We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation - the amazing hosts made it a...”
other travelers have booked this property
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
stunning sunset most evening
Mr Stefan photo of sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dan S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation - the amazing hosts made it a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is spacious, well maintained, very tidy, offers a great sea view and is located in a 10 minutes walking-distance from beau vallon beach. It fulfills all requirements for a good accommodation. These characteristics would make this accomodation very good.

What makes it really exceptional are the hosts, which invited us to two lovely dinners (including a nice BBQ) with their families and friends, took us on their boat for a snorkeling and fishing trip and helped us with all our little requests.

Last but not least the host, Germain, has some extremely entertaining fishing stories to share!

200% recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Hi
Your much detailed feedback is very welcome and will surely guide others to find this little piece of Paradise in Beau Vallon
Very much appreciated

Best of best

Sunglow Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjmoulin2...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, full relaxation and great rental and location”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Sunglow villa and for a small fee, we also benefited from full house keeping services!!!
All the rooms in the house are very spacious and it is filled with light.
The hosts are really service oriented and do their utmost to ensure a great stay, including a few meals that they invited us to share with them (great cooking!!!!)
It is also possible to book the boat charter for snorkeling or fishing.
In the end we had a marvellous stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality and spaciousness
Liked least: wifi was slow
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Merci et un Grand Merci
Your positive review will surely help other families or couples find the Sunglow Holiday Villa - where the service is always 100% excellent
Hope you come this way again

Best regards
Germain et Chainat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarii
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Seychelles!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at SunGlow Villa for 10 days together with children (boys in age of 7 and 5). The place is excellent as a base camp for Mahe island exploration. When at home, we had everything we could wish for - accommodation, service etc. The boat trip organized by Gerry's son was one of the high-lights from the holiday. The other one was joint barbecue party once we bought a fresh tune from road side.
Gerry and Chainat are passionate about their accommodation and they do it very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Hi
Thank you for your contribution, and review, it is truly appreciated by myself and my wife. Hopfully we will have a chance to host you again someday
Regards
Germain n Chainat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlokkie
Somerset West
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best stay in Beau Vallon”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After extensive search for self catering accomodation in Beau Vallon SunGlow is the best. The hosts Germain and Chainat is helpful and friendly and they even spoil you with a fantastic fish braai. The house is fitted with everything that is needed and a very welcome starter pack is included. It is a short walk to the beach a bit steep on the way back but one need some exercise as well.The stay was a real treat and is the best available. Please don't forget Germain boat facility for his guests at affordable rates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - it was a real pleasure hosting your lovely family at Sunglow - As for the "braai" it wouldn't have been as fantastic and delicious if is wasn't for the fresh fish that you and your lovely daughter caught.
All the best
Cecile, Chainat, and the Skipper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkrobben
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Beau Vallon!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There isn't a word or even a sentence that accurately describe the loveliness of Sunglow Villa. My cousin and i were lucky enough to earn long vacations from work and so we set our sights on the Seychelles; she spent 4 weeks with Gerry and Chainat and I spent nearly 3. Staying with Gerry and Chainat was like staying with a very cool aunt and uncle. They treated us like family, not clients or tenants.

The Camilles get the "little things" about a holiday RIGHT. Gerry graciously arranges an airport transfer upon arrival and departure, which is a huge relief when fighting jet lag or dreading the end of vacation. The house is equipped with multiple convertible outlets which allow for phone, iPad, and camera charging simultaneously. We felt like Chainat was always bringing us treats from her kitchen or garden which were always delicious. She is a WONDERFUL cook! The kitchen is outfitted with every kitchen tool known to man, so preparing a meal is was never an issue (even if we only ever used the skillet and one saucepan). The villa also has AC, but I don't think we ever turned them on thanks to the hillside island breezes which kept the house very comfortable.

The villa is quite large and my cousin and I enjoyed our huge bedrooms and large private bathrooms. Surprisingly, we were treated to housekeeping nearly everyday which included laundry service; because the villa is self catering I did not expect "The Amazing Cecile" to manage my sweaty, sandy laundry or provide sheet and towel changes frequently. Personally, I loved the island themed decor and the terrace is a wonderful place to read or eat dinner. Sunglow is a short walk to Beau Vallon beach, which in my opinion is the best beach on the island for swimming and sunbathing. As other reviewers have mentioned there is a little bit of a hill to negotiate, but after a day of sun and Seybrew the walk is good for you!

Beyond the accommodations, Gerry is always ready with a recommendation or assistance arranging tours and car rentals. While away from the villa, I experienced a small travel snafu and "Uncle Gerry" was immediately ready to help me work out the situation. The Camilles didn't rent us a villa, they made our vacation an experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the housekeeping!
Liked least: Location, but that's more because of the location of Beau Vallon as opposed to Sunglow
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Hi,
Thanks for the positive feedback - it was really a great pleasure to host you, especially after having to travel for about 2 days to get here to the Sunglow Villa which is half way around the world from your hometown.
Kindly let your family and friends about us here in the middle of the Indian Ocean
Was just great to have you with us.

The Sunglow team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Hi Uli,

From all the Sunglow Team -a very special thanks for choosing to stay with with us.
We welcome the positive review and hope to see you or friends some day at the Sunglow Villa.

Best Regards

Sunglow Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing