We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good local restaurant”

D'Almond Tree Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Castara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: D'Almond Tree Restaurant is 100% locally owned.Situated adjacent to the beach in big bay Castara, we are open for dinner ONLY at 6:30pm from Monday to Saturday.No alcoholic beverages are sold.However we allow our guest to bring along there own wine or beer.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lovely location on the beach with a more friendly approach than we had been led to expect and good, if rather standard food. Well worth visiting.

1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariska f, Owner at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks for your review, happy to know that you were well pleased with our food and service. We certainly take all of our customers review into consideration and make D'Almond Tree Restaurant a favourite :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Vera cooks lovely food here esp. The roti and in a place where availability is very limited in castara you will be hard pushed to eat as well. Try the ice cream!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tbent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariska f, Owner at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you, we always try to be very consistent with our food and service, hopefully as time goes by we will be providing a wider variety on our menu.
We are famous for our roti :) we have customers from way down at crown point and other places within Tobago, that travel all the way up to Castara to try our roti. Thanks for your review and hope that you return to us on your next visit to Castara. Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great little beach restaurant which does really tasty Roti lunches and tasty fish dishes in the evening.

Not the most picturesque of spots, but it is almost right on the beach. The staff are nice, and everything we had was tasty. All in all we had about 4 meals from there in the week we stayed in Castara, but we were staying next door at the Naturalist.

They also do take always, so you can eat your Roti on the beach if you want to, or have a quiet night in with some BBQ pork if you don't want to eat in the restaurant.

Just be careful of the hot sauce, as it has a kick, I preferred the garlic sauce, which I had with pretty much everything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariska f, Owner at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank You. We try our best to serve fresh , local food everyday, we buy our fish from the local fishermen. Hope to see you again, and thanks for your review, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Almond Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to D'Almond Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing