We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vosu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I often being my foreign guests all year round to this hotel. It is always nice to share a piece of "modern" history. Location is perfect! The facilities are well appointed and the staff is polite. Take time to walk the grounds and explore the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkaljuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 431 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Rooms were clean and beautifully designed with lovely old-fashioned feeling. Absolutely beautiful area to walk around. Makes you feel relaxed. Tasty breakfast. I did not have time to try the spa but my collegues told the treatments were excellent as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend with my husband and my sister-in-law and his husband.
The nature and landscape are beautiful. If you want to relax, this place is for you. Very good and polite service. Very personal treatment in the spa. Relaxing walks in the park and forest.
The hotel is not excactly wheelchair accessible, but the staff did their best to make our stay comfortable. We did not have problems with moving with a wheelchair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritva_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Vihula Manor is great place to relax, just rest and enjoy! Vihula has some very beautiful buildings and surroundings. We visited during the winter and, it must be at least as nice or even better during summertime. Vihula has some nice restaurants and spa services also available. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bceylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent Friday night up to Saturday morning in Vihula as a little escape together with my husband, just the two of us as a break from all the daily routines we usually enjoy.
It is very nice to find oneself in such a different world just about a 1-hour-drive away from Tallinn, the capital on Estonia.
Probably we did not get the whole idea about the possibilities of Vihula as we were there just for a brief visit and I'm sure that spring and summer offer a lot more.
As for the Zen room where we lived, then, it was a surprise, that Zen means TV, computer as the extras that makes it Zen;) Could have done without these, for sure.
We loved the dinner in restaurant La Boheme, especially because of the excellent waitress we had.
I would reccommend some extra training for the whole stuff in order to get the really excellent level of client service I personally would expect from such a nice and different place as Vihula is.
Our conclusion for our get-away was, that it's a good idea to visit the charming places in Estonia that are just 1-3-hour drive away from our home and enjoy the high class possibilities these places can offer. It's a very good alternative to the so-called city trips to Europe. Besides all the positive emotions and memories, You definitely save time and money as well:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Absolutely everything was excellent, loved our weekend over there, we certainly go back in summer. Recommend it to everyone who love countryside and peaceful vacations. Staff was as good as they can be, very helpful and polite. Very very clean place and best food ever.

I didn`t like only two little things, first, this is why we gave sleeping quality 4 stars, the blanket was too little and second, in spa i had to but on thongs, not a thong person(male) :)

Room Tip: Room 46 Zen was great. Very clean, warm, comfy everything worked like they suppose to, loved the jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Vihula is a great place to relax , feed your soul and for enjoying. We have already spent a couple of nights there and were always satisfied at any time of the year. Extremely friendly service , beautyfull location and great facilities. We usually prefer staying in guesthouse (not mainhouse) with lovely renovated room , offering a homy atmosphere. La Boheme restaurant offer outstanding good quality of service and food. Try the prawn risotto or the smoked pork and you understand what we mean - can't be better. We come back !

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vosu
15.0 mi away
Aqva Hotel & Spa
Aqva Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Rakvere
181 reviews
8.3 mi away
Park Hotel Palmse
Park Hotel Palmse
#1 of 1 in Palmse
24 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Wesenbergh
Hotel Wesenbergh
#2 of 2 in Rakvere
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sagadi Manor Hotel
Sagadi Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sagadi
84 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palmse Manor Guesthouse
16.5 mi away
Viinistu Hotell
Viinistu Hotell
#1 of 1 in Viinistu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa

Address: Vihula Kula, Vihula Vald, Vosu 45402, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Laane-Viru County > Vosu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vosu
Price Range: $67 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vihula Manor Country Club, a hidden treasure on the Northern coast of Estonia, set amidst the wildlife-rich Lahemaa National Park and near the Baltic Sea. The elegant secluded manor, an estate which dates from the 16th century, is your perfect escape from the bustling city life and a supremely comfortable place to stay, whether you are here on business, attending a family celebration or relaxing on a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing