We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to eat in Sao Filipe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TROPICAL CLUB

TROPICAL CLUB
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Sao Filipe
Cuisines: African, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to eat in Sao Filipe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Good food quality, good caipirinhas and nice staff. Reasonably priced. Only the flashing colorful lights on the walls, trees etc are a little disturbing. When we were first there there was no electricity, so they used candles, and the atmosphere was much better!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DocSeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and comfy courtyard setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Four of us ordered different seafood dishes, and all 4 were fresh and delicious. We enjoyed sitting in the outdoor courtyard in the shade of the big palm tree. Reasonably priced with big servings.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our hosts recommended this as the best restaurant in town. Both fish and meat dishes were very well cooked and quality products.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuybrushTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Live music and great atmosphere make this a great night out! I enjoyed the Serra and freshly cooked vegetables

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
267 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“A fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was with fellow French travellers and we were there on a night with live music. It gets packed with tourists and locals alike on those nights so go fairly early for a seat outside in the cute little courtyard. The music was great, the food was quite good and the portions were large. My favorite part was the extensive menu of cocktails they have, even frozen ones which are hard to find in France. I am originally from the US and so really miss a good frozen daquiri or pina colada!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TROPICAL CLUB also viewed

 
Sao Filipe, Fogo
Sao Filipe, Fogo
 

Been to TROPICAL CLUB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing