We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive but excelent”
Review of Le Bourgeois - CLOSED

Le Bourgeois
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Le Bourgeois restaurant is located at Beau Vallon in Mahe Island at Seychelles. It is inside the Le Meridien Fisherman´s Cove Hotel. It has a nice view to the see. The food is expensive but espectacular, tasty and with a nice presentation. You should try this restaurant for dinner or lunch. What a night we have there on the Christmas evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Andrea_and_Haji,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Le Bourgeois restaurant.

I am delighted to read of your culinary discovery, our chef prepares each dishes with a personal touch and divine taste that surely delights the palettes.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 108 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a great experience in Bourgeois our dinner at the pontoon was just amazing Juliana really took good care of us
Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter clembsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Peter Clembsy c,

Thank you for sharing a review of your delightful discovery at Le Bourgeois restaurant. The pontoon offers an intimate dinning experience in a unique island chic setting.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

i come try this restaurant because gastronomic curiosity and standart,and i come very impresed whit the quality of the food and service,all staff very attencious,very good view and ambience.
very good quality of produtcs and conception of the dishes.
continue like this.
BG

JC

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Joao C,

Thank you for posting a review of your culinary discovery, we are delighted to read of your experience at Le Bourgeois restaurant and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet another delicious treat.

Sincerely,
Le Bourgeois Restaurant - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, well conceived, perfectly presented. The Red Snapper is out of this world. The staff are friendly and for Seychelles service standard excellent. Setting beautiful. Well done. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Bourgeois, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Albert V,

Truly delighted to read of your wonderful culinary experience at our fine dinning restaurant, Le Bourgeois. We have shared your kine comment to our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another succulent discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I chose this restaurant to give my wife a surprise wedding anniversary dinner and i couldn't have made a better choice.Upon arrival we were greeted by the pleasant waitress. Very helpful and kind. Must say the location was ideal for this romantic dinner. The service was very professional superb. All you can expect from a five star. I ordered a lamb and my wife a Red snapper. The dishes were very well presented and very tasty. After dinner they brought the anniversary cake which they had prepared especially for us. Again the chef didn't fail to impress us.In general we had the most pleasant anniversary dinner thanks to Le Bourgeois restaurant. Great service, friendly staff, affordable prices and great location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS at Le Bourgeois, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear Eddy T,
We were most inspired to hear that your stay with us was special and extraordinary.

Le Bourgeois is indeed in a unique location with great culinary discoveries. We were happy to hear that your romantic wedding anniversary dinner exceeded all expectations.

We hope to have you stay with us again for another enriching experience.

With inspiring regards,

Maxime RACHEL
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bourgeois also viewed

Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing