery that I would like to share and why not go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Farah A,

I am delighted to read of your delicious discovery and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Le Bourgeois is ideally located for an exceptional culinary experience in an island chic atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most elegant at Beau Vallon”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Splendid and friendly service. The food was excellent.Elegant and tranquil environment. Try the creamy Risotto with Shiitake!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank T0mmyS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear T0mmyS7,

Thank you for your kind comment which have been shared with our team, we are delighted to hear of your wonderful culinary experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, restaurant,staff”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This restaurant was my favorite in Seychelles.yes expensive, but it is worth it.I asked them one day prior my dinner for a birthday cake( i was not staying in Le Meridien), and when we went for dinner with my husband, they treated us very very nice.The food was just magnificent, everything we tried was very very nice, the staff was very very professional, my birthday cake was there waiting for me and the staff sang along with us the happy birthday theme.They were so good and so professional i would definitely go back there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NandiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear NandiaB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your exceptional culinary discovery at Le Bourgeois restaurant.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you in our care, thus ensuring a delightful celebration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for yet another unique experience.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bourgeois also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Le Bourgeois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing