We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
2
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
2
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Clean, vefy comfortable and well equipped apartments, nice garden with many sittig palces by the sea. You can find slippers and bathrobes as well, but take your own barbecue, if you plan to grill something.
There is a local store in 1,2 km.
If you don't want to cook, you can find a little pop-up restaurant La Veranda in Käsmu or a vefy good restaurant Mere38 in Võsu (about 6 km). The sandy beach is also in Võsu.

Room tip: The apartment with terrace has the best view! Bedroom is on the upper floor so you need to take the stairs.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I am writing this rather late but I still want to add my positive memory about a wonderful time my husband and I spent in Merekalda Guesthouse. Tip: book directly via website, it is cheaper! We booked first for the two of us but our daughter joined us last minute for a few nights, that was not a problem at all. Don’t come here if you expect entertainment from the owners. For us they were perfect as for our jobs we connect with people of all kind day in day out. In our holidays we try to reload our batteries and always look for some quiet days, listening to the sound of nature. This was the perfect spot! It is so quiet here, so relax. And if you need something, they will help you. But the rhythm of contact is under your control and for us this was perfect!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Yes, it is self-catering and we knew that before we booked and brought our food here for a delicious healthy dinner with a view to die for. Very clean and cute little rooms. Walked up the street to the park and did a hike around the town and the entire headland. Amazingly gorgeous. We were happy to have a rental car the ride is nice through the forest. Fresh clean air. Here in the Baltic region for a month and this is a great stop in Estonia and only an hour from Tallinn. Recommend if you have time.
Traveled a lot and climbing Kilimanjaro, an African Safari more entertaining.....but this is a peaceful vacation spot by the seaside to enjoy! This is to people living in Tallinn their "Cape" vacation. Spoke with some locals who homes they come to for the weekends in the summer, surprised to see people outside Estonia. The staff here are very friendly and speak good English no problems communicating.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gladfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Though the hosts don't speak a lot of English, this is a quiet and relaxing spot to settle down for a day or two. We used this as a jumping-off spot to go hiking around the peninsula, which took about five hours and provided great views of the area. The apartment we stayed in had a tiny kitchenette, which allowed us to self-cater our simple meals, which is good since the town does not have a lot in terms of restaurants. It's an quaint little sea-side Estonian village, and worth visiting if you like remote, peaceful spots.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ligoliowomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is truly amazing, peaceful and lovely and the photos don't do it justice. Located right on the water, the owners are incredibly kind and welcoming. The room we had was closest to the water (#8 sea view) and was worth every penny. The room has a complete kitchen, tv, great wifi and a insanely comfy bed upstairs.

There are bikes for rent on site as well as a boat with oars you can take from the dock on the property. The open and spacious garden has a gazebo, covered picnic bench/table with bbq, multiple chairs that face the water and even a lookout tower in the corner of the property.

After a year of continuous travel this location was easily in our top 5 places we have stayed. Maybe even top 3! I could go on and on about this place, but I'll allow the reader to book a room here and experience it on their own. We both will truly miss Merekalda Guesthouse

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tomhoward53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews