We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boavista Social Club

Boavista Social Club
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Sal Rei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Beach Club and Cape Verdean Fusion Restaurant with music
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent quite a lot of time at the Social Club, really friendly, good value, great beach-side location, and a fantastic 2-4-1 happy hour :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

the food we had in this restaurant was top quality staff were very pleasant the views were stunning we are golng again in November 14 and will be visiting this restaurant again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank albertom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Slightly on the expensive side
for lunch but well worth it for the fantastic location on Estoril beach and the great ambience. The cocktails are fantastic and reasonably priced and the location is fantastic - love the white washed day beds on the beach! Simply stunning :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen_3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We called in to the Social club on a trip into Sal Rei and decided to go back after looking around for something to eat. We decided on the Chicken Curry and it was fantastic. The staff were really friendly and they arranged a free taxi to take us back to our hotel.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best beach food and friendly bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We found the SC to be far friendlier than it's neighbour the tortuga and without doubt a more impressive menu. We has lunch tapas of calamari, serra balls and fish/chicken skewers which were delicious. The wooden loungers aren't adjustable but the sprung beds are great for lazing on.
Cocktail menu is impressive with some truly interesting ones like the BOa Konstrictor. I did make the mistake of having a few too many the night before travelling home and I can vouch for the potency.
There is a new young management team behind the bar who are working hard to make the place a success with things like happy hours and volleyball touranments (that is going to be interesting in the wind) so I wish them the best of luck. apparently as we go into summer it is the low season in Cape verde so party night entertainment is a little harder to come by and indeed it was very quiet over easter week..
This place is very much an expat/international bar and english is spoken so go enjoy. I have to knock one star off the score because the straws they use in their cocktails kept getting clogged by the crushed fruit in the bottom of the glasses though with hindsight that was probably no bad thing because it stopped me drinking even more!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Volvo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boavista Social Club also viewed

 

Been to Boavista Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing