We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment on the outskirts of town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sal Rei, Boa Vista

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sam C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern apartment on the outskirts of town”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is very good - a nice beach within a 2 minute walk, good for both sunbathing and rockpools. A 10 minute walk out of town, which was just right for us. Views from the balcony of sunset over the sea. Apartment was as advertised, and very nicely set up. Only criticism would be the total lack of even basic food essentials like cooking oil or a washing-up cloth/washing-up liquid. Having to buy those in meant our first few days were a bit haphazard. Took us about 3 days to find a supermarket that wasn't a corner-shop. And the site manager didn't seem to know we were arriving that day, so hadn't set up the apartment fully - only took 10 minutes to rectify, but it felt a bit odd.
Overall, a really lovely apartment - modern and clean, great location, just the right thing for a relaxing break! As it was out of season things were generally fairly quiet, but that was just what we needed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and for your nice comments. I am sorry that your room was not ready for you. I will have to look into that with the management as that has never happened previously. We are looking into the possibility of providing a welcome pack in the future. Kind regards, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta M
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We last visited Boavista in 2012 and thought that we would go back as we really liked the place. We decided to stay at the same apartment as we enjoyed ourselves so much last time. We were surprised and very pleased to discover that little had changed. The apartment and complex were very well maintained, very clean, and a number of the same friendly staff were still there. A couple of nice additions like a reading room and breakfast room, and a new Sandy beach area with lounges and sun shades. Sal Rei has a number of new restaurants and bars giving it a more lively feel, although it is still lovely and tranquil. We will definitely be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for all.
Liked least: Air condition need to be fixed during our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelCV...
Greater London, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Island. Very relaxing enjoyable holiday enhanced by excellent well appointed apartment.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most enjoyable time in the varied and beautiful Island of Boa Vista, Cabo Verde, and part of this is due to the well appointed and ideally located apartment at Por do Sol, near to the capital Sal Rei and it's attending facilities. We recommend this apartment highly, and in fact have already done do to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kindness of owner
Liked least: there was't wifi and i needed to buy special card.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica M
San Matteo della Decima, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Monica. Thank you very much for your kind review. It has been a pleasure having you stay at our apartment.
Kind regards, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carine b
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine et la qualité de la residence
Liked least: l'eau chaude marron du robinet
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing