We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood and comfy courtyard setting”
Review of TROPICAL CLUB

TROPICAL CLUB
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Sao Filipe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and comfy courtyard setting”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Four of us ordered different seafood dishes, and all 4 were fresh and delicious. We enjoyed sitting in the outdoor courtyard in the shade of the big palm tree. Reasonably priced with big servings.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our hosts recommended this as the best restaurant in town. Both fish and meat dishes were very well cooked and quality products.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuybrushTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Music”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Live music and great atmosphere make this a great night out! I enjoyed the Serra and freshly cooked vegetables

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“A fun place”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was with fellow French travellers and we were there on a night with live music. It gets packed with tourists and locals alike on those nights so go fairly early for a seat outside in the cute little courtyard. The music was great, the food was quite good and the portions were large. My favorite part was the extensive menu of cocktails they have, even frozen ones which are hard to find in France. I am originally from the US and so really miss a good frozen daquiri or pina colada!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small Place in a small place”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The food was great. So was the service. Waitress can get overwhelmed at times, because she is the only one working. She get's the job done. Great experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kscorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TROPICAL CLUB also viewed

 
Sao Filipe, Fogo
 
Sao Filipe, Fogo

Been to TROPICAL CLUB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing