We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Boat House

Boat House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

they serve mostly good buffet ,the rest is minimal . it is a popular place ,especially the evening buffets. you can try the place at least once.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shazaa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    419
    310
    98
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Creole buffet”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We ate here twice. Once for lunch and once for dinner. The lunch was simple local food; well prepared and tasty. We had the fish curry and the fish and chips and the excellent mixed salad. The cost for lunch was very reasonable.
The creole dinner buffet was wonderful. Lots and lots of salads, curries, chips and fish right off the grill. This is considerable more expensive than lunch. It is wonderful to eat here and listen to the ocean. Beware of smokers and find a spot upwind from them (closer to the beach). The dessert buffet really topped off the evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SequimWATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dornoch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very disappointed in this restaurant .... Creoles cooking it says ! Green salad .... Tomato . Mango . Avocado . Red onion .... Which part is green ! Chicken drumsticks deep fried in a sticky yellow batter with enough soggy chips to feed six people on your plate . Wine list .... Choice 1 red wine ... 4 white . To be told its run by an English woman .... No more creole than flying pigs !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weelou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutley perfect in every way”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My Husband and I had our evening meal at this traditional restaurant for my birthday treat. Its located on the beach and is all open providing sea views and a lovely cool breeze, much appreciated on this tropical island.
The owners are hands on (british wife and creole husband) which is nice as they go out of their way to ensure your happy with your meal etc. The buffet style food is fresh and so tasty. Also a BBQ with a combination of fresh fish - I had the tuna and it was the best Ive ever had. I just couldn't eat anymore so pace yourself so you get to try all the traditional foods.
I think the price is reasonable and fair for what you get. Great location, really great food, traditional and a friendly service - what more could you want.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had the Creole buffet which was excellent and good value. All the staff were welcoming and efficient. There was a good range of salad available and BBQ fish was superb.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandDtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat House also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing