We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic get away”
other travelers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Ground Level Upper bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
SeaScape!
Ground Level
Upper bedroom
Sunet on 'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Full Kitchen
Sunset from Livng/ Dinning areas
Dinning for six
Upper level balcony
Castara Vlillage
'Heavenly Bay'  beach
Veggie stand
Local restaurant
Calm surf on 'Hevenly Bay'
View from upper level balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PrairieGi...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic get away”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I needed a romantic getaway. Normally when we go to Tobago we stay in Storebay, however this time we opted for something further north on the island, and I don't regret it. We stayed in the two bedroom cabin and our room opened up to ocean, not a window just an uninterrupted view of the most beautiful view i have ever seen of Tobago. The cabin had a full kitchen, a nice dining area and sitting area. We were walking distance from the beach, and a car rental spot if we needed one. There were restaurants and bars around, but we decided to pick up groceries on the way to cook. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful, serene, relaxing, and romantic get away.

I hate going to a concrete house/hotel when I am on a beach vacation. I loved the wooden cabin with fold away windows and doors that gave you the allure of privacy and being fully in the moment with your surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: the steep incline of the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saradoud
Woodland Park, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot with great views in friendly little fishing village”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a lovely spot to spend some relaxing down time right on the water in Castara, a pretty little fishing village on Heavenly Bay in Tobago. The photos on the site do the place justice - the views from both of the rooms are perfect, and the accomodations are more than adequate - not palatial but completely functional. There's no need for a car if your objective is simply beach time, but if you intend to tour around the island a rental would be desirable. Aside from that, decent food is readily available within a 5-10 minute walk, and the beach is virtually at your doorstep. The only downside is the 54 steps needed to reach the cottage - not a problem at all, but it would be quite difficult for anyone whose walking is compromised.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylcip
Jacksonville, OR
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect village, amazing view”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was my second trip to Castara, but the first stay at Sea Scape (the 2 bedroom apt.). The manager, Rolling, was very accommodating and knowledgeable. The view of Castara Bay from the dining area was amazing. We could see the manta rays in the water and watch the fishermen bring in their catch for the day. The only disappointment was the tiny deck on the upper floor. We secretly coveted the deck that the one bedroom apartment next door got to enjoy. While the louvered windows on our main floor fully opened and birds flew in and out to eat our provisions, it was not the same as sitting outside and drinking beer and rum and snacking on chips. Having 2 showers was a giant plus!! No polite waiting for someone to wash off the sand first. This trip, we rented a car and drove around the island (a bit nerve-wracking on tight turns on narrow roads on the "wrong" side of the road), but we all agreed that Castara is THE PLACE to stay while on Tobago.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverport
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann Arbor MI
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham T
Painswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seascape is in a fantastic location, amazing views and a fab place to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location makes this apartment - the views are really amazing and it is great to wake up to the sound of the sea and views of the beach.
The bay itself is excellent - lovely beach, great snorkelling and the Boat House is highly recommended.
The apartment has everything you need for a perfect stay. The children loved our 'treehouse', the wildlife that surrounded it and the minute walk to the beach!
We would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and the fun of it being like a treehouse over a fabulous beach
Liked least: Upstairs shower needs work to improve the power
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christell...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing