We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Ca'Nicola
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estoril(Sal Rei)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunas(Sal Rei)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Riu Touareg(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
VOI Vila do Farol(Santa Maria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
33
30
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
30
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Ca Nicola is in a lovely spot close to really spectacular beaches. I travelled alone (I am a 30 year old woman) and felt totally and utterly safe. The staff at Ca Nicola are Italian and although their English is about as good as my Italian (almost non-existant) they looked out for me while I was there with lots of smiles and waves.

I hired a quad bike for 4 days while I was on Boa Vista and visited some amazing beaches. There are not many sealed roads so a 4WD or a quad is essential if you want to explore.

Really a fantastic holiday, lovely clean, safe accomodation, perfect for relaxing and enjoying some winter sun. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CLIGHT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We only stayed here for a single night as our flight to one of the other islands had been cancelled. Luckily for us it was right opposite the hotel we were staying in the night before so we only had to cross the road to check in. The layout of this hotel is a little bit more unusual than other hotels in that the room did sort of have a balcony only it was outside the front door of the room and not the back. It was also not quite outside, as it was on the walk way to other rooms and although there is a view facing outwards, this also overlooks the reception and bar area as well below. And when I say room, I think it might be more accurate to describe this place more as an apartment.

This was the first place that we stayed in that had a kitchen area in it too which was useful for making your own food – a handy thing for vegetarians who don’t always manage to find the right things to eat in restaurants. The kitchen area had a full size fridge, proper cooker and sink area as well as a proper table and chairs to eat off. You can also eat on the table and chairs outside the room, but people will be passing all the time coming to and from their rooms.

The bedroom area was clean and tidy, though there was no view from the window. The bathroom was also of a decent size and again like the rest of the apartment was clean with nothing to complain about, though there were a couple of mosquitoes around.

Downstairs is the bar area and the place where the breakfast is served. We did have a couple of beers in the bar in the evening though I don’t think that they were particularly cheap. There were a few people drinking in there in the evening. However, you could also just put some beers in the fridge and sit on your balcony should you wish or go into the nearby Sal Rei.

The breakfast was typical of a lot of the breakfasts you have in hotels in Cape Verde, lots of coffee, cheese, ham, fruit and cakes. The place was quite busy whilst we were there with all the tables being taken up. This might be seen as a child friendly sort of place as there were a lot of children around.

The location is excellent for getting into town as it’s about a five minute walk away. There are also some beach bars in the other direction that serve food and drinks. One is a water sports place that does some decent vegetarian food (pasta) though might be considered pricey for what it is.

The owner of the hotel is the brother of the girl that runs Spinguera – hence there being a lot of promotional leaflets about. For those that haven’t been, I think it is definitely worth a visit.

Overall, a decent place to stay, a good location with nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Our flight to Sal was cancelled and we had to move hotels for the extra night we were staying on Boa Vista. Ca Nicola is a medium sized hotel, and the room we were in (I’m assuming they are all similar) are apartment rooms with kitchen including full oven & fridge.

The place is clean & there is a semi private outside sitting area over looking the sea towards the centre of Sal Rei. Breakfast was fine, but as a vegetarian it was just bread & cheese again as I don’t have a sweet tooth, but for those with there was cake, biscuits & croissants, so plenty to choose from. This place is child friendly & it also has a stylish bar area. It is owned by an Italian who is the brother of Larissa from Spinguera.

The location is perfect with the beach is literally a minute if that walk away and you can walk along it to get to the centre of Sal Rei, which would take all of five minutes. Sal Rei could do with some tourist investment, much of which is contained by the ‘all inclusives’ further up the coast, but there are a few places to eat and have a drink. The people are pleasant and there are a few shops to buy souvenirs as well a tourist information and places to hire cars or book trips.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samkirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This new apartment complex is run by Italians. The modern, spacious and tastefully decorated rooms are serviced every day, which is why they are spotless. We had a great view of the bay of Sal Rei town. Breakfast has something for everyone.
The owners have three nice albeit lively and at times noisy dogs. Currently, there is a lot of construction going on in the area. But you can escape that easily by visiting the pristine, almost empty and natural white beaches with turquoise water just 50 metres away from the hotel.

25  Thank crystal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews