We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did someone say Steak”
Review of Steak Home

Steak Home
Price range: $11 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We found this on another review website. This restaurant, I have to say, Hands Down - Bravo! Best meal in Italy. It's set in an old converted mill, 2 floors of dining. Reservations highly recommended. Sit at your table and answer 3 questions: do you want an appetizer, what would you like to drink, and would you like the 2 week or 4 week dry aged steak, and how many kilos (sorry, 4 questions). Take note: 1 kilo = 2.2 pounds. The presentation is great and prices are reasonable. You would assume that it is expensive but it is reasonably priced as compared to dinner in Montecatini Terme or Florence city centre. Tip: you'll need a car or taxi to get to the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank DAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by the locals. Was quite possibly the best steak we have eaten. Very tender and packed with flavour, with a nice choice of sides to compliment to meat. The appetizer was also to die for. Very friendly pleasant service also cannot go without a mention. At 44€ for 2 of us with a glass of red and bottle of mineral water was definitely money well spent.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This place has been recommended to us by locals. It offers exclusively steak and has its own dry aging facilities, we read all the story about how they source their meat and how they prepare it. Our expectations were really high as it was supposed to be comparable with Kobe beef. The steak we got was decent, however we didn't find it extraordinary. A huge minus was the fact that the meat got completely cold by the time we managed to finish it. I would say it was a decent steak if I got it in a random restaurant, but from a place like this one, you expect something more. Price was fair, service very pleasant, good wine. Unfortunately, I would not revisit Steak Home or recommend it to friends.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aga_ostrowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Good, high-quality fresh food with creative appetizers. There isn't much variety on the menu (it's Steak or Steak), but it's excellently presented and well-priced. Would recommend to all those who enjoy a good steak.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 337alliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Home also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Steak Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing