We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar!”
Review of The Office Sports Bar and Pub - CLOSED

The Office Sports Bar and Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Zeist, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great bar!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had some great times at the office! Nice people, cold beer, snacks and football. What else do we need?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 nations afternoon”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

we called in the day before the England Wales game and the owner was happy to reserve seats for us for the game. the atmosphere was excellent and the beer far better than the hotel's. we didn't come for food but we were plied with snacks throughout. The staff were really friendly and helpful & cabs were arranged at the end (long after the game finished). if you are going to boa vista well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Office was class. As soon as we went in the owner was great, really friendly and very helpful, he even gave us some more insight in to the island, it was cool. It was the only place where we could get a stable wifi connection which was great, also when we were watching the sport which was live we were given snacks like popcorn and bruschetta!
Their kitchen had opened the week before our visit, however the food was very good, we returned a number of times throughout the week to see the friendly staff and enjoy the drinks and food.
Thanks for having us, it was awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frazer1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal Rei, Cape Verde
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a great place in Sal Rei to visit to watch sports or just have a drink and listen to some good music. The the staff are very accommodating and offer a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The cocktails are wonderful and the free bar snacks are made on the premises and very tasty. If you don't want to watch the sports inside you can always enjoy a drink and a chat in the sunshine on the large outside terrace.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bar”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had a lot of fun at this bar, one of the highlights to my trip. Super friendly staff (I think its English-owned) and great vibe. I'll definitely go back next time I'm in Boa Vista!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office Sports Bar and Pub also viewed

 
Sal Rei, Boa Vista
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing