We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food on the island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naida

Naida
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Sal Rei
Cuisines: African, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best food on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place was recommended by the locals and they've got it right!

Definitely the best food on the island and great value to boot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    65
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When in Sal Rei...... try eating local!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Eat locally in Sal Rei! - Mix with the locals, enjoy the local food cachupa (or catchupa whether it be in Creole or Portugeuse).....nice eating experiience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert and Pegg... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went on a trip here and we're not disappointed, we had the fish soup which isn't to everyone's
taste,but we found it very good. We had Tuna for the main course which was excellent, and a desert afterwards.
All in all it was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good cabo verde food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Good fresh seafood, simple kitchen but great lobster, octopus and fish! Not modern cuisine but authentic family run resto in centre.

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went there on our first trip to sal rei, it was recommended to us by our local guide (whom we "acquired" straight as we got out of the taxi) and we did not regret going there. lovely fresh food, simple but very tasty. I had grilled garopa which was delicious, my fiance had chicken which was average. we found the portions huge and struggled to finish everything. I also had fogo coffee that made me want to run up the walls, it really is that strong! the pricing was ok, we paid around 30 euro for all our drinks and lunch. i would definately recommend going there at least once during your stay if you like charming underdog restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naida also viewed

 
Sal Rei, Boa Vista
 

Been to Naida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing